paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field

Warpaint International Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 503-585-9477
Address: 3046 Portland Rd. N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97303
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
dirtyD23 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: warpaint is a great place to paintball. their staff is great with people and enjoy helping everyone. they'll even just sit there and talk about paintball with u if u want. they r well educated and have no problem teaching others all that they know bout the sport. the outdoor field is a ton of fun. theres always a lot of people out there to play with and u can't beat bringing ur own paint and $15 dollar field fee. the indoor is a lil more spendy but u can get a memebership for $100. then by a case of paint s low as $29.99! the indoor field can get a lil muddy but thats what happens when a million paintballs mix with dirt. until someone else comes up with a better idea for this problem they probably shouldn't knock the idea. if u don't wanna get dirty u probably don't belong playing and awesome sport like paintball anyways. ovaall warpaint is a great place to spend an afternoon playing a great game. dan bonebrake is probably the single greatest guy for the sport as far as helping new players and making it still exciting for the more experienced. vince and that staff work hard to keep a nice clean and safe environment for paintballers of all skills and ages. i tip my hat to everyone involved in warpaint and all its correspondence.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oregonballa34 Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
weekend warriors hitnrun portland paintball
Review: This field is awesome. The field itself is really cool it has awesome bunkers and themed areas. The bunkers are a mix between inflatables and cool wooden bunkers. The only complaint i really have is that the floor in the entryway to the field is a little nasty but once you get past that little spot the dirt is good. I think its nasty like that cause thats where everyone stands at the beginning of games. Id say the field gets an 8

The staff at war paint is really cool. They are all very knowledgeable and helpful. The staff makes you comfortable as soon as you walk in they greet you and are very friendly and answer all your questions honestly. All of the staff members are really helpful except for the one guy who's always spitting, hes not that helpful and not very nice, aside from that the staff gets a 10 in my opinion excluding the one guy that spits.

The proshop on site is amazing they have more products in their store than any other store i have been to in Oregon. It is all laid out really well and the staff is always willing to help you out and help you make the right choice on guns gear or anything. The prices in their shop are a little steep but the guy behind the counter said that if you check their website you can get a little better prices. shop gets an 11 in my opinion even though the scale goes to ten ;-)

The staging area in the back is SWEET! They have this really cool foam matting stuff that makes the floor totally not slippery. The only thing in the back they need more of is benches, sometimes there isn't enough room to sit down lol. Also a few tables to put your stuff on would be cool. Staging area gets a 10

one drawback is that its field paint only. the paint is kinda expensive but the quality is great they had a bad batch a few weeks ago but its looking like they switched it because the paint they have now is great. the prices are a little steep but they do have to pay employees and rent the building and pay bills .

They also have an AWESOME outdoor field with air bunkers and woods ball the staff out there is awesome they are super helpful and sometimes they come out and play with you. the outdoor one is bring your own paint which is really cool cause then you just have to pay for air and entry


Overall i give this field a 9.5 but since it wont let me give half's ill give them the benefit of hte doubt and give em a 10 thanks to all the guys at warpaint for giving us a place to play when its not so nice outside. all the employees you rock except for the chewing guy he needs an attitude change.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evil_racecocker Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOPA, SC Village, Warpaint indoor and outdoor, SOEP, Woody's,.....lots more
Review: I have been playing at warpaints indoor for years now. I have seen some of the changes they have made...good and bad. the field has had some serious changes. After they ripped out the congo and most of the houses ( the forts and the big house in the middle ), the field itself has gone down hill. You used to be able to stand the whole time and play if you wanted, but now the most of the field is now air bunkers ( my father has bad knees and can only stand ).

goods and bads in a list:

GOOD:
- VERRY friendly staff most of them are on one of danbonebrakes teams so they know what they are doing.
- idoor itself is nice in bad weather.
-pro shop on site.
- large viewing area (completley closed off of field) for parents and all other onlookers.
-rentals are relible ( if you rent ).

BAD:
-MUDDY AND SMELLY all all hell. This never really botherd me untill today when my kleats actually go stuck in the mud and came off my feet causing my socks to get dirty.
- prices: If you are a non member you have to pay $8.00 for 100rds. Members can buy paint from the pro shop and use it. The paint for nonmembers is CRAP. manny a times have I gotten a baggy with broken balls ( which they were most willing to exchange ).

( I understand that leasing an indoor area this large in a buisness section of town is extreamly expensive).

- the field design isn't that good.....one sidded

overall the field is average......I play there in the winters in bad weather....otherwise it is their outdoor field.

they really need to do something about the mud in the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballsofire Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rogue fields.
Review: We had a small group of newbies looking for a field to play at. We checked out Warpaints indoor field and it didn't look too impressive; no refs, the floor was soaking wet, just not very inviting. So we headed out to their outdoor field, it looked alright so we gave it a go. The other players were quite friendly and great sportsmen, they welcomed us in the game and were a lot of fun to play with. We had a couple refs at that field, which was nice mostly for checking to see if you were hit or not. The guys that worked there played too, they were good guys but one of them seemed a little too macho about it; bragging about his injuries and turning up his gun enough to bruise through padding. It would be nice if they cronoed their own guns. Other than that it was a great experience, but I think I prefer woods-ball over contrived fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewickedclown Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The only reason I am still stuck playing at Warpaint is because its the only one in the area of Salem. The prices there are horrible, $8.00 for 100 crappy, partially deformed balls that hardly fly straight. It is $20.00 just to rent a pump gun package, and another 10 on top of that just to upgrade it to semi. Their name is messed up too, they are called "Warpaint International" but they dont do anything out of this country, making the international part just a gimmik. Also, their arena is small and is really muddy, not to mention the horrible smell. However, they have cool windows along one side of the arena where you can watch the players. Its also great that they have a pro shop in the same building. But the shop, like everything else is overpriced and can only be classified as "highway robbery." This arena is pretty much for newbs that have lots of money to pay their outrageous prices. I feel sorry for the other people in this review board that give this place a 10 out of 10, the must have been abducted and brainwashed, or they have some tie to the store like they work there and will get fired if they say its not the best place ever. I hear that the arena will be moved to the upstairs and have more room, making it better and hopefully less muddy. When that happens and when they lower their "up the wazoo" prices, then this place will be great and I will go there a lot more. Until then, they get a 3 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Spud Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pretty much every field in oregon.
Review: Warpaint is one of the best fields i've played at. they have both outdoor and indoor, so even if it's raining you have somewhere to play. they have experianced friendly staff. It's a real pleasure every time i play there. i love this field. the outdoor field has like the lowest prices i've ever seen, and it's really nice. the indoor costs more to play at, but thats totally understandable, since they have to pay for the building and all that stuff. but it's still really reasonably priced.

Conclusion. Warpaint has two exellent fields, they're allways adding more stuff, they have great employees, and they have good prices. what more could you want?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannsnipe Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
no registered, spruce runs
Review: warpaint is awesome, the people there are nice and they'll always help you. one disadvantage u have goin there is that the team needs some on to practice against so guess who they do that to????YOU!!!!! i didnt really like that. i had my tippy and they had their autocockers, hmmmm hews gonna get killed. well any ways, they let YOU choose wat game you wanna play. they have raise the flag super ball elimination capture the flag, and the staff plays with you. the only bad game to play there is attack and defend (if you defend) i got shot in the nuts 4times in a row. the DMZ on the sup air field is too big and you can get stuck in there.just the right amount of barriers on the air field.

go to warpaint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brent Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not many pretty much the choices are warpaint indoor and warpaint outdoor both are awesome and the sup'air at outdoor is great
Review: Warpaint is one of the best fields in Oregon. The field itself is an awesome textured sand dirt mix perfect for sliding but you get total traction with cleats. the employees and other players are always very helpful and know what they are talking about. Safety is THE MAIN ISSUE of warpaint, players and staff alike remind you to keep your mask and barrel plug/bag on at all times when not on the playing field. Also the proshop is always well stocked and prices are very very competitive (Plus i mean Dan Bonebrake hangs out there what could be better eh ;-)). Also they keep a large selection of paints, markers and accessories in stock, if there is something you want that they don't have they will be happy to order it for you. Plus they stock Bonebrake markers and, if you purchase your marker from warpaint they will fix all problems with the gun. Thanks to all the warpaint staff like Vince, Dan, Brandon, Keenan, Chris, Skyler, Cole and Abe.
Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 1:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TTank Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors NW, Splat Action, Hit-n-Run, Portland Paintball
Review: I was just looking above and I saw that this Wally guy works at Hit-n-run paintball and decided to trash talk a competing field after he had only been there once.

Well I have been going to Warpaint now for 6 years, I have to say that the staff that works there is awesome, every time I have upgraded my gun in the past or thought about buying a new one I talked to those guys first and they helped me make the right choice. It's kinda cool to know that the owner is there most of the time and he will answer any questions you might have or try to solve any problems you might have with his staff or anythingn else.

The price is $8 for 100 rnds but if you have a membership there you can get a case of paint for $45 from out of their pro shop and use it there. Also on Monday nights it's bring your own paint night, and Tuesdays its a 2 for 1 day.

The place does get the dirt packed down but you have to remember this is an indoor place and there are a lot of people coming and going that makes it get packed, but they do run a tiller through there and fluff it regularly.

So the bad things I would say is the price is a little steep (although there is a coupon on their main site for $10 off admission which can help with the paint cost)

It does get a little muddy once in a while


Their outdoor is freakin' awesome too!
You can bring your own paint, it has one of the best woods fields in Oregon (the site for their momsterous Super Games usually drawing somewhere around 350 people) and it also has a huge DMZ and 5 man Diablo air field.

I say get their $10 off coupon off their website www.warpaintinternational.com and come down and try it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Helmet Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played this field. But I took a tour through Albany Outdoor's outdoor field.
Review: GOOD:
1. the owner, Vince, is a very approachable and knowledgeable about the products and field.
2. the assorted obstacles on the field: the giant volcano, air bags, hall ways, walls, wooden buildings, etc.
3. Planet Paintball pro shop on site and Dan Bonebrake Airsmithing down the road.

BAD:
1. it DOES get pretty muddy if you're a crawler/slider or accidentally rub against a wall.
2. i wish it was a little bigger field bcuz of the size it can make most movements and locations predictable.
3. unless you play on monday(BYOP) or have a membership, it can get expensive for people to play.

CONCLUSION:

I PERSONALLY PLAY EVERY MONDAY AND I DO ENJOY THE FIELD, PEOPLE(PLAYERS AND EMPLOYEES) AND THE ENVIRONMENT. CHECK IT OUT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media