paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field / Paintball Palace Paintball Field

Paintball Palace Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 541-465-4766
Address: 1820 W 7th Avenue
Eugene, Oregon 97402
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
victorMan2123 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
lebanon outdoor, philomath paintball
Review: its a pretty good feild for its size. the staff thier are really nice people. the set velocity is 220 and its 4 dollars for 50 paintballs and 7 dollars for one hundered kind spendy on the paint. but only 10 buck to get in with ur own gun and 50 paintball at entry. They have fun games like full emlanation, caputer the flag and 3man sniper game. But somtimes their is to many people in thier at once but over all its ok of a feild. They got like towers and the little houses u can chill out in and then weird medal piping in the middle.
Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 11:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick Fortune Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just friends fields
Review: Paintball Palace is good if you wan't to feel like a paintball god in front of all the new players, it's a deffinate ego boost but that's about it. People say that the staff here is friendly and knowledgable but that's not true, they know little to nothing about paintball. I asked a worker if it was true we could bring in outside paint if they where PMIs. She had no idea what they where even though it's their field paint. People complain that there plugs get stolen from the basket, which is true, but that's a quick fix, put them in your pocket instead or, if it does get stolen, they give you a new one right off the bat. No questions asked. The place is pretty small but the set up is freakin awsome. plenty of bunkers, towers and pipes to keep a fella happy. They have refs but they don't do a thing so they have a lot of cheating. Not that I have but, you can shoot a paintball at a ref and they don't do a thing about it (but that could be due to the low FPS). Also the low FPS creates way too much arc. The paint is way too expensive. Over all it's the best place on the west coast. bar none. Go there, you won't be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OregonBaseball Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have created my own field based on designs that i have seen at paintball palace.
Review: I have been going to paintball palace since i was like 13, I love that place I probably go there at least 3 times a month, sure the prices could seem high but the experience that you get from the fields is awesome. There are always other players that willingly give advise to help you become a better paintball player. The service you get at the palace is awesome, they treat you with respect. Man C Dog and G Funk sure know what they are doing, as for that Bruce guy I think he is just some bum that the palace hired so that the stupid kids could make fun of somebody. I have never been to another paintballing field other then the ones that the palace owns, but I dont really intend to, due to the fact that I love going to the palace. Paintball Palace I give you "two thumbs up". GOOD JOB!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003 at 9:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wulf Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I went to go play at the Palace outdoor last weekend and the said the field was shutdown because people in the area didnt like the excess traffic :(

Used to be a great place to play! Too bad its closed now.


There's still the indoor but the paint is $100 a case so I wont be playing there anytime soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P4intb4lfugitiv Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
just outback (cars forest)
Review: how do they do it i ask, how do these guys stay in business?? Well I tell ya, first we decide to charge 5 dollars for 100 paint from little 7 year olds. And sell a 25 cent bolt, for 3 to 4 dollars. Sometimes these guys have some good deals but sometimes scam artists call their mothers. this place is fairly OK its just the paint and prices are out ragously priced. It has some good air ball, i guess. But they've been so cheap that for the forever palace has had no light. all i want to say is don't go. Its not worth it, go and play in your back yard, let them go out of business. I DONT care.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

holyshiznit17 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just this one and I hated it
Review: I hated playing on this indoor place. The service is great but the prices of paint is stupid and the whole fighting area sucks. It's too dark, too small for 20v20, never gets cleaned, little rich kids with cockers come in and talk smack but suck, they also are too small to hit but can hit you because it takes nothing to aim at someone and shoot them with a very nice gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turambar Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors, Warpaint
Review: Indoor - This is a good place for you to play if the weather is bad and you know no one would be at the outdoor, or you just don't want to play in the rain. It is a nice set up, helpful staff, most of the time they are organized. There are only two problems with the indoor. Most of the newer players will go there, so you can expect to be playing a bunch of them. And it can be a bit dark, although I haven't played there in a while and it might have changed.

Outdoor - These fields are very nice. I have not been able to play the airball or hyperball fields as of yet, but from what I have heard they are really good to play on. Their woods/speedball field is a nice change from normal speedball fields and it is pretty quick playing, though somewhat slippery and muddy when wet. The field with the two houses, is a very quick play and can be changed from normal speedball to speedball/woods very easily and is a fun field to play as well. Last time I was out there, they had an attack/defend-ish woods field that is fun to play, though you will need bigger teams for that field.

All in all, I give The Palace a very well deserved 9 out of 10.
Last edited on Friday, December 12th, 2003 at 8:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Llamanator Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know of any.
Review: Ive only played at the indoor field. Its WAY too expensive, they want $4 for 50 , $7 for 100, $30 for 500 and $100 for 2000 (crazy) for PMI Premiums and its not even really that good of paint. Thats over twice what it would cost anywhere else. It has a FPS limit of 220 FPS (balls never break). I seriously don't think they have ever cleaned anything in the whole place. The prices to get in suck because you only get 2 hours, the prices are 10 bux if you got your own gear and they give you 50 paintballs, 15 for a Pmi Traccer pump, mask and 50 paintballs, and 19 for an old Pmi Pirhana, mask and 50 paintballs. DONT RENT THE MASKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont know what they are but they SUCK they fog up if u look at them wrong and the "thermals" are exactly the same as normal ones. Alot of the mask's bottom part is ripped up and dont stop any paintballs. My friend was playing there and he was talking to his teammate and a guy shot his mask when his mouth was open from about 10-15 feet away and the paintball went through his mask and popped at the back of his throat . They never have refs. The games are sometimes unfair (like 15 vs 10). And its also really small and cramped and sometimes they cram 20 v 20 in there. people cheat all the time kuz thers no refs to stop em. Really hard to see anything because there are like 2 or 3 little lights in the whole arena. Also when your enter the field thers a little basket for u to put your barrel plugs in and everyone puts them in there then people take yours. They have an alright field. It has towers, lots of bunkers, close range parts, houses, a van, and bases. But u can hardly see your gun in front of you. Every wall and bunker and everything is completely covered in paint, so if you touch a wall everyone thinks you cheated at the end of the game because the paintball palace people never clean anything. the staff is pretty helpful. Overall its just a crappy field
Last edited on Thursday, November 20th, 2003 at 2:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sentinel_7788 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: *indoor*
My personal opinion is that this field sucked. They were terribly unorganized. People turned their guns up when they got inside. Beer cans littered the floor. It really needs a cleanup bad. The people inside didnt care if the newbies were turned off the sport because of someone shot them a dozen times in the back point blank with their guns turned up. People were very dishonest and wiped paint all the time. IT SUCKED!!
also it was way too expensive and the paint sucked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kylek Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action, hit and run, weekend warriors
Review: This is the best concept field in Oregon, (probably on the west coast) I didn't play the indoor filed so I won't comment on the other reviews but the outdoor concept field is unbelievable. the the field has only been setup for a few weeks so if you haven't been there is awhile you've gotta go. The filed is all grass, wood chips in front of every bunker for those all important slides, plenty of bunkers which makes every game different. Unlimited air right next to the entrance tent to the field (very convenient). Prices are reasonable $20 for entrance fee and air, The only down fall is the drive, the field is located down a long dirt road (some 2 wheel drive vehicles might have problems on rainy days). All in all this filed is awesome, the air ball field is under construction but should be done is a few weeks. Paintball Palace keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media