paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park

Atlas Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 908-689-8050
Address: 339 Route 31 South
Washington, New Jersey 07882
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jerzeyfinest Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hustlers - Great Indoor Field

Ejam - Decent Indoor Field, a little small, and a little expensive.

Dels - Similar to Atlas, good field, but the ground hurts (eek)
Review: Great Field.

-Grass On the Field, fresh and green always
-Bunkers in great condition
-Always have the latest psp setups
-Great competition, best teams around
-Cheap CHEAP Cheap
-Friendly staff

This is the best field in New Jersey, in my opinion and many others. It has everything that you look for in a good field. It is designed with the player in mind, not the owners (cheap prices, grass, setups, etc). I would definatly reccomend it to anyone who has not played here before.

Overall Great field, my team goes there every weekend for a reason.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gameshot911 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hustlers - Indoors, now closed
Skirmish - Larger and more diverse fields, but total ripoff on paint
Review: Prices were better than average, 45 got me 1000 mid-gradde paint, admission, and air. Nice large setup area....GREAT inflatable air setup...field was well kept, and the refs did a good job of keeping the bunkers inflated. Nice grass field, not muddy at all.

Games were a little slow the day I played...there were a bunch of people, but it was hard to get coordinated with people who were ready to play..but I'm sure this changes from day to day.

Honestly, the reffing was horrible. This is not to say that they werent nice guys, they were nice enough, started games, very strict about safety (good thing), and what not. But once a game started...they just stood on the sidelines, they didnt call people out, they didnt do paint checks, heck they werent even on the FIELD. I would have liked to see them moving around a little more, and a little closer to the action.

Luckily, the players were very honest. Amazingly I saw people calling themselves out, I didnt notice any wiping, most of the kids were pretty chill.

I'd like to see more organization and more games, but honestly after 4 hours i was exhausted..I probably couldnt have handled any more games as it is. A fair price, a GREAT field, deffinatly take the time to check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drift or die86 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam, ABC, Rexplex, Skirmish, MSG, Stonemak, Rukus, Hustlers
Review: Great field, went for the first time today and wow was it great. It was worth the hike. The players there were all good; it was team day so i would hope the people were good. the field paint was good and the prices were good, 50 for paint and entry. The employees were friendly and and knowledgeable and on the ball when it came to calls. Chrono area was easy to use and right next to the staging area. IT has a similar fill station to Hustlers, which is nice and easy. The staging area is under a tent which is great since you can stay cool and there are plenty of tables, I just couldnt get my fat butt into the benchs for t6he tables.

Something i notices about this field different then most other outdoor fields is that the grass is green and there isnt any dirt spots. It is great to feel the grass as ur slide into a bunker. I like the grass as you can tell. Only beef anyone could have with the field is that the staging area was far from the field. No big deal, i will defineately be back there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lamitude Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-caliber
Review: I just recently went to see what the field was all about. everyone i meet in stores has been there. so one day i drove up there to check it out but they were closed and the guy at the counter said"come on Saturdays and Fridays that's when most people come. On Sundays the teams come in early so we usualy close at like three of four." so i went back there the next week end to try agen. and this time i brought my stuff. and wile i was getting my stuff ready on the tables. there were guys walking up to us trying to sell stuff.
then i went to play and it was awesome. All the refs are really friendly and i had a great time. I think everyone should go there. But you have to make sure your moderately good and you have a fast gun. they rent tippmanns I guess if you reserve the field. Because if you go out on the field with a 98custom you will get killed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

NPPL Infamous Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-caliber (prices are high and its small), Apple
blossom(expensive and its not speedball), LVP, (nice prices, good field), Cobra Command, (a bit expensive but its a nice field)
Review: I went to Atlas Paintball Park and i was amazed. Finally, a GREAT outdoor field with OUTSTANDING prices. They have a Scenario/ woodsball field, a 5 man xball field, and a 7 man speedball field. I was tired of playing at fields with all rental little kids. I heard Atlas was a good field so i went to check it out. After my first round i absolutely loved it. The staff is excellent, they sell food drinks ect... they also have a pro shop. They have a big tent for the staging area with tons of picnic tables to put your stuff on. Everyone is very nice and you can bet that i will be going to Atlas Paintball Park a lot more often.
Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 7:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shortman506 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, ontop, fbm, top gun
Review: i think atlas is the best field in NJ for a few reasons. 1)regulation sized x ball field on REAL GRASS 2)cheap prices(esp. friday night you only have to buy paint) 3)shaded staging area with picnic benches, there is always enough space 4)DIY fills always to 4500 psi 5)good competition 6)nice staff. so you all should go to atlas, its the best field i've ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pball131313 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hustlers, Cousins, ABC, Top Gun, Fireball Mountain (Good/Decient Fields) / Liberty Paintball, North Jersey Paintball, Rugus Paintball, Ejam Paintball, Paintball depot (Not Worth the money or the gas)
Review: I went to this field and might I say it sparkled. The bunkers where well placed and numerous. When my team started practicing we had some good competiton that met every weekend. If you want to become a better airball player this is the place to be the Xball field is well placed and the area is clean and level. Overall a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrbeam101 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FBM, Skirmish
Review: the fields at atlas are awsome. the refs do a good job of wioing off the paint on the bunkers after every other round and re inflating bunkers that need it. they do a good job of changing the setup of the bunkerts every week. this is by far the best priced, and best looking field in new jersey.

FNA army rulez
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a100pureplayaz Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is by far the best place ever they have a 5-man X Ball and a 7-man Speedball which are both amazing fields the grass is also better than any other field very cheap the Ref staff and all staff there was very nice this is by far the best field in new jersey
Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlapShotShorty Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fire ball mountain(sucks), ontop (not sure if its gunna open again), Topgun
Review: This field is the greatest ever. It has 2 fields-a 5 man xball and a 7man speedball, they have enough room for about 5 fields. The ref staff is amazing, there is alteast 5 refs watching each game. The grass is amazing its better than all the other fields i have played at. Its cheap to get in and the skill level is amazing. They change the field layouts every weekend so its interesting each time you go.

Over all this is the best field in new jersey.

also it has mini golf
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media