paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Xcape Paintball Field / Paintball Xcape Paintball Field / Paintball Xcape Paintball Field / Paintball Xcape Paintball Field

Paintball Xcape Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 614.390.9789
Address: 7320 Myers Rd NE
Bloomingburg, Ohio 43106
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
johndeerealfalf Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Various local fields
Review: Eric, the owner, is a really nice guy. He fixed my HPA tank at no charge and offers helpful tips. However, for the $10 a day charge, they could do alot more. They charge the same amount whether or not you bring your own gun and whether or not you use their air. They only offer one small speedball field that is fun, but gets old. Overall my experience was fun, but I wouldn't recommend the place unless you small scale speedball at a price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seabass9000 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wherever there is a tournament around here.
Directions
to the Field:
Find them on mapquest. Its out in a cornfield. Oh and the bridge is out one of the ways to get there, so you will have to take a few back roads to get there.
Review: Eric the owner is a great guy. He is very helpful and doesn't charge anything to play there. However, he does accept donations to help with air and equipment (please give him some sort of donation).

I have played there 3 Sunday's in a row and there has been good competition almost every weekend. One of the days I was there, OSU, OU and a few guys from Miami of Ohio were there practicing. Which was great because they were all very friendly and were pretty fun to play with. I didn't care for the sideline coaching, but it was still pretty fun.

The field is set up in an X-ball style and provides lots of options for breakouts. There are a few bunkers that had blindspots... however I was told that they switch the field up pretty often there.

I highly recommend this field if you enjoy speedball. It is basically free to play there and the competition is better than most fields I have been to. The field is well kept and the turf is outstanding. I didn't use knee pads or anything the last time I played. It is very soft and the grass is thick and healthy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfreak710 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silent Sniper about it.
Review: Paintball Xscape is great the service is phenomonal! Eric the owner is really great and for a newb(like me and my friends) he is a great menter and really tells you great tips. There were some real ballers there when I went and they were all very nice and helped us out alot by giving tips and starting some of our games. Eric gave us free N20 and let us stay for how ever long we wanted. The field is great X-ball style. Strict safety is required but not so much that it is overlly annoying though! Eric gave us pods,a gun and squegees for free. I reccomend this place 10 out of 10!!!! GO THERE ITS GREAT FOR A NEWB AND A PRO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rohitiyer10 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none so far...heard about splatterpark from players that play here at XCAPE but all prefer this field
Directions
to the Field:
Sorry i get a ride, but its in a farm sort of region and its usually set up around mid-day when we go so its visible from farther away
Review: Pros:
-Bring your own paint
-Cheap paint for sale
-Free entry
-Free air
-FREE
-Nppl regulation size field
-large staging area
-great owner
-great atmosphere
-compressor
-alot of solid players, if your like a pro will be there

OK so i did copy and paste from that guy who first posted. BUT ITS ALL TRUE. Its in the front yard of this guy's house and he's got a fill station in his garage. His wife was out near the garge the first time and we just handed her $40 for a case of paint. Which in my opinion is awesome practice paint. You GET IN FREE btw.. and AIR FILLS ARE FREE too (Both CO2 and Compressed Air (3000 and 4500)). so the ONLY money you spend is for the paint.. so if you bring your own... you play for free. If you need water he usually keeps a bunch in his fridge inside and will let you have them for free too. He's also a baller and plays in tournies around the US.

Now I joined the OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY paintball team (OSU ARMY) and we ONLY COME HERE to practice. We spend close to an hour driving to get to this field when there are a bunch others closer by.

The field changes a little every weekend. The first time I went the snake was on the far side (closer to the road) and this past sunday it was on his house side so you've always got a different experience when you go.

Now as for the people that go there, they are all pretty good and they are ALL ALWAYS HELPFUL. I'm new so i always need pointers and i always ask what i did wrong and they let me know whats wrong, and what i should be doing. Even before we break one guy usually is like "don't worry man i'll be behind you and helpin you. Now there aren't any refs, but there are always enough people watchin to call hits and such. Plus everyone there is very mature and knows that safety comes first.. goggles/barrel condoms... you name it. Everyone there just has a great time and every knows everyone and just gets along. Its just that awesome atmosphere that makes you feel like you've found the best place to play and now i can never wait for sundays (the days OSU Army goes out to practice)

It doesn't have a pro shop but thats no biggie. And if somethings wrong w/ your gun, there'll always be guys there that'll come to help you or give you tools to fix your gun.

i give this place a 12/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhurricane Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the land, victory hill
Directions
to the Field:
check out there website
Review: this is a great place to play, the owner was a great guy, friendly and a good player in his own right. the field is an awesome setup, i met a lot of good people, i had trouble with my gun and was offered the use of a dm5 by another player ( sweet gun). the field is free, air fill is free, atmosphere is great. over all I can't wait to go back and have told anyone i talk paintball with about this field the only down side is that there are no refs but we just used other players so that was ok
Last edited on Wednesday, March 21st, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingcarnag3 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
just check out his website
Review: Safety: It was ok but he had no refs. One wasn't really needed due to the fact that their wasn't any immature ppl out there playing. The only other bad thing was that he didn't check everyone's velocity. They could have had theirs past 300 in which i'm sure that ppl did. Other than that it was safe.

Price: You can't beat the price. It's FREE!!!! All air all day free and no field fee. He does however sell paint for 40 bucks a case. So you definitely can't beat the price.

Overall i had a great experience and the owner is great. Their was alot of experienced players out there as well. I would rate this field a 10 for sure. If you want to have a good time then just check it out sometime for yourself. You will definitely enjoy yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdm3000 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure, but theres no reason to know because this is the only place worth going to.
Directions
to the Field:
Its in a farm area so its pretty easy to spot the field from a mile or two away if its set up.
Review: Pros:
-Bring your own paint
-Cheap paint for sale
-Free entry
-Free air
-FREE
-Nppl regulation size field
-large staging area
-great owner
-great atmosphere
-compressor
-alot of solid players, if your like a pro will be there

Cons-
-outdoor


Overall this is the best outdoor field in ohio. The field is free to play at. Which you can not beat. The field is the nppl system x field from last year. The field setup is changed every weekend and its usually the set up for a upcoming nppl or psp tourny. There are always great players there that will give you tips and help you become a better player. Every one there is cool. Both times i have maganged to break my hopper and both times some one let me use one of theirs for a day. I would highly recommend this field.


http://www.deliriouspb.com/PaintballXcape/Home%20page.htm

That is Paintball Xcapes website.
Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 9:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media