paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Battlefield Paintball / Battlefield Paintball / Battlefield Paintball / Battlefield Paintball

Battlefield Paintball

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 715-597-6644
Address: W12151 Vold Road
Osseo, Wisconsin 54758
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
chasenyu14 Sunday, November 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bubba's (SUCKS!!)
Review: Allright. Hey.

I play here every weekend. I think it is a godly area. Great courses. Orian is a beast and I am now going onto a PSP team. IM 15 but this is where it all started. I was renting a 98 there everyy other weekend. Now i baught my own EGO and i am a beast. the people coach you, tell you what you need to do to be a better player. Very nice. Administations is great. Very friendly. PAINT PRICES: 2000-$49 1000-$38 500-$17. VERY NICE. ME LOVE IT LOTS!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyrant Joe Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hidden Valley
Review: I saw the commercial awhile ago but never got around to going until today. It really appealed to me because I learned on the site that the field paint is a lot less than the $80 that Hidden Valley excruciatingly charges. My friend called ahead to see when there will be other people to play with, and there was a bachelor party that was supposed to come today. When we got there, no bachelor party in sight. Luckily, a few kids from our school were there to play with. The fields were very fun and the D-Day field was awesome. I don't know if it's just because it's newer, but the fields are in a lot better condition than Hidden Valley's, as one of HV's fields was full of tall weeds and actually had big pits that someone could fall into and sprain their ankle.

All in all, it's the best field in the area. I will definitely be returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtmonster500 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hillcrest
Review: Battlefield paintball has one of the best setups, and most challenging courses around. Me and my friends went there to try it out and we had a blast, plus the prices are pretty fair. The best course there is the D-Day course, which is a very tactical course, but right when the door drops on the boat you get blasted at, so I think there should be more cover in front of the boats. But otherwise it was really fun the other courses were good, the speed ball, and the woods courses. I definitely would recommend trying Battlefield Paintball out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da Yeti Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hillcrest Paintball(keenan, WI)
Review: I heard about Battlefied on the radio. My friends and i have been taking a 2 hour trip every year to Hillcrest Paintball. When we heard about this we decided to try it out. It Rocked!!! The owner and his kids were very nice and helpful. We only had four guys but still had a blast. They have basically every kind of paintball possible, from a D-Day course to close quarters, to woods. They plan on getting a inflatable course in the near future. They owner helped us with games to make things interedting even with only four guys. Compares to Hillcrest the entrance few was more but the paintballs were ALOT cheaper. Also before we left the owner gave us a card the said if we came back 4 more times the next rental would be free!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

booze_buddy Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Went to Hidden Valley once. I didn't think it was worth the hella long drive and $80 for a case of paint. OUCH!
Review: I've never played at Battlefield Paintball but I did stop in one day and walked the fields with the owner. The owner was very nice and the fields looked fun as hell. I plan on playing there a lot since it is less than 10 miles away from me, but just haven't found the time this summer. It's a shame because this field looks great. I'll update this review after I've actually played there.

-UPDATE-
Woohoo.....finally had the chance to play at Battlefield Paintball last weekend. My friend and I decided to play one more time before the summer was over and had a great time. The field has great prices so I didn't end up spending too much money which is always a plus. Being a new field and all, the choice of courses is little bit limited but the owner has some great plans for upcoming courses. In conclusion, this is a great field and it will only improve in the future. I will definately be returning.
Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaden_Stealth Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bubba's paintball, First Strike
Review: I went to this feild memorial day weekend with just me and my dad when we called ahead we were told another group of about eight was expected to come. So we arrived there about 2 and the other group never showed up, yet we had a blast the feild has a D-Day feild that looks awesome after a while the owener and his son came out to play. The paint was good i had no breaks on day. The only thing i didn't like was that they wanted me to turn my tippmann down to at least 180 fps for their speedball course(we couldn't get it down that low). But all in all this feild is awesome much better then Bubba's. Also since i can't drive it is a bit far away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media