paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field / Battlefront Paintball Field

Battlefront Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-766-1253
Address: Rt 304
Hubbard, Ohio 44425
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
huffman150 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Encounter-(Good for speedballers)
Crazy Dave's-(Also good)
Review: 11 out of 10- This is by far the best field i've ever been to. The scenarion days are the best and it's such a good time. The ref/owners are fair and friendly, they let you borrow masks or pod holders if you just ask and don't charge you for it. the paint could be a little better priced, but the field is well worth the extra money. The people there are really helpful if you have problem with your they'll sit down and try to fix it for you. Excellent field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NavyOPs Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is the best paintball field you will ever play at! The refs/owners are great! The field is constantly changing, so if you've played there once or a hundred times, it never gets old! They are open every weekend and they said that if you want to come during the week, they will come out for you if you have enough people. They're prices are really reasonable. Paint prices vary depending on if they get a deal on paint from their suppliers. I think that's really cool that they pass their discount on to you. The owners are great. They are always willing to help you out. I can tell you how many times they've fixed my gun at no cost. They give you free hot dogs and chips, too. Seems like they are having a big event every month which is really nice. I you haven't been there yet you really need to go. Anything i write will not do this place justice. They also just put up a new website. Check them out! You won't want to play anywhere else!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

War3245 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
No Other Fields in Ohio, Scary Creek WV
Review: 1. I love the field. This is the best field and most fun I have had playing paintball.

2. I got extra balled allot. This happens and I am not mad about it at all it comes with playing. If some one told me I was bunkered and it was a fair call I walked. It happened to me twice. There where a couple of time I got shot in the back from 10 to 15 feet but I don't think you can help it on that field because of all the angles.

3. I did see allot of people shooting random while we where in the safety area by our vehicles and kids walking around with there tank on and no barrel plug or condom. I was worried about that but the refs and people working the stand did tell people on several occasions to plug there barrels or stop shooting.

4. The bathrooms. They where in a bad location because I had to put on my mask to go to the bathroom and had allready dropped my gear at my vehicle.

5. Pulled.

Edit: I was informed that they do have a field paint only policy. I did not know they held paint for you from week to week. They tend to sell out of the variety of paint they sell and people that have bought paint from previous days have them hold on to it so that they have it for later. This explains why there was a variety of paint.

6. Free hot dogs what a great Idea.

7. All Day CO2. They used a scale and you have to love only paying 3 bucks and getting refills all day.

Now that stuff is out of the way lets talk about the play on this field. This field has more angles then a crooked salesman. The game types where great from siege to center flag and there scenarios where a blast. I am definitely going back everyone I played with had fun and played well as a team from the beginning. The refs had no problem and where always around. I had them called on me a couple of times and they where always around if you wanted them to paint check someone you thought was hit.
I would make the drive again to play at this field.

Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 6:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Big Toddzilla Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Encounter Sports
Review: Amazing. It was only 22 degrees outside on the day I went and it couldn't have been anymore fun. The scenario's are a blast. It was the first time I have played a scenario but not my last. The refs[also the owners and the planners] are very easy going and easy to talk to. They take their safety serious though. There are so many positives I could write about this field because there are no negatives except by 4:00pm it was so cold that the paint was shredding[not their fault] I will definitely be going here again good prices, great people, and great fun. The owners will let you think up your own game if you like.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jodweiser72 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnical woods
Review: By far this is one of the best fields i've played at in years. Its like being time warped back into wwll. It was a old gunpowder factory where they made cannon balls that blew up and turned it into a kick ass paintball field. The crew that runs it are the nicest people you'll ever meet and the price's are awesome. Very,very afordable me and my friends love this place and i recomend you play here at least one time. That's all it will take and as for me and my fiends we'll make the hour drive out their over and over again. Ah yea its on like donkey kong.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chappy350 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Wow.
If you are a woodsballer, rec baller, or just a weekend warrior this is the place for you. I was shocked that such an awesome place exsisted so near me. They've taken an old gunpowder factory and turned it into Berlin\Bastogne\Stalingrad ww2. The owners and refs are the nicest guys in the world, and they care about the sport and there field. It's basically one field with several ACTUAL buildings, no pallets or drainage pipe here, actual bombed out looking brick and concrete buildings. The games are all scenario based but depending on the players and the strategy things could happen a million different ways. There are great brush and wooded paths surounding the city that make for excellent sniping and hiding. And the building bring a whole new level of intensity to the game by allowing for some serious CQB (Close quarter battle) And whether by accident or design there is no single safe place in the city, no corner where you can sit and hide with the flag and fight off waves of troops, everyplace there has at least 2 ways to get shot if your not paying attention. Prices were good to 46 bucks for a case of paint and 3.00 all day air. And they got nitrogen. If your a strick speedballer....you can come but you won't like it there is no speedball fields and soldiers in camo do love picking apart those bright colored jerseys lol. Great place overall. I've found my new spot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

area effect Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The guys at battlefront are on the ball, With what they had to work with when they first got it going to now...complete CHANGE!!!! They took something from nothing and made into one hell of a woods ball field and their not done yet. The refs from what i have seen are great, They are there when u need them and they are always watching for that wipe or rub A++++. They are safety minded and keep on top of things. The prices are reasonable without equipment ($25.00) all day air and 200 paintballs to start, vforce mask and tippmans. If you own its like ($15.00) and im not sure if they charge if byop, but its pretty cheap if they do. The only thing that i have concern about is the broken glass thats on the west side of the field in the woods but the owners are working to get that taken care of. All in all its a great place to spend a saturday or sunday with your friends, Friendly enviroment and and a exceptional field.
Overall B+
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media