paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Paintball Club of Choctaw Paintball Field / The Paintball Club of Choctaw Paintball Field / The Paintball Club of Choctaw Paintball Field / The Paintball Club of Choctaw Paintball Field

The Paintball Club of Choctaw Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 405-613-4611
Address: 14850 East Reno
Choctaw, Oklahoma 73020
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
grschell Monday, September 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Field - Newcastle, OK
Directions
to the Field:
Choctaw Rd & Reno - Entrance is marked by colored flags.
Review: Once we finally got started, it was fun. Listed below are the Good and Bad points.

GOOD:
- We were allowed to play as many games as we wanted (depended on how much air we had and how much ammo we could carry).
- I really liked being able to fill my own air tank when I needed to.
- The fields were nicely mowed and clean.
- The field paint ($45 a case) was great quality. I really enjoyed shooting it.

BAD:
- We showed up at 8:00 am, but did not start playing until 10:30 (only one employee, who was far from motivated).
- Only played on Spool/Drum field because non-motivated employee gave up on the airball field (aired up about 1/2 of the field and then never finished). We offered to help with airing up (we were bored with the 2-1/2 hour wait), but he declined with a solid "NO".
- During the registration phase, I was surprised that there was only one blank safety waiver (they ran out of copies). I did not think that from an owner's perspective, it was smart to let all 6 of us play without having each of us fill out a waiver completely. That's just me.
- During a break from playing (for paint and air refill), a large group of first timers who just got done with the safety briefing (not sure what was discussed in it since we didn't get one) proceeded to bypass the staging area and walk down to the playing area with coolers and gear in hand and no safety equipment on. We had to catch them and inform them about the rules of the field regrading the staging area and safety.

I know that not all of the employees that were supposed to show up did. But, accepting free help would have gotten things going faster. I think the key to this field is to not play in the mornings. And, call ahead to see if everything is ready to go. Below are the final ratings:

Fields : 9.5 out of 10 (Airball looked like it would be fun)
Facilities: 9 out of 10 (Good air station and staging)
Rentals : 9 out of 10 (those who rented had no issues with equip)
Safety : 4 out of 10 (guns were fired in staging area.... not good)
Customer Service: Don't ask!! (Maybe it was just a one time thing. I hope anyway)
Last edited on Monday, September 22nd, 2008 at 8:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blueduck4860 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-40 paintball, Wild West, Adventure, Splatter
Directions
to the Field:
Right off of Choctaw road. You can refer to the website which the correct one is www.paintballclucofchoctaw.com.
Review: www.paintballclubofchoctaw.com
The club is very nice, they take pride in there fields especially the air field. They have two different fields for there air fields but the one was down to grow some grass. The fort field was a lot of fun. There is old spools and drums out there along with a fort with a second level on each one at each end of the field. The grass was pretty high but it added to the experience. Right next to it was a tractor tire field. It is perfect for two on two or maybe three but not much more than that. The woods ball field is nice. They have gone in and cut down a significant amount of under growth so it isn't so thick. They dug numerous fox hole but since it had rained for two weeks straight before we went so they were filled with water. The boundaries were clearly marked with a line and some parts a orange fence. There are more than enough bunkers to hide behind. There is two really nice bases/forts at each end of the field. They have spent a lot of time out there in the last few months trying to accommodate the woods ballers. The cost to play there is average. You can get paint for around $45 and I think the field and all day air is $15. There is no CO2 there but they will hold on to your CO2 tank and lend you a Nitro tank of theres to use. The staging area is really nice. If you get there early enough you can park under the trees for the shade. Other wise they have a grass parking lot that is kept cut down. All the fields are in short walking distance. Put it to you this way you can see all the field with ease and watch players playing from the parking lot. The staff was great. Very nice & willing to help. This is the nicest field I have been to. That is between Maryland, Indiana and Oklahoma fields. Just to put this out there alot of teams practice there. They are willing to let you play some speed ball with them with no problem. It is a great atmosphere. There is a hose there just to let you know and a porta potty.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidlanzi Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone (only played one time as well) - this is a woodsball field and caters to a totally different type of player, so there is no good comparison.
Review: Though I am not really an airball (sup' air / xball / whatever they call it) type of player, I really enjoyed my day at this field.

GOOD
- Level of competition (woodsballers and newbies may put this in the bad category). If you are looking to improve your tournament play, or meet tournament players, I guess this is the place to go in OKC. I am normally a woodsball player, but I have a speedball gun and don't mind throwing a lot of paint at very small targets. I went knowing I would be one of the least experienced players there. Because they were good, I never got really lit up even when totally exposed. Just one clean shot was all it took. It could have been ugly.
- Camaraderie. I was alone and from out of town and the players there were more than happy to help me out and were very friendly.
- Big bunkers. The air bunkers were nice and big... easy to hide behind.
- They do have a woodsball/hybrid type field with tires, spools, and steel drums. We only played a couple games when some army guys showed up, but I was in my element out there and the poor army guys didn't stand a chance even though we only played hopper-ball.
- Customer service was very good. Even though the place was run out of a POD type storage container, the staff was pretty nice. They even took back a case of paint I felt didn't perform well and allowed me to trade it in for something else. Thanks!
- The field is 20 yards from the shaded staging area. You won't get tired from walking.

BAD (kinda)
- I did go through three cases. I actually don't consider that bad because I love to shoot, but those on a budget may not be happy. Many of the tournament players out there are shooting free paint, so they aren't really restricted either.
- Games started when players were ready to play, so sometimes this was 20 minutes or so after the last game ended.
- We didn't have a ref, BUT people were good about calling themselves out (I assume). There was a sense of honor among most of the players as they played in tournaments.
- Only one field was set up (plus the permanent hybrid field). I found it exciting enough for me that I didn't need more, but if you go there often it may get lame.?.?

OVERALL
I give this place an 9 out of 10 (I rounded up)

9 for my overall feeling of how my day playing paintball went (very important).
9 for the camaraderie and friendly competition.
8 for the customer service and staff (remember, no ref).
8 for the fields (only one airball, but I loved the hybrid field since we owned the army guys).

I would recommend playing here if you want to improve your speedball play. You may even find yourself a team here. This is not a field for woodsball players or somewhere to bring your 10 year old son for his first paintball experience!
Last edited on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 at 9:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PCOC Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: woodsby - I am very sorry, that one of our employees did not fill your tanks all the way up. I can asure you that will not happen again. I was the one that filled your tanks the second time and I am the manager of the field. Check your pms, I will take care of you.

Justin

P.S.- I am very sorry about not getting your tanks field.

P.P.S. We do have a scale, that day our scale went down but it is now back up and running
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsby Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
rough directions..
On East side of Okc,
Take H-62
Find N indian meridian rd. on the east side of choctaw (couple of miles down road)
take a right at reno (assuming coming off of h62)
Pass a couple of churches
Paintball signs will appear..(a wooded area)
Review: Sat Sept. 16
----------------------------------------------
The fields looked great and all,But if you just go there to get air,you dont get much....
A 20 ounce tank usually will last me 1300 shots....I went thier and filled up a fairly new tank,and i only was able to get about 300 shots out of it...We filled up a couple tanks and they didnt even last us 30 min..I was dissapointed.all planned out for a day of woodsball.but was ruined.and it was also 4$ to fill up one ,regardless of size of tank.

I feel like i was cheated..It was the only place i knew to get air in the area, I drove 40 miles to get a fouth of a tank filled..also they did not weigh them,i have seen other places with scales to wiegh them.

I dont meen to bash the fields or the people there..It looked friendly and i noticed no other problems..friends tell me its a good feild to play on ,free all day air,if you play there.

-----------------------------------------------------
Sunday Sept,24

I checked back in with them the next sunday (today) after getting ripped off on the tanks that were filled last saturday..I brought the same tanks in to get filled.Another kid was running the Air section.it took alot longer for him to fill it than it did last saturday..When i got the tanks back they were freezing cold.It made me think they actually had air in them this time.Went back home to my tin hole in the woods and this time the same 20 ounce tank lasted all day..Still has air in it,and shot over 1000 shots.Compared to 300 last time..Diffrent people running it on sunday than saturday. (considering the times ive been there.)

Thanks to the guy who filled my tanks up all the way!!
Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 7:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yousuck333 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just about every field in oklahoma
Directions
to the Field:
reno between choctaw road and henney
Review: I'll start by saying that this is by far the best field in Oklahoma. All the fields are close by so there is not a 10 mile hike to the fields like at Adventure Zone. I've been playing for a good amount of time so I've played many fields. Everyone who works and plays there is very friendly. They now have 2 airball fields with are amazing. And also a woods field for all the woodsballers. The staff at the field do a great job of managing the field, keeping the players safe, and also making sure we are all having a good time. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FIELD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OKCCCpaintball Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N5, Wild West, Dodge City and other places
Review: I just want to say sorry to everyone that a bad time at the Paintball Club. Right now we are going new ownership and mangement.

- we just got 2 Brand sup air fields (both 7man fields)
-We fill to 4500 now
-Hired All new staff
-Just put $1000 worth of grass on the sup air fields
-75 BRAND NEW RENTAL(MR1s, BT4s and spyder rodeos)
-PA System
-Working on Football Staduim lights
-MUCH MORE to COME

Guys just bare with us and we will have the Top field in Oklahoma... Those who post negtively on the field...please come to the field and play for free as my guest (only cyanstorm, smlltwnkd fta4e)...I will take care of you

Justin
Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 10:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyanstorm Sunday, July 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: My first time in oklahoma and i wanted to see what kind of fields they had in the region. I picked up the field's card at a local proshop and decided to go and check the field out. Very disapointed with the amount of customer service and safety going on at the field. Kids everywhere were lifting their masks up on the field, shooting in the staging area and there were hardly any refs there(the few that were there were hard to distinguish from players and did not say anything). The owner i suppose just took my money when i got there and didnt ask me to fill out a waiver or anything. The staff was also not there to fill up my tank when i went to refill in their p.o.d.s. Overall a poor field to go to and unsafe at any rate.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

smlltwnkd Saturday, June 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N5, Adventure World,
Review: Well.. I Showed up at this field and was a little dissapointed to find that there was no air-up fields at all. After asking the reason they said they were going to get some next week. I had high expectations for this field when i read about 4500 fills and 2 airball fields but was disapointed to find only 3000 fills and no air fields.... On top of this safety ( the most important thing) was no where to be found. Little kids 10-15 walking around the field with out masks... People firing there guns with paint in them in the staging area... NO refs...all of the staff were chilling out underneath some canopy where you got air... a good 200 yards from the field. It will only take one kid losing a eye or worse and one local news story to ruin paintball for everyone in the area just because some simple saftey rules couldn't be followed. If they get there fields like they said they would then it will be cool but other than that i really found this field to be unsafe...oh and i also found that this field was under new ownership.. than the previous reviews...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

keepdreaming Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at all major fields in Oklahoma and none compare. The playing surfaces are even and there might as well not be refs cause they don't check chrono speeds or anything.
Review: Paintball Club of Choctaw is by far the best field in Oklahoma. There are plenty of fields that are all diverse and the refs are very helpful. The playing fields for the tournament level paintballers are perfectly flat and the grass is nice so you can slide a long ways. With plenty of staging areas and self-serve compressed air stations it is the closest to a real tournament place you can get. Its also great for some relaxing rec ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media