paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outback Paintball Field / Outback Paintball Field / Outback Paintball Field / Outback Paintball Field

Outback Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 937-673-1982
Address: 1280 Spring Valley Alpha Rd
Xenia, Ohio 45385
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Outback Monday, August 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Visit our website www.outbackpaintballfield.com
Review: We are not closed, however we have went to scheduled groups only and we do have a couple dates a month for walk ons due to the economy business has been down this year so we are trying to help everyone out by making sure there are enough players to play with and your not just sitting there playing one on one waiting for more players I hope people understand a business needs to make money to stay open and this is how we have solved the issue and tried to make the situation best for our customers. You can get our walk on days from facebook or by calling us directly. Hope to see everyone out at outback soon please give us a call for more details 937-673-1982
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CapnFinbar Wednesday, October 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I70
Splatter Park
Cincinnati Paintball
Review: Played there last weekend and the refs were good and kept the games moving while being friendly to the customers. They currently have the speedball field down for the season so that was a big disappointment because that was the main reason for going. They do offer a full size field that has giant wooden spools that is similar to speedball and (just doesn’t measure up to the real thing) Outback’s main focus would seem to be woodsball and they have a big playing area that will keep you coming back for more (if that is your thing) All in all a good place to play with a friendly staff of people. If you want to play speedball wit until spring (That is a big draw back to us speedball fans)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAMCTS Sunday, April 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I70, RUSH, SEEK & DESTROY
Review: This place was great! We had a get together from work of about 20 people showing up with friends and family for some fun. We had all ages and all types of people participating. This place is out in the middle of a cornfield but easy to find with the directions from their webpage. Once there, the staff was incredible. They were very friendly and more than willing to assist and answer all questions. We had both people renting equipment and some using their own. The prices were very good and the equipment provided was excellent. no one in our entire group had any equipment issues once we hit the field. The speed ball courses were adequate and large. The wood courses were somewhat small compared to some I've played but they were well planned for maximum enjoyment. Plenty of cover for close combat. The refs were very cool and really made the games enjoyable. Many refs at other fields come across as arogrant or even cocky but these guys were very laid back but very safety conscious. I cannot say enough about their level of safety at this field. before anyone is allowed on any playing field or receives any rented equipment, a staff memebers reviews all of the rules and safety procdures right down to operating the markers.
I highly recommend this field for any group function or family get together. the prices are excellent and very fair, the equipment provided is excellent (marker, belt with two PB tubes and face mask) and the service is top notch. They have a large shelter area for meetings and eating ( they will even order pizzas for your group) and the office is well stocked with the basic equipment needed for a day of fun.
The only thing I could actually find that was negitive was the lack of taking credit cards. They deal in cash only due to their location so far from the road and lack of telephone and electric lines. However they gave EXCELLENT directions to the nearest ATM that was only a few minutes down the road.
Again, this is an excellent place to spend the day paintballing with friends and family and the low prices just make it a great time and a super deal!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dayton22 Saturday, September 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old xtreme, New xtreme, seekn destroy, rush
Review: I must say the best paintball i have played for a long time. The owners were very cool and nice to all the players. Offered nice guns for the ones that broke down that day and fixed a couple while we played. The field store has the stuff you need to play and very well priced. Games went smoothly. Very fast paced . PLay reload play reload and play. It was great. highly recommend. prices for paint and air and to play were normal. Highly recommend great speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman09 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Metro.
I-70.

Metro is the only one that compares to this field as far as prices,
and fun i had.
Review: This field was one of the best id been to in a long time.
The woods fields arnt that great, but this is coming from a speedball player.
The manager makes sure everyone knows the rules before she even hands out guns.
the prices for paint are relativley cheap. ($35-$60 depending on brand [by the case]).
the proshop was acceptable. not the nicest, but it had everything a propshop should.
the staff and refs were cool. the refs are fair, and fun to talk to. Competition for a slow day was scarse...many played woodsball over speedball, so it wasnt up to my fancy.
They order pizza, and have drinks on hand and at your request.

The fields

Speedball, only having one field, was nice. Small, but awsome. Very fast paced gameplay. The 20ft rule did not apply on this field which i liked, because the "surrender" policy was only for woodsball. One of the best speedball fields i have ever played.

Woodsball, isnt really my thing, but it was decent. Lots of cover, good for fort battles, and Medic games. the smaller one was not as good as the big one. Less cover, and smaller trees. Not much cover other than makeshift bunkers. the bigger field was one big hill...very challenging for you woodsballers. A semi- good woodsball arena.

All in all, Outback will be seeing me again. I really liked the people there, and the playing was good. Other than the heat of the day...i had an awsome time.

a deffinate 9!...

give these guys a try....youll enjoy it!.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirdy Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place is a long long drive from Hilliard (suburb of Columbus) over a hour drive out in the boonies in the west. But i love their Speedball field. Only been here once over the summer and their speedball field had a nice grassy area with air bunkers set up perfectly and some great staff watching over the players.

Nice Stageing area in between games, Good Saftey which is enforced.

They have alot of land to work with, only some parts of the woods are set up for games with bunkers, still a great woodsball field as long as you dont mind small woodsball fields. Not the best for scenario or Capture the flag but a good bunker game.

Prices are about average with every other field
Distance (out in the middle of a corn field) is really the only negative i can think of of this field and maybe possibly a bigger / better woodsball field, but still great for any weekend paintballer!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joker102 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70, Extreme, Rush-They do not compare
Review: First off, Just let me say that those of you who actually take the time to fully understand the safety rules that are set in place at local fields-and throughout the paintball industry-thank-you. For those of you who cannot simply understand the entire "Safe Field" concept, than I truly feel sorry for you.
Outback Paintball is one of the finest up-and-coming new fields. The staff is definately making the effort to make their field one of the best in the area in my opinion, and they will do so in the near future if they continue on the same path that they are on now. As far as the air is concerned, they are now equipped with a new high -end air compressor cappable of filling tanks all day long to 4500 psi!!!!!
Outback Paintball has went through a difficult season, but their future plans to re-vamp the fields and incorporate high-end rental upgrades and increase the number of playing fields is truly a step in the right direction for them. Of course this is all in the works through the winter months and is expected to be completed by the new season, so look out, they are going to bust out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

camosnake Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70 and RUSH
Review: okay lets start by saying im no pro but i now what a good paintball field is all about and come on you need bunkers tall grass big trees and there was nothing like that,there fort was about 5 pieces of wooden fence with some holes 1 boat and some brush not a pretty site.Now the refs just kids didnt have a clue of what was going on they were hip on saftey witch that day was a good thing but there fields are just not what i would call paintball the big woods is the same but no bunkers at all like playing in a plain jane woods. The balls were old and the air was low co might have been okay but n2 was about 2600 max now rush is the bomb the field is little but the game is off the hook mass cover tall grass kick ass fort there field is a 10 plus no doubt you have to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painterkid1001 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i-70,rush,outback, seek and destroy
Review: everybody don't listen to all the other people cause this place sucks balls. they have no bunkers and absolutely no good refs. they have 14 to 13 year old kids reffing. i know that i-70 sucks but this place makes i-70 look like its the real deal. they have like 4 bunkers on each side of the Field. i mean if you like playin in the woods hiding behind trees then ya go but if not its a waste of your time. they don't fill your tanks very well and the balls suck. about every ball broke in my gun and all mu Buddy's who went to. the prices suck , ya 10 for admission but 10 for air common i can go to rush and pay 5 dollars and get all day air and free lunch and supper, also the manager is the biggest dick i ever seen and if you go don't lift your helmet cause you will get thrown out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

str8pballer06 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush- (feild paint only rule sucks)
the woods behind my house
Review: First off this place rocks. I've only played here and at rush but this place beats Rush buy a long shot. The Staff is super friendly and prices are great. 10 bucks gets you in all day. Co2 is cheap. All day air 10 bucks. The speed ball feelds are great. And if you like longer games the woods are good clean fun. Fort game is preatty fun. And about two or three times during the day they order pizza and/or chinese. You choose whats on it and pay they do the rest.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media