paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warzone Paintball Field / Warzone Paintball Field / Warzone Paintball Field / Warzone Paintball Field

Warzone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 618-662-3637
Address: 1322 Watercress Lane
Flora, Illinois 62839
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sharpshooter87 Wednesday, April 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played woodsball.
Directions
to the Field:
Get directions online. It makes it much easier to get there.
Review: The place was AWESOME! They were all very helpful with everything. Excellent refs. You are able to rent guns, buy paint, and CO2 is covered in the price. Big on safety, but that is very important. Fields were excellent, as well as the prices. Only $10 to play and CO2. Owner was very cool and friendly. Overall it was an excellent place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanncustpro Sunday, April 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sudden impact, they stack up. sudden as a couple more fields but is 5 to 10 bucks more expensive
Directions
to the Field:
gps it. its alot easier to map quest it than get directions lol
Review: Great place, great reffs nice reffs and they would help out with problems and chronoing and all that great sstuff great owner. fields can get a little soggy in places but can be easily avoided. to play its cheap as dirt. 10 for a air and field fee when i was there might be 15 with smaller group im not for sure. owner is also very caring he will help out a broken down player with a rental for free so they can get back out there and not miss a beat. over 10 outta 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RhinoGBA25 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level x,saltfork,normans,fly n colors
Directions
to the Field:
map quest
Review: When i pulled up to the field i felt like I was family. The owner was really caring and wanted to know about my team. I looked and right as you pull up you see the huge 16 ft X it was amazing. First off it was really shady with the trees it was nice. The bunkers were put in nice contions. The prices are really cheap for good paint. One of the guys from Junction boys was there and he helped reff. He was really cool talked to some of us about his tournaments. There was always at least 1 reff usually 2 or 3. There was no wiping or cheating going on. I recommend this place to everyone. It has woodsball,speedball, and X Ball. What else can you ask for in paintball? Over all i would give this field a 10 for a well ran good businees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ch0wn Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat ... Close competition
Paintball Paradise.....lol
Treehugger's Paintball.....Close competion
Paintball Heat...
Review: I have only been to this field once, but my initial impression of it was good. The place is in a very shaded area which makes it a GREAT summertime field. We went to this field for a tournament, and I must say that it was an excellent tournament! The reffing was great, and everyone played fair. I really like the new air ball field. It is in a nice shaded area so you can stay somewhat cool. The bunker layout is nice too, and it doesn't look like it was put together by a 3 year old. Although I noticed that there is a small tree stump in the air ball field, which could prove to be a safety hazard. The netting is nice, but the only way to get into the field is to lift the netting up and crawl under. One suggestion would be to install an entry way in the future. I haven't played on it, but from what I can tell, the woods ball field is nice. I walked through it and it is huge. Seems like a fun course. Also the dice field caught my eye, but upon walking the field I began to like it. One bad thing is that it is on a sloped hill, (not too bad but sloped nonetheless) which could give an opposing team a slight advantage. And all in all it was a clean tournament, and it was managed excellent. There is room for improvement but this place puts the fun back into paintball. Excellent field!
Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 9:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tightliketiger Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
silver spur splat, tree huggers, paitnball paradise, paintball heat
Review: These guy's rate right up at the top!!!!!!!! great people, nice field, They have one of the best kept fields in southern ILL. They don't put up with any bull or anybody telling them how to run there field but they are open for suggestions. good paint. hear they are movin to better though!!! like the dice field and the 7 man is cool excellent setup the wood coarse some of the best ive seen!!!!!!!!! excelent for family fun and even if your a tourny player to! but don't bother if ya are gonna try to start trouble they don't put up with it and i don't blame em!!!!! keep up the good work guy's !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KEEP THE FUN IN PAINTBALL AND HAVE A BALL!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sinnerstarr Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Pit Silver Spur Splat
Review: Warzones 2nd year is awesome they are getting all the bugs worked out from their "problems" they had last year... with the introduction of the new 7-man air field and team they are well on their way to becoming a very successful field... great staff very friendly with customers... more and more people are showing up... the new refs are awesome... they help you out and show each team key bunkers and walk everyone around the fields... they are cracking down hardcore on the barrels sleeves.. and the prices are great... $45 for a case of good paint... free fills on every 3rd fill of CO2... fields are laid out perfect... im gonna keep going to warzone.... THEY ROCK
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilevo03 Friday, November 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Norman Paintball
Paintballbarn
Review: First off the reffing was was so poor that I would take psp refs over them (and everbody knows that psp refs suck). And it is so unsafe there when we first got there, people were just shooting there markers anywhere they wanted. Also there tournies are a joke they don't know anything about rules, this is just one of many thing they did wrong at a tourny (a team eliminated all the of the other team and they had three guys left, so one guy grabs the flag and goes all hangs it. And he has a hit on him that they see after he hangs the flag, so anybody that knows anything about reffing knows that that is a dirty hang and the other team gets the points. But no they just call him out and let one of the other two guys hang the flag after they called the game over when the flag was first hung.) And they also need to have better control over their tournies there were teams that were sore loosers and tried to start a fight with the other team because he go shot more that once. And another guy that got bunkered and tried to start a fight saying that the guy that bunkered him was using full-auto, when the guy that bunkered him was using a EGO w/ 1.06 programming so anybody that knows anything about paintball markers knows that EGO's can't shoot full-auto in ramp 1 settings. But the funny thing was that the guy that got bunkered swore that the marker was a BOB LONG TIMMY when he just had a close-up of it( he said he knows BOB LONG markers because he has been working on them for longer than that guy has been alive (well that guy that bunkered him is 30). So I guess that he has been working on BOB LONG markers, years before paintball even started) So if you want bad reffing and a very good chance of getting shot (could be in the eye) off of the field then by all means go loose a eye there. Just don't cry about being blind if you do go there since you were warned.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
13 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media