paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field

Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: W1923 Bass Lake Lane
Lyndon Station, Wisconsin 53944
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
yorker93 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Check out directions on website or type address into GPS, which is what I did and my group had no troubles.
Review: Yesterday was the first time I have been paint balling and I thought it was a blast, it was nice and cool too, but the woods and the hole were a little muddy because of the on and off rains. It was me and a group of 7 friends. Mike the owner was very good about getting us set up for a day of paintball and called back in a timely manner each time i left a message. The ref that we had was Adam and he was very good at explaining the rules and making sure no one cheated, he was also always there to help and give pointers if we wanted them. We spent more money than intended but prices were very reasonable, 12.50- field fee, 12.50- equipment rental which includes gun and mask, and then paintballs were either 100- $9, 200-$15, 400-$25. And some of us also bout gloves for $3 and then paint pouch for $3, which they referred to as doubling as a "nut cup". They did have snacks, but we did not eat any food we just ate after. My group started out at the proshop and then we took a road up to the fields. There they have an area where you get all your equipment and paintballs and they also have airtanks there. You go through about 30-45min safety and rules meeting and then your off to play. We split our teams up by the two cars that we drove. At each field we played two games, we started out in the oaks which was a capture the flag game. Next was tubball, which has various tubes and the best part was the "snake" and this was a single flag game. After this we went to the hole for an offense and defense game, this field is very big and is pretty easy for the defense to control this game. Finally we ended our 3 hours of paintball by playing in the dunes where most of us ran out of ammo. So all and all this was a great first experience and I'm looking forward to going back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

barb0115 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I did a thorough search of all the paintball fields around the Madison and decided Stalker Paintball looked like the best. I can safely say this was a fantastic experience for myself and the other 7 guys in my group. The 8 fields offered are all great with good variety between them all. The refs and other staff were very polite and helpful throughout the entire day. I feel that the prices are fair considering how nice the facilities are. Working with Mike the owner during the week leading up to our trip was great and he always got back to me quickly after I left a message.

I highly recommend this to any group regardless of skill level. All my friends found the equipment to work great and had an absolute blast. We ended up buying so much more paint than expected because we were just having too much fun.

I don't think I will bother going elsewhere even though this is the only place I've been to in southern Wisconsin. I can't imagine an experience being any better than at Stalker Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebtheredwood Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse - also a great area field that runs a lot of good tournaments.
Review: Stalker Paintball is arguably the best paintball field in Wisconsin. The facilities are second to none. The viewing/spectator area is great for parents and girl friends to keep an eye on you. Recently added is an elevated observation platform for a great photo taking opportunity during game play. Most of the tournaments run there are very affordable and well ran. Air fills are easily accessed with their new state-of-the-art equipment. No long lines for fill ups and they fill to 4500psi. Pro shop is on top of things too. If you have a gun or air tank break down they will probably have a repair kit for you. Some thing not a lot of fields seem to have lately. Two huge tournament fields and a plentiful supply of Ultimate air bunkers. You know, the actual full size expensive bunkers that a normal size person can fit behind. Also, nice shady parking, bathrooms, test area and an awesome schedule to keep you playing at an affordable price all season long. Stalker hosts great woodsball events too. Jungle patrol is one of their events that all you scenario players should check out.

Wolfpack Paintball Team definitely recommends Stalker Paintball Field!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inoebenzino Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None within this area.
Directions
to the Field:
Use webpage for directions.
Review: Getting to stalkers was a mission! From the proshop to the actual fields, took a car ride over there. When we got there, we were all impressed. We parked and got ready to pick up rentals for people in my group that didnt have markers. Price wasnt that bad and paint was very descent. Good picnic area to eat or just clean your marker. They made sure that rules were very clear and explained. Not really a place to grab something to eat but we made sure that we brought our cooler and some snacks.

In my group (cuz we went camping in da Dells) there were @ least 25 of us but only 20 had the guts to play. We chronoed and went for the first field (woods). Very very big! Kinda a pain in the a$$ to get up to the wooded area cuz of the sloped and muddy pathway. But once we divided our group into 2 teams it was over with. Everyone in the group agreed that the woods were very cool and had fun.

We didnt really had time to play more games due to the fact that everyone had no more money for paint. So we then played on a speedball field and made our way back home. The speedball field was my favorite and had an actual upper stage to where spectators can take pictures and overlook the field. Was very good for my pregnant fiance aka camera crew.

To sum things up:
Very nice w/ the fields and owners. The refs were very attentive and made sure that no one cheated. But we had a private group and we were allowed a lil lienence. The refs also made sure if we had a problem w/ our markers they would help us out. They only thing is that they had no food there but we all had a good time neways.

Giving this a 9/10 due to not having a snack shop or something @ least. Mayb a vending machine will work. But awesome place to go have some fun @ and make sure you have enough money for paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

swoosh6929 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I went to this field a couple times before to fill up air tanks and to watch a tournement, well this weekend I tried it out. My friend and I went there to play and had the best time, I usually play at BFG but this is better because of the prices of paint, air, and admission. Might I add that one case of paint was $35(Stinger). The fields we played because of the players choices were the woods ball field top gun, the hyper ball field, and the sup air ball field. All of them were nice. The pro shop was airconditioned and the paint there was inside so the paint was safe from the heat.(We played in about 87+ degrees). Alright the refs started off the day with a safety talk it was clear on all rules, went to chrono and off to play, we played twice on each field and then we had a break because of how hot it was. After a game the refs would give you tips if you wanted them(I lean my marker out to much when I snap shoot). All the refs and staff were nice. This weekend I went to it , it was a BYOP weekend because of memorial day, they have two more one on July 2nd and September 3rd(If you dont have paint, only $35). Oh yeah Mike at the field is a GOD because he fixed my friends marker that was "supposedly" fixed, so if u need help go to him.
$10 adm + $10 air + $35 paint = best time ever/ cheapest time ever ($55 for those who can't do math)

Go there and try it out. You will like it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

djourneaux Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse
Review: They have very friendly employees and the concept of there trophy dashes are really nice
Excellent referees thanks to Team Infinity
Cost is never a problem very inexpensive
Nice air ball setups all of the time
Sweet battle woods 40 acres
All tournaments run smooth and trophys are sweet
all outdoor and no air conditioning but compressed air and co2 are avalible
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyJTRox Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated - Indoor... Outdoor > Indoor
Apocalypse: Only got to play on hyperball fields. Guess their problem is they only have airball up for tourneys and team practices.
Review: I played at Stalker this weekend (5/10/05) for their 5 man trophy dash. I had a lot of fun and they had a nice field setup. Everything was run very smooth, and the reffing staff was good. I like the fact they have push-button air fills. This is a very convenient thing when you're on the field in like a minute and need a quick fill. The only negative thing I can say is that the playing surface is kinda poor. I don't like wearing knee pads, but with the exposed sand and some rocks, I was forced to wear knee pads. Other than that, great tourney and nice field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

patriotact Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag
Review: What can I say, Stalker rocks! I visited the 5-man trophy dash today (July 10th 05). It was hot, but the tourney went on without a hitch. I commend the refs skills in every respect. They were great! Our team is pretty new to tourney's. We competed against some highly skilled teams. Wins were few but the competition was fierce. Excellent speed ball field and players area. Can't say this about another field I was just at a few weeks ago....

Stalker gets 5 stars!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jobu Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG
On the Move
Ambush Alley
Numerous backyards&valleys
Review: To begin with, i cannot imagine a better place to play a tournament. The staff have been extremely courteous and help full on the four occasions i have been able to get out to thier field. My team and i went to the three man trophy dash last summer, when one of our players got violently ill the day before, we figured, what the heck, we're here, might as well watch some 'ball. when Dianne heard that we were one guy down, they offered us one of the extras from their house team who was there to help out!!! When we said thanx but no thanx, she promptly returned our registration fees.

All in all, there are only two things at this field that i could do without. First, the bugs(boo-hoo), and secondly, all these whiny little punks that have one bad day and decide to trash a field with a nasty, false and biased review.

Great job, keep up the good work, you get a 9 outta 10 from me!!!!
Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 11:04 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike_Podoll Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocylapse Paintball
Alienman Paintball
Dedicated Paintball
Review: Ok, if your looking for a tournament, or just a great place to play paintball, Stalker is the place to do it. Mike and Dianne are very nice people and Mike is always willing to lend a hand if something is wrong with your gun or you have a question. They have great paint prices and the prices in their pro shop are great too. If your in the Dells, and you want to paintball, this is the place to do it. Best field in Wisconsin IMO.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media