paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field

Paintball Palace Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 541-465-4766
Address: 1820 W 7th Avenue
Eugene, Oregon 97402
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
stefmaster101 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Alot of people In this forum are "dissing" or "hating" on paintball palace...but the truth is that the staff are freindly and funny, SUPER helpfull, and its the best damn arena; probably the most fun one too. Yeah the paint is rediculusly priced...but where else can you get hours of fun paintball against walk-on competitors, noobs and pro's?


Also you have to realize the dangers of woodsball...(im not hating on woodsball either) but people do freeze paintballs, put pins in them, turn up there guns to speeds above 300/f/p/s. So take into consideration the hours the staff at paintball palace put into inspecting each paintball, and counting them into convienient little baggies of 50 and 100 r/n/d.

I love paintball palace and I can survive through the high prices to have the most fun ever.

P.S. I also brought in an internet form that showed a gun for $140..when there price was 169.99, and they gave me the internet price+there 1 year service warrenty.

A+ service
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAGE250 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WARPAINT - there are no others in my immediate area. the field is great, I've had good times there for sure - especially on cosmic night.
Review: Ok....I am not the type to take aim at any business or persons reputation unless it/they truly commit what I think all would agree to be shady, dishonest business practices.
I've been a loyal customer to this shop for two years now, buy all my paint, bought three guns from there, and have stopped by just to BS w/ the owner and other staff members about the sport on numerous occasions. So I have felt pretty good about the store up untill recently when I had a problem with a gun, took it in to have it fixed by the "experts" since that is what they do for a living. Only to get my gun back in one weeks time and at a pretty good cost in terms of $$$. Upon their good word as a pro shop that it, and I quote "really rips". Based on my past experiences w/ the shop and the very people who did the work, I had no reason to believe that it didn't work perfectly as promised. So the gun sat in it's case for about two weeks, EXACTLY! as I had received it from the "pros", then came the day of one of our monthly big azz games. I get the gun out, hook up the air, load the balls, jack one in, squeeze the trigger to show my buddies how the gun "really rips".....and nothing! no balls leave the barrell. Not one in twenty trigger pulls ever fired a ball, the same problem I took it in to have fixed, payed to have fixed, and was told was fixed...not once....but twice reassured by the person that fixed it. So naturally I took it straight back to the very person who told me the work was done, and gladly took my credit card from my hand. I give them the gun and ask that they shoot it to see if the problem has been resolved. They shoot it only to get the same reaction that I got......nothing! When I ask what I payed for? (which by the way was more parts from the factory and labor costs) only to have a gun that still operates exactly as it did before the fix. I am told that it worked when it left.....and that they would take another look at it.
I can assure you the gun sat in the case exactly as they had left it up untill the day of the game when I loaded it up and shot blanks. So my way of thinking was - let's get a second opinion before we go calling anybody crooks. I drive to the next nearest pro shop (70 miles away) and have them evaluate the other shops work. In ten minutes the gun is working flawlesly!!! and at no charge to me! I'm even informed that the necessary parts that were ordered and installed were unnecessary! I can only assume that these people are right since they had my flippin gun for 10 minutes and fixed what my local shop couldn't get right in a week! So on the basis of dishonesty I have to rate PBall Palace very negatively. I would say to all who venture through the doors of paintball palace that the arena is cool, but the management is crooked. Cost for indoor play is ridiculous. (I was able to overlook the cost before, thinking that I was being treated fairly in other areas of business) If you are at all closer to another shop, or don't mind roadtrips regardless, I would recommend going to another shop! PBall palace's prices aren't that great for anything that they sell as it is. They have lost my biz for good, I would highly recommend Extreme Velocity in salem. good gamin to ya.
Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 11:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer250 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field i've played on.
Review: Palace is a good field if you are just starting to play but try and avoid it on sundays mainly due to the fact that there are highly expierienced players there that wont' hesitate to light you up. The reason this is a good field for newbies is there are places to hide if you freak out and don't want to get hit. There are 4 different bases, castle, roach, funky town, and jail. The staff doesn't call them this which sucks. The price of paint here is outrageous!!!!!!!! I think that since they are the only field in Eugene they abuse the prices. For 500 rounds it is 30 bucks and for that cost you can go to walmart and get 1500 rounds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlaughterDog Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Personal Property, Urban Paintball in a Hotel (see below)
Review: As people have said it is way over priced. It is the first and only paint abll areana that i have ever been to but there are some things that I don't like about it already. They make you put your speed to low. I think about 270fps would be nice but they think 220 is good. I have had two things that dissapointed me there. Once i went there and got to play about 2 rounds with the other players but then their time was up so they all left leaving only me and my friend. It was boreing and we were out of cash to buy more paint but still had about 2 more hours paid for that we just had to sit there. I asked for a partial refund but they said no. One other time they sponcered paintballing in this old hotel. It was going to be demolished and so i shot and broke a light. Got kicked out but I don't blame them; they told everybody that waht would happen i they broke things.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

t34617 Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: PAINTBALL PALACE

Whether you are a beginner or seasoned player, this outfit has something to offer everyone. The store front has it all, from markers, hoppers, and apparel to just about any accessorie you may need. As a new participant to this sport this facility seems adequate for what we refer to in the military as "urban combat" conditions. Although the course / field is relatively confined, the conditions and atmosphere prove to create a very dynamic challenge. If you want to improve your close-in gaming skills, this arena has it all. Teams can exploit the building structures and hone "clearing" tactics. The arena is staged to include towers, bases, hurdles, bunkers, and a host of firing lanes.

It is unfortunate that players that have come to this business have left and wrote critical reviews about it. If people spent more time looking for the silver lining, gleaning the good, they'd find more positive things to say about this business.

To those of you that have been discouraged by others disparaging comments I would say your missing out. And to those of you have already been their and wrote the critical reviews I would say you missed out. Leaving a training field, winner or loser, poorer or richer, is not the point.

Paintball fields are provided for the experience, thrill, and most of all for the fun. All things aside, this field is fun! You can team up against inferior or superior players and learn something new. If you play against superior numbers-- hey, great-- you just learned what it might feel like to have your team eliminated, leaving only you to say the ranch! Take it or take it on chin, but don't cry about it. If you don't like it, don't play!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunitpimpin66 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: ya paintball palace is alright,its pretty small and the paint is WAY to expensive. i mean it might be understandable if it was marbalizer or hellfire but this is the same stuff i buy at wal mart,its just cheap,woodball paint. staff is kinda retarded, i got kicked out my first time ever there (i was 10) for shooting a guy from "too close" try like 20 yards,when your ten and a guy 20 years older than you points a gun at you your prolly going to cover his a.ss with paint,not the one shot i gave him. anyways this place isnt that great,but its close and theres always a cool guy or two there to give you some tips. anyways i guess its not to bad,prices and staff suck but if your a beginner not to bad
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caddycat1100 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A Few Forests Better Prices
Review: The Strengths Are Good Music, Okay Field, About It. The Weak Points Are The Staff Are Not The Best. They Don't Even Out Teams One Time My Team Had 11 People Against 22, We Still Won But Thats Not The Point. When People Cheat They Don't Do Anything. Expensive! Slow, One Time A Person Just Signed Me In With 100 Extra Paint 30 Sec Later He Has To Check His Papers To Make Sure I'm Not Lying? They Are Okay And Its Better Than Nothing I Wish We Could Start A Better Field In Eugene But Oh Well. I'm Not Meaning To Hurt Them But They Could Hire Better Staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spec Ops #1 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hotshots, Shot in the Dark, And Paintball Charleston (Charleston, SC)
Review: I like the layout of the field there. It is a really different experience than playing outdoors. The music rocks! Alot of people complain about the lighting but I think that it is good! Being military I am prone to wanting the fight in a darker, easier to conceal atmosphere. I have had alot of good experiences at Paintball Palace.

However, I will have to agree that after coming to Charleston and being able to Bring your own paint as long as you are not usung a rental, paying that much for little baggies of paint that last maybe 5 games if you use them sparingly is a little overpriced. Actually they are way overpriced. I also think that the 220 FPS could be bumped up a tad. In Charleston we have all ages playing all the time. They allow bunkering (Getting up close and personal with your shooting) and there Chrono speed is set to 285. It may seem high but the paint WILL break upon impact causing it to actually hurt less than getting lit up at 220 and having them bounce off of you. And the Barrel plug thing...easy fix for those that cant figure it out...put them in your pocket...no problem. I have never dealt with the pro shop there so I really cant say much of anything about that.

Overall I think that Paintball Palace is a pretty good field that just needs a little fire under the manager, and workers butt to 1. Get the price a little cheaper...2.Allow a faster Chrono speed....3. The possibility of bring yor own paint. That would give the place a better feel while being there.

Also, for those of you newer guys that are complaining of large teams, people sitting in the towers, and other things like that...you need to play more. Get some guts and rush those guys in the towers...make your shooting more diliberate...the more people on the other team the more targets to eliminate. There is a such thing as teams that are to big but give it a chance.

Thanks for reading this review and I hope that I am in the right mind with my views and opinions!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theBIGmoney Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is pretty cool, personally the darkness sets a whole nother level of adrenalein. Its really fun. As far as the layout, the towers are really well layed out. But everything else is just mediocre. I have no idea how often they clean the place out because its really nasty, but I dont find that a negetive characteristic. The staff, are buttheads and they dont treat people all that well. They dont give you any leeway for repairs. One little screw etc they charge you. The old field use to kick butt, but now they have a diamand in the center and took some stuff out and totally messed it up in my opinion. It makes me want to draw out a nice layout and give it to them, but knowing them they wouldnt consider anything. Other than that this place kicks booty.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer paint Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
War paint
Review: Paintball place is a good place to go paintbaling they got nice friendly staff that can fill ur co2 for free somtimes and fix ur gun ig it breaks on the field for Free happened to me guy knocked m gun out of my hands broke somtin in it and they fixed it for free.
The arena is ok its never cleaned out and pretty dirty but who really cares? there bienge towers is kinda cheap because newbies sit up there the whole game and shoot at ya and its almost impossible to hit em back. but sometimes they close the towers for a couple rounds because its so cheap. Theres a bunch of games you can play but there pretty much random theres team elimination. speedball (sucks in this arena) capture the flag, and a game they call towers were its like team elimination but you can go up in the towers that they have. All in all its a great newbies place but isnt a great place for pros. Recomended for people with 2 or less years of expierince, eny more expierence and its still fun just not that challenging
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media