paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / St. Croix Paintball Field / St. Croix Paintball Field / St. Croix Paintball Field / St. Croix Paintball Field

St. Croix Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (715) 337-0441
Location: River Falls, Wisconsin 54022
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Podshot Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splattag, Combat Paintball, Frederic paintball, PGI paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Can be found on the site I'm pretty sure
Review: (I can't remember what day I went, but it was towards the end of last summer)
Very relaxed atmosphere, a nice change to what you normally have at fields. The speedball field was very nice. I loved the length and layout. The urban field was pretty fun, a little crowded in my opinion, but I still liked it. You'd think it'd be all speedballers, but Brad (the owner) brought out a couple of sl-68 IIs that people played with. Also if your gear breaks down they'll check it out for you for free. Nice food, just chips and candy but it was good! The one thing I'd like to see more of would be fields, the two they have are great, but get repetitive after awhile. I'd love to go more often but splattag is closer for me. I hope to go more next season!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingsparky Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is awsome to play on...great prices and the staff out there is awsome. the fields are always a blast to play on and the people out there is always a good crowd. great place for veterans and players just starting. if you get a chance to go out there i would hope u go out there you will always have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2wreckless Tuesday, July 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Bubba's, Combat. First Strike.
Review: Me and 2 buds showed up for some open play.

Good Reffs, cheep prices, good field.

They should have a grill there.... only food was chips and candy.

Very chill atmosphere. Will prolly comeback.

If they put up at least one more course SCP could easily get a 10.

I give it an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

darksyde6 Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Specail force, Splat tag, Adventure zone,Splat Ball, Air assult ... Clavinz Back yard
Review: I been to SCP once last year and I like how the feild is set up as a sup air feild and also two urban course. I had a great time . Brad and his son Tony were great to us. The ref were always willing to help. So I went and grab a season pass . I played once this year on opening day and it was a great day they had a big turn out. Everyone was kool and the ref were great. We had two wipers but they got caught by the ref and players.

What made me like the place more was when my hopper was jamming alot . I was just about to quit when one of the ref Tanner was kool enough to loan me his hopper to play with. Then also at the end of the day I left my new 07 Ego at the table because I was lugging around alot crap. Tony was honest enough to grab it and brought it to our car. This place is great and the staff are the best. I would recomend this place to everyone. Playing fees are cheap and 40 for a case of 2000 paint. You can't go wrong there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilproto Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag
Directions
to the Field:
Check website-but is close to store
Review: Ok, First, this is confusing and i thought id clear it up a little, Im the owners son and am working the field every weekend, with the earlier posts, We were at PGI in baldwin, but due to rent prices we were forced to find a different location. We moved to a place outside of hudson and river falls and are about 10 miles south of Our store location. we have a pretty good location and have changed our policies around. were all about safety and fun! We work on the filed every weekend and are trying to make a better paintball expierence for everyone. we are currently Building an almost perfect NPPL field with Nice dead boxes and good netting, and the best part is...its flat! We are also building an urban course out there with Four buildings, sand bag bunkers, 4 cars, And giant Gas barrels in the fifty. were all excited for that! So, Were trying our best to serve you players with the best service available, We have low prices, and are working on our field every week. And apologize if we Dont meet your expectations...thanks...


tony @ SCP
Last edited on Saturday, August 18th, 2007 at 8:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave ASAP Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only Air Assault which is another great field, but it's difficult to compare an indoor to an outdoor.
Directions
to the Field:
Drive 800 miles and your THERE!
Review: Great field! It was my first time playing in the area and the people at SCP took me in as family. I got a long great with everybody. The refs were awesome. Can't beat the prices. Brad knows paintball and knows how to fun a paintball field/store. If your looking for some competitive ballin or looking to have a good time in the woods this is the place to go. Just awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballin@SCP Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag, field of streams, PGI paintball, Air assault...
Directions
to the Field:
if you need directions, e-mail brad @ stcroixpaintball@sbcglobal.net!!
Review: (ok scp has a new location so don't listen to those other freaks
that keep dissing the field cause there talking about the old one!!!)




Ok to start of, i love scp!!! Why?...

1. The Staff. Everyone that works there is sooooo kind and friendly to all paintballers. Allways willling to help you with any problems you have with your gun, tank or anything.
I was there my first time and Brad(the owner) helped me run drills!!! (Brad is AWSOME!!!)
15/10 for staff!!!!!!!

2.Pricing. Some field you go to charge Oh say $30 entry, $65 a case of paint, and $10for air fills all day!! That's $105 per person!!!!! NOT AT SCP!!!!!! $15 entry, about $40per case and no air fee's!!!! That's about half of those other places!!!!

10/10 for pricing

3. The Fields The fields are awsome!!!! The sup-air is on lushes green grass, (no sand/ rocks/ gravel !!!)Same with the Hyper-ball field. A+ condition! The woodsball field is great also. Its a nice long stretch on the top of a small hill with lots of big trees!

10/10 for fields

4. Ref's Now nobody likes refs and scp understands that. There refs are there to help you, not to pull out of the game if there is a peanut butter stain on your jersey that they thought was a hit!!! If you kneed help at scp ask a ref and he/she will be glad to help you!
10/10 for ref's

(SCP has some big plans fo the season of 2007 so go check it out, meet some new friends and have a great time!!!)




I was just on www.stcroixpaintball.com and they said that there going to have a NPPL field,and a 4 building town for airsoft/paintball!!!
Last edited on Friday, March 16th, 2007 at 2:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag, combat, t's paintball, frederic, jack pine
Review: Well, i like to keep my revies updated so here i s my review for SCP 07...

Fields: The fields are really nice. A full 7 man set up with decent grass, a recball hyperball coarse, and a small urban coarse. I regret that i did not get a chance to play the urban coarse but it looks bad ass.

Personal: They are helpful, and get you what you need. Brad is always very friendly and a great guy.

Cost: I went there for a practice, and $5 to get in and for air plus $38 for a case of rec sport is great pricing.

Condition: The field was clean, and the grass was well kept on the two rec ball coarses. The speedball field has some dirt, but when a field gets played on a ton you cant expect it to be lush. But still a good amount of it was grass.

Safety: Netting is put up around all the fields now, making it good for spectators and all that. Since it was a practice and we were all pretty experienced, chronoing was left up to us. I did see a private group there, and they were forced to chrono. Safety is on the up and up.

Overall: This is a great field to go to. Cheap prices and good competition made it fun for me
Last edited on Monday, August 20th, 2007 at 11:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ThnDeRiMpBlEnDa Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatball
splat youre out
splat tag
Review: This is the BEST field i have ever played at hands down. It beats anywhere i have ever been to. First, let me say that the staff is ALWAYS extra friendly to my friends and i when we go and are always willing to give us advice when we practice. it was 95 degrees and way humid and my friends and i put our stuff on a table in the sun and one of the refs went and got a fold up tent to put over our table even though we were fine without it. thats service. the owner even ran us through drills one day, which you dont get form a lot of places. Second, the fields are incredible. not too many places have a killer sup'air field and this place has 2 and theyre never boring and the same. there is also a hyperball field and woodsball fields. i cant comment on the woodsball fields kuz ive never played on them but the hyperball is pretty sweet. Not only are they the best fields and service, but the best price! some places stick you with a high paint bill air bill and field fee and this is the exact opposite. a day of play and air and a case of paint costs $50. it is a little ways away from where i live but its freeway all the way there and it TOTALLY worth the drive. PLAY AT SCP
Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dountboy Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
frederic paintball is a good course to play at it a nice feild nice people and it what i call my home feild
Review: Well now i dont know what all u poeple are bad mouthing scp they are one of the best feild me and the old team played at. We had a blast and are sniper loved all the hiding spot. And there sup air course id one of the best around here that ive played on. If u dont like the feild then dont go for u who hate it So much dont go. But poeple that havent been there go there and have a blast and say hi to the the staff from the Hell Raizerz.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media