paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Off Limits Paintball Field / Off Limits Paintball Field / Off Limits Paintball Field / Off Limits Paintball Field

Off Limits Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 318-987-2696
Address: 608 Robinson Road
Elm Grove, Louisiana 71051
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Travisb85 Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The field was great and plenty of room for as many people that were there that day. Mr. Don was great and helped me get up and playing after i stripped a screw in my regulator. All in All I would go back there and play again in a heartbeat.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapaint Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball warehouse. paintball warehouse in no way compares to off limts well except for paint prices
Review: o.f.f. limits was my first paintball experience of my 6+ years paintball experience it was the best they have so many fields you can't play them all in one day of the ones I played wich are snipers valley,the bog, the 2 indoor fields,thunderball,and pipe dreams all of wich are incredible fields THE PROS: great feilds,great management,great refs,great food,free air with field fee THE CONS:PAINT PRICES!!!!!!!!!! thhecost of paintshouldnot be that high I could get that much at paintball warehouse for 30$ to40$ bucks OVERALL: A great paintball place...... OH YEA! forgot to tell ya ITS IN THE MIDDLE U FREKIN NOWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

protomatrix06 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatz paintball
Review: First off, Off Limits has a very professional staff. They are very helpful and keep things running smoothly and safely. The paint is reasonably cheaper than splatz, i get a case of paint all day air entry fee and lunch for around $75. They have lots of fields for any player from woods to hyper ball to air ball. The refs are usually helpful about taking small groups on a course by themselves (not in a large group). Courses are kept up so are the facilities the pro shop is stocked well they can repair most guns. All around helpful people and an awesome paintball field in my opinion one of the best courses in Louisiana worth the 4 hour drive every time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire Yankee 3 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I went to visit my aunt in Texas and we wanted to play paintball, so we found the closest place to it, and we found Off Limits. And we, me and my brother, played there actually twice instead of once.
Directions
to the Field:
idk, i live in Georgia
Review: They have 15 fields(from what i remember) and they are all good. The indoor fields are cool, but just little to small. But, the hyperball field, Pipe Dreams, is a fun field. One bad thing i don't like is that they put u into groups that they don't do in Georgia at Rush Paintball. Another bad thing is that the price for paint is expensive, but it is good paint. That is all i have to say and i say it deserves a 9 out of 10. Thanx.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I-bunker-u Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Extreme Paintball in leesville, Bullrun paintball in Hammond, and In your face paintball in Alexandria.
Review: I have played at Offlimits for almost a year now, Right off the bat let me tell everyone that Offlimits has dropped the price of there paint to about 55-60 dollars.

When I go to Offlimits I usually go to scrimmage with their home team, who are very knowledgeable in what the do. The offlimits staff is some of the nicest people that run a paintball field and know what they are talking about.

They have an on site pro-shop to include marker repair, 4500psi fills, and a wide selection of paintball apparel and equipment. Offlimits is in the process of building a full size X-ball field right next to the 2 indoor airball fields.

If you are ever in the area stop by it is worth it.

My Over all rating is a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

punisher9233 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Always have fun at whatever event I go to. They have plenty of players even the day after Christmas and all levels of competition. Cops and Robbers is loads of fun. Paint is a little pricey but good quality. Field fee is cheap though-evens out huh. Its really nice being close to military base meaning the level of tactical players is high. I enjoy coming to Off Limits when I am in this part of the country
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aljob Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paint ball warehouse, cheaper but it only has 1 field.
Review: i love this place. i go to warehouse when i get those urges to play but i go here to have FUN. the people who run this place are very helpful and know their stuff. the many fields u can play on give u a variety from a castle game to a forest to airball. the proshop there is well stocked. the only bad thing about here is the paint.....why the hell would u pay $70 for paint? i can live with it because the pros of this place far outweight the cons. so if u dont mind the pricey paint, u can expect to have an extremely fun time. i give it a nine cuz of the paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

guido039 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shellshocked, paintcheck, laextreme, paintball command, paintball planet, disney, alabama
Review: I was out of town for the weekend to attend some family business. I checked the web and found that off limits was close to where I was going to be. Call and got directions to the field. The staff was very help full. I came with one other person to play for the time that i had available that day. We started out playing some one on ones then they team us up with some others and played a few more games. Other then the price of paint being high i would play at the field again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbwarior4christ Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know of any others in the area, I am from the Baton Rouge area and i play at Paintcheck.
Review: My friends and I were out of town for the weekend. I had found the website and suggested that we go play. There was 6 of us. We went about lunch time on saturday.
we showed up and got ready in a reasonable time. Only 2 of us used our own equipment, I have a WGP prostock w/e2 and nexus kit, and my brother has an Ion w/ qev, trigger and all that good stuff. So we get ready to play. The first 3 games we played with just us. The referees were good and were very explanatory and helpful to the newer players. Then another group of 6 came, it was 4 kids and 2 of the dads, and we got together and divided the teams evenly(the last 2 pictures on the website on the january 06 groups are us). Then we played a couple more games on the urban field since it was a little bigger.

GOOD THINGS:
Great Staff- everyone we met was very polite and helpful
Well organized facility- when you hear 15 fields you probably think "oh wow, thats big"
but it was all very well spaced and boundaries were good.
good player resources- very adequate player and safe areas, they provided water and rags, and a very efficent and attractive chrono area.

conclusion-
the only thing i would have to comment about is the same as everyone else, The price of paint. Im sorry but a box of premium is not worth $70.
yeah its good paint but for $70 it better load and shoot itself and hit 100%of the time



I would give a perfect rating but what is holding me back is the hole in my pocket from paint.
But still awesome fields, profesional staff
Off Limits is still a great place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at no other fields in this area
Review: Off limits paintball is an excellent field. They are very safety oriented (strictly enforce 280 fps and mask on areas). The proshop stocks a variety of guns and products, ranging from the beginner to the tourney player. I believe their are 15 fields on site, including 3 airball fields and 2 hyperball fields (2 of the airball fields are indoor). Staff is friendly and helpful. refs are quick to check players and call eliminations. The only reason I give this field a 9 instead of a 10 is because they only have one choice of paint (PMI premium or 32 degrees competition {i can't remember}). Prices are a bit steep (70 dollars for 2000 balls) but field paint is always high. Good field for beginners and experienced players alike. Well worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media