paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field

Battlefront Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-766-1253
Address: Rt 304
Hubbard, Ohio 44425
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Armyranger51 Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods. Much more expensive and not as good service.
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.battlefrontpaintball.com/directions.asp
Review: Battlefront Paintball is the only field in Ohio where you can get a real unique scenario in a very friendly environment. All the refs and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. All the prices (food, drink, paint, etc.) are not too bad compared to other fields. There is also a great little pro shop right on site. If you’re looking for a real complex scenario I would pre register for one of their upcoming events or if you’re just looking to play some woodsball in a new distinctive environment Battlefront paintball is by far the best field in Ohio. There is really nothing I can complain about at this field.
10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AABatteries Saturday, December 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rapid Fire - Cheaper than BF, but only three or four fields. Its woodsball field cannot compare to even one half of BF.
Mohawk - Cheaper than BF, quite a few fields. All of its fields put together aren't as big as BF.
Review: This field is very unique, I've never been to anything like it. The field is very large, there's a city, plenty of woods beside the city to flank. The CQB is really fun. Although it is more expensive than most places, its worth it. A field like this has to charge that extra money to keep it up. If you're looking for a unique scenario experience, you won't be disappointed at Battlefront.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Achilles1826 Wednesday, December 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Wow! Here is a paintball field that truly has it all. If you have been looking for a unique woodsball scenario paintball field visit battlefront paintball. The place has the woods for sneaking around and setting up ambushes, or anytime you are looking for a fight just go to the city and watch the paint fly.
Unlike the majority of fields battlefront encourages use of the technology in markers. No BPS limit here folks, and let me tell you it is intense.
There are several teams at the field that routinely set up unique scenario games. D-Day, Band of Brothers, Ia Drang, Enemy at the Gates, and World at War are just a few of the scenario's that have gone on this year. The last scenario game I attended here was the Band of Brothers event in September. In over a decade of playing paintball this was the most fun I have had on a paintball field period.
The owners of the field are constantly adding new elemnts to the field. I am not talking about a couple of 2X4's they slap up and call a bunker. They build two story forts. They hand out commendations to players for outstanding play, and often name the new additions to the field after these players. They have a website listing all the upcoming events, and they actually keep it up to date! (imagine that)
The normal players at the field are extremely helpful and friendly. I promise that once you experience a scenario game at battlefront paintball you will be hooked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts11 Friday, November 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I hve played bout seventy different fields in the states. THe closest to battlefront would be, intense indoor/outdoor paintball, total paintball addicts, impact zone paintball park, emr paintball park, and skirmish paintball
Directions
to the Field:
we take interstate 80 from pa to ohio. get off at exit 234 into hubbard, turn right onto main street, right at the third light and go about 5 miles. the enterance is between the traintracks and the overpass
Review: I have plyed paintball for a long time. It is the only thing i do. This field is one of the better fields i have ever played. First off the scenarios re not capture the flag. They are so complex i have gotton confused on what im supposed to be doing sometimes. which is great!! It is not eight hours of dong the sme thing. If you complete an objective in the time frme you get the points, if you dont then move on. The field is amazing. It is not just three blue 55 gallon drums and a matress, they are actual building that use to serve a purpose. the gentalman that owns this place will stand and talk to you like a person. he is a good man. The saftey is standard and the same rules that all fields have that you all should know by now. But yet i still see you pulling your masks. you cant catch everyone but when the refs did they let them know. And that is how it should be. All in all battlefront is an excellent field and i am going to play there quite frequentally.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wirspeilen Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods, Encounter, Three Rivers, etc. They can't hold a candle to the Battlefront experience.
Directions
to the Field:
Once you find Rt 304 that connects Hubbard and Liberty, OH you have it made.
Review: Field: Can't say enough good stuff about this field. I attended their World-at-War in April where about 500 players slugged it out, and Socom this past Saturday and both scenarios were excellent. LOTS of action and dozens of sub plots and missions were fed into the games all day. This was an old gunpowder factory so the bombed out city effect is extremely realistic, and additional props like the downed aircraft, duce, the radar station, bridges, etc puts this field light years ahead of any others I've attended. A major event fee of $25.00, if you pre register, is more than fair for the level of play you will experience, and prices for paint, air, food is very reasonable. Hot/cold water, flush toilets and FREE camping.....gimme a break! MAKE SURE YOU TRY THIS FIELD!

I'll see you there June 6th for their D-Day game.


Safety: I have to mention this. Don't get caught with your mask or barrel sock off when it shouldn't be....they will jump your bones about that big time...I'm happy to say.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seannhs75 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
First paintball Field,
Review: Safety: Safety is very important here. Nothing less than there standards will be accepted. Keeping it safe.

Fields: The Fields is Quite Large its on the sight of a old run down gunpowder factory so the buildings,tower,and bunkers and quick an experience. The overall setup of the woods with all the fields is very impressive.

Hours of operation- Weekends.

Prices- Scenario fees are reasonable at $20 and the paint balls aren't extremely overpriced like other fields i have heard of.

Rules: Strictly enforced.

Staff- Very friendly staff always looking to help the players.

Food- They have a nice little Food hut facility.

[Other Thoughts]
Great place for your first paintball experience or if your a Veteran.
me and my buddy will coming back for future paint balling. =)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PugPaintball68 Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't really know...but I think Battlefront would beat them all.
Review: I went to BattleFront Paintball for a party a week or two ago...and it rocked.

Pros:

~Very, Very realistic field. The "bombed" buildings [which are real stone/ brick buildings], the many multiple bunkers, and large field add greatly to the realism, which makes it perfect for woodsball and scenario players. (I also beleive they set up a speedball field, but I am not sure.)
~Wonderful staff. My 98 was not working [ A "foriegn'' object {a screw} was in my velocity adjuster and we could not turn my marker down]. So they gave me a Rental 98 [free] to use during the upcoming games. Dave Best [one of the nicest guy I ever met] took my 98 completely apart and fixed her up. It worked perfectly, and she held strong.
~Good Refs. Safety is pretty good there, such as barrels sleeves on in between games, masks on during games, etc.
~The prices are pretty reasonable, it will probably cost you about $50.00 including all day air, 1000 rds. of paint, all day field, etc. They also have a "Snack Shack" for parties and stuff.
~They also have a Pro shop there too. It has pretty much every thing you need, from pods, to Tippmann X7s, to masks, and so on. It has pretty good prices and repair parts so if you forget something, or if your lense starts to wear down, or if you lose a bolt, they'll have a replacement.


Cons:

~Only "open" on weekends. You have to put in a deposit to play on a weekday which is not really very bad.

I can't really think of anything else...
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
In conclusion, I'd give it a 10, because of the awsome staff, and the field just draws me in... So if you are thinking about going to Battlefront, do it. See ya there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSharp Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Google or Mapquest
Review: This was my first scenario game and Battlefront made it very memorable.

The field is really good and offers many different types of terrain. Very naturalized with minimum clearing of the playing fields other than the clearing around the buildings. This makes for really fun woodsball play as there is tons of bush to hide and ambush in. Only complaint is the abundance of some really wet areas. Of course it was spring in Ohio, so what can you really do about that? Will update later in the year when we go back in the summer. In addition to the great woods area is a "village" made up of ruins from a destroyed gunpowder factory. Some additional added on buildings make it an interesting field. Their is also a "tube" field.

As for safety, this field is pretty good. All markers have to be chronoed and tagged with a zip tie. Not sure if this is mandatory on other fields, but was the first I encountered it. If they aren't doing it, they should as it reduced the accusations of shooting hot. I would also say there werent enough refs, but from my understanding, they had gotten stood up by some people that said they would be there, so they were shorthanded. Maybe due to this, there didnt seem to be a real strict policy on barrel covers. Also, with the lack of refs, there seemed to be some honesty issues, but you get those everywhere.

Regarding the food, I brought my own, but they had a "cafe" and it seemed to have decent looking food. Also had a couple of machines stocking Gatorade. I didnt have problems with them "going down".

There was a trailer onsite selling equipment and helping out with repairs. These guys were great and helped me fix my remote line by selling me a REASONABLY priced o-ring. Unlike another park that gaffed my brother for $3.00 for one. I can't thank these guys enough.

The prices were reasonable, my only complaint was that on the Pre-reg, I only saw the option for tournament grade paint. When we showed up, they had field grade paint and others offered. Not a huge big deal, but it did add to our overall costs and considering the distance from home and gas prices, we could have used the extra money.

As for the rules, as mentioned, this was a scenario event. The rules were explained more or less prior to the game on their web forum, so it shouldnt have been a surprise to the informed. Personally, we enjoyed the added elements as it gave specific objectives and made it more interesting. Personally, I get tired of just running towards the opposing team and unloading my marker. My only rules complaints that BF had any control over regarded the shortage of refs, respawning rules(hard to explain in a short review) and maybe a skewing of the points value. However, with this being the first scenario hosted by the ARC Troopers, I think it went exceptionally well and we will be returning. My only other complaint had to do with lazy players, their fear of getting shot and lack of creativity or problem solving skills. But the field can't fix that.

Overall, I would give this field a 9.5/10 for scenario play. I have not gone here for open play, so I can't comment on that yet, but will update later when I do. Happy hunting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cheyenne D S Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Realms of Ruin, CPX, Badlandz (Illinois)
Directions
to the Field:
I'm the last person in the world to give directions. Mapquest or Google Map
Review: Our group attended the scenario game World At War

The Environment...
The field is huge, great wooded areas
The buildings are perfect for paintball. The buildings were the highlight for our group
The staff we ran into were all very friendly and helpful
Multiple grades of paint available to please our whole crew

Water & pop machines went down which caused much trauma among the thirsty with empty canteens on this hot, humid day. We should have planned better in that we should have brought a few more gallons of water. The Field should have also had a contingency plan for if-when the water-pop machines crashed. We saw people drinking out of the creek. A minor issue but not really so minor, and-but easy to remedy.

The Scenario...
Plenty of intense action fighting for the village (the buildings)
The house to house fighting with tanks mixed in was special
Plenty of intense fighting for the flags located in wooded areas
Our entire groups opinion = Great physical environment for all of the battles.

Our entire groups opinion =Too many subplots.
We like a straight up fight. But with the gold collecting, spies, mercs, etc....too many gadgets. We played paintball and ignored the gadgets. We want to come back in 2009 but we'd really like the owners to get rid of all of the side issues and make the game a straight up battle.

Our entire groups opinion = Not enough refs. The refs we saw were good, no complaints on them. They were however (the refs) in short supply. We'd like the ref ratio to be 10-1.

The field was great. The staff were very friendly. The game was a ton of fun but could be even better with some tweaking (drop the subplots, hire more refs, sell beverages over the counter)

This field must be played to be fully appreciated. It's awesome. Any-all faults listed are easily fixable. The overall experience was very, very solid. 9 out of 10





Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raider1 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
www.battlefrontpaintball.com has directions and a custom mapquest link
Review: Battlefront paintball is an amazing field, whether you play woodsball or speedball this field is definatly worth checking out. Sadley I live an hour and a half away so I have only gone there for scenarios.

PROS:
-VERY freindly and helpfull staff
-Good proshop
-Open from 10:00am-5:00pm for scenarios, but have always been nice enough to let us use the field with any players with leftover paint.
-VERY UNIQUE field, with actual brick buildings on it, The only part of the buildings left is essentially just the frame. However they have built some wooden platforms with stares and railings to let you peek over walls and out of second story window.
-One of my favorite parts of this field is how open they are to suggestions for scenarios. They have used 2 of my ideas for scenarios so far.
-Take suggestions from other players in the forums. (this includes almost anything from upgrades to the field to scenario ideas.
-Prices are great. 53 dollars for there cheepest case of paint.
-Players are incredibly freindly
-They have a whole building for food. It is very cheep. Last time I was there it was only 1 dollar for a sloppy joe and chips.
-Respawns are very liberal... With there respawns you can get lit up many times per hour. (This helps to discourage wiping)
-many trails crisscross the woods, making it easy to manouver, but at the same time there is thick brush to both sides of the trail so there is good cover.

CONS:
-not as many refs as there should be (I have never had a problem with this, as most of the players are honorable and call themselves out, the liberal respawns help this, and the refs that are there are almost always at the hotspots). Also this is from last time I was there, On there forums they are requesting more refs and getting a good responce. So this may already be fixed.


As you can tell I love this field. Anybody who likes paintball should make a point to get to this field at least once. DEFINATLY THE BEST FIELD IN OHIO!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media