paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field

The Paintball Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (209) 874-4922
Address: 22742 Yosemite Blvd
Waterford, California 95386
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
invisible grunt Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many - TAG, PB Jungle , Sherwood Forest, Venture Games and many others
Review: I have gone to this field for scenarios. IT is GREAT for scenarios. There is plenty of brush on the back sides that is rarly traveled because it is not part of the normal field. In the center there is plenty of cover for of a open battle. This was a great field. The owners are very friendly and tried to help in any way possible.

I have heard about problems with refs during regular play, a scenario brings their own refs so i do not know about this.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrJimmy Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme paintball-great turnover time and good staff/games/experience, but more of a speedball, open cover place.
TAAG paintball-great big games/charity benefits and interesting terrain in the woods fields.
Review: This field is defininitely not the best for your money.
First off, it is supposed to open at nine or ten but don't expect to play till eleven or so when the refs finally get themselves together. Also, turnover time sucks, so don't be surprised when you are waiting half an hour plus for a game to start. Reffing is pretty bad too. They're not blind, they just like to help their friends and let them wipe or coach them on the other teams position.
Also, expect the owner and his cronies to walk on later in the day and join the stronger team so they can blast the crap out of the others. I am not exaggerating: visit their website to see the field's tourney team that shoots up all the first timers with automatic fire. It's kind of immature, and doesn't make a good first impression when I bring my friends out to try paintball.
This is really the only good woods field in my area, and that's what hurts the most. They have a great piece of property and some awesome fields and events, but the price and the company is worth passing up. Unless this field cleans up their act and sets a better standard, then they will continue to see a drop in attendance and lost customers like me.
They get a 3 from me for the memories, but I can't say when I'll go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

imalwaysbored11 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball
Review: this is an awesome field. there are tons of fox holes and and ditches it is just awesome. i would have to say though if you only like speed ball it is not the best place but if you like rec ball feilds that has a lot of brush and cover i would say this is the place to go. the refs are desent they are getting into the trailers checking everyone out and everything. they have 5 feilds and and i think the trailer park feild is the best but i love the small type of speed ball and you can just go play with your freinds and you can use it whenever you want you don't have to Waite for a ref or anything. the technicians are awesome they given me free stuff to help me with my gun and i got to play the rest of the day instead of having a broken gun the whole day while my freinds played. i have been to extreme paintball and it is ok i give it a 4-10 it is just not a whole lot of fun. i would say i would much rather go to the paintball zone in waterford than extreme in Modesto.
Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 9:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impy909 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme, Crossfire
Review: This field has great recball fields. The games are put on nicely and are very fun. The fields are setup nicely and the refs are really cool too. The sniper trails are cool, especially for the camo people. The last Sunday of the month's tournaments are killer, they are inexpensive and are really fun for playing and gettin your tournament skills built up. They have 7 fields, 5 of which are nice rec ones, they have a 7-man pipe speedball field that has a very nice setup. They also have an airball field that is nice and grassy, but they dont always have it up. Just tell team savage you want to scrimmage and the refs or players will help put it up for playing. I had fun Saturday and would definately not mind going back again. The refs and owners are really cool and treat you nicely. It is a great field for whatever style you play, go check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cubby_Gummy Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The only good thing at the Paintball Zone was the help that I got from the lady at the cash register. The ref's weren't enforcing safety rules. Guys were walking off the field during games without their mask down in front of the ref. My gun was never chronoed for the whole day. I have on video one player wiping a shot while the ref were watching, and did nothing about it. As a dead man, standing out of boundaries and watching the game go on, I overheard the ref telling one player where the other teams members were hiding. To top it off on ref was shooting team members to help the other team out. Players at this field had bad attitudes. I would give this field a 0, but due to the fact that I had good assistance from the cash register lady, I will give this place a 1.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Longfellow Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Paintball Park, Sunol Paintball, Xtrme paintball, Galt Paintball, the paintball Jungle
Review: This was a great little course out in the country with a few cool bunkers like the tower and the trailers. I didn't like wainting all morning while they put the course together but that is what I have come to expect from some of the paintball fields these days. Good prices on the tournaments they hold at the end of the month every month but since I didn't see the tournament I can't comment on if the 10 bucks is worth it. None the less it was a fun little scenario course and we had a fun time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HonorAboveAll Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Does that really matter for a review?
Review: Well, it has been a long time coming.... I am writing a review about a field. Specifically The Paintball Zone in Waterford, California.

First off, let me start by making a comment about the prior reviews. Honestly, it looks like advertisement for another field by their emplyees which in my opinion should be removed as soon as possible. This forum asks for reviews of a specific field, not the endorsement of another. With that being said, lets get down to what I have to say about this field.

This field is a blast! The thing i like about this field is the fact it has diverse terrain, multiple playing structures to include a 2 story tower, fully rebuilt trailers, cement pipes, bunkers, bunker and oh yeah, bunkers! From one end of the field to the other you will find something new each an every time you play.

Now, lets address the different types of paintball that TPZ has to offer.... first of all, I am not a tourney player. However, I have respect for those that play it. TPZ currently has 2 speedball fields. One is geared with piping and such like you will find at most large fields like some located in Southern Cal. The other is a well groomed sup-air field. This field has well maintained grass as well as the inflatable bunkers which from the tourneys that I have seen, it stands as a leader in local speedball fields.

As for RecBall, TPZ, as I mentioned, has diverse fields in which you will get wrapped up in the intensity of RecBall play! The trailers in the back part of the field have just been recently gutted and rebuilt as well as new structures have started to go up almost weekly. Some of these structures include large 4 walled pill-boxes which are awesome for attack and defend!

Additionally TPZ hosts major scenario production companies who put on 1 day and 2 day scenario games.... a type of paintball unsurpassed by any other. Storylines, characters, props and prizes.... these are games not to miss!

As with all fields, improvements are an ongoing chore. If you have suggestions for the field such as upgrades or improvements, I would drop them a note. I know i have and some of my suggestions have now been implemented! Awesome!

As far as the staff goes, the owners have always been friendly and respectful to me and my group as we have been with them. They have had some really good refs and some not so good... however, if you think you can do a better job, by all means step up and let them know! The thing I like the most, it is a relaxed and fun atmosphere great for the family. Attitudes are checked in at the door which is always a plus in my book!

My suggestion to any player interested in a field in the Modesto/Waterford area or even the surrounding regions, forget the reviews, forget what others say...... go to this field and make the decision for yourself. Remember, it is paintball.... whether it is RecBall, Scenario or SpeedBall and is meant to be fun and honorable. Get a variety and play hard!

I know The Paintball Zone is a field I will continue to play at. I can't wait for the 2004 scenario season and I may even try my hand at speedball, (Did I say that out loud?)

All in all folks, have a fun time, check out The Paintball Zone and be safe!

I Give this field a solid 9 Rating!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crusher95348 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Paintball, Sams
Review: This field sucks. It takes the place just to get started till 11:00. They have no speedball whatsoever except for one pipe field up on a hill that there team always hogs the whole damn day. Believe me, save your money and go to extreme. The refs at extreme take 2 mins for break, these refs take 45 mins, do the math. you'll figure it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkerx1 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
eXtreme(mucho bettero)
Review: this place is alright...the fields get a little old, but sometimes its fun...i really like the last sunday of the month tournies, their only 10 bucks to get in, wich is very good. good prices on paint and air. the refs and owner arent bad. they are good on keeping the teams even. they do scenerios wich is cool. one bad thing, they have a really REALLY annoying ref, he is bald and has a camo proteus, he is so annoying, and makes fun of all the tourny players cuz he is a"sniper". but over this place is ok, eXtreme is much better though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyetattoo Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sams (its closed now)
Review: This field has so many different types of fields for speedballers and woodsballers. My favorite has got to be the trailer park field. But they are all good. They have a gun tower, sniper trails, cement tubes, fox holes and more. Prices are fair $10 all day if you have your own equip and $5/fill for a 20 ounce CO2 tank. You can also bring your own paint as long as it doesn't stain thats a huge plus. This past weekend I played a scenario game there and it was awesome. They opened all of the fields into one with over 200 players. Great field!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media