paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field

Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 760-265-5263
Address: 182 Fawnskin Rd
Apple Valley, California 92308
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
woouulf Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
been to a few around victorville/phelan...all junk!!!!
Review: The best field for family fun,the locals are a great bunch and jason the owner is the most helpfull person you ever want to meet!!! I have seen players from 8 to (74 yrs my dad )play everyone has fun. The females are the ones to watch out for, they are fearless!!(The field is AWSOME! to many hideing places to list-but ill try a few ,oaks,towers,bunkers,cars,rocks,barrels,bushes, much,much, more.The road is not that bad, i drive a stock 2002 hyundai sonata there all the time and its a drag when the slow moveing 4x4s get in my way, but watch out when it snows!!! If you want to have a great time playing REC.BALL this is the field for you,bring your kids,the wife,your pops,YOUR BOSS ? 15 bucks for all day and air,it a no brainer! If you dont like cold kill rules DONT PLAY ON THE REC>BALL FIELD! You just might see me there ,after you see my paint on you!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tenv1 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village- Great place but sometimes overcrowed
Tombstone - gone
Lennix -gone and if it isnt it should be- this field sucks
Jungle Island- Great fields -they have air ball
Paintball Fury - Good fields - long drive
Review: This is the best field inthe high desert. . This field is huge,20 plus acres with plenty of bunkers to hide in. Price is only $10 or $15 with all day co2. SAFETY should be any
field owners priority and MHBZ has done a great job to insure the safety of all. Only one
big problem ,ALCOHOL is allowed to be consumed here. I was here at 9a.m and there
was drinking going on. Very bad idea !!
MHBZ needs to put a stop to this before someone gets hurt. PAINTBALL and ALCOHOL
DONT MIX!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

airencracken Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village - Overpriced and way too crowded. 100 vs 100 (no kidding about the numbers) games? No thanks. You barely get 5 games in a whole day.

Tombstone - RIP Tombstone paintball park, my first spot. Nice, but gone.

Jungle Island - Ref's are so-so, the fields are ok, not bad, but MHBZ is way better.
Review: Okay, the ONE drawback MHBZ has is the drive up there. You'll want a vehicle with clearance and okay suspension with a bit of power. The dirt road is washed out in places and the grades are moderate. Other than that, the field is amazing for woodsball. For woodsball/scenario play MHBZ is unmatched. The two story bunker and the three story bunkers are excellent additons to the field. The best paintball I've ever played, hands down. Fast turnaround between games, massive fields with intricate bunkers. Simply a wonderful place to go. The staff is very helpful and willing to talk to you. I can't go back to SC after playing here. Not too crowded, VERY reasonable (15 w/co2, 10 w/o), and excellent play. Go to MHBZ you will not be dissapointed. It is the mecca of woodsball.

10/10

Come on up and crawl through the oaks with me.
Last edited on Friday, March 10th, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.koolaid Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but if there were i would still go to this one
Review: the best paintball experience i have ever had. the first time i went i got to play with the owner who was a very nice person. the price is 15 dollars with free c02 all day, you cant beat that price any were. the fields are great there are two two story bunkers. All of the fields are very well made and maintained. there is a woods ball course which at first looks Intimidating but is actually a lot of fun (but i would recommend turning down your guns on this field ouch!!!) the only problem with mile high is that it is semi hard to find and you have to do a little off-roading which can get a little difficult at times but when you get up there its just beautiful. it isn't like SC or tombstone were it is right next to a cow manure place. i have to drive about a hour to get to mile high but i think that is definitely worth the gas and time to get there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

8-ball'n Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none unless plain desserts count
Review: It is really cool. Quite a few nice bunkers to hide in and usually are pretty easily held. And if you like to play in suspence you can play in the oaks, all i got to say bout that is ouch. The oaks are like a bunch of bushes and stuff like that in like a maze type thing with alot of fox holes to hide in. And the main part of the field is big and alot of fun to play on. And the cool thing bout this place is its 15 bucks for all day field use with free co2 all day so yeah. Go check it out you wont be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dreamcatcher Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Why would I want to,MHBZ is awesome.
Review: I love to play at MHBZ. The field is awesome, the people are the best ever. You got everything you need in one spot. Spend a weekend, one day to play the next to relax, or play both days. The field has two story bunkers, a tower, a crawl space on a hill, and cars you can hide in. Jason is willing to let you move any thing that can be moved to protect yourself. He even helps out the wounded. My kids love to go there they get to ride horses while I play. They think it is just awesome. The road can be tuff at times but, Jason is always working on it. I can drive my little volvo wagon up there with no problems. It is the best place to go for family fun that is not expensive. I'll be there ready to shoot, whoever shoots me. Hope to shoot you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stone cold Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox field
Review: This field has many challenges to the average paint baller. The price isnt bad either 15 bucks for all day air cant find those prices down the hill. If you are ready for a challenge come try it you wont regret it in anyway. If its speed ball your looking for the oaks is the place for you if its just a senario game your looking for its all over this field.
SHOOT YA LATER
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaddicted Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox Fields - once and it doesn't even compare to MHB
Review: Hmm....50 word minimum ok let me give this a shot! Mile High Battle Zone is EXTERMELY addicting. I enjoy the people up there, everyone is down to earth and very friendly. I will agree with the other review it is most defintely kid and woman friendly, especially since I am a woman! The oaks is an awesome place to play, close quarters and fast paced play, it will keep you on your toes. The main field has plenty of bunkers, hideouts, the tower, and bushes to crawl around in, but while in the bushes belly crawling you better watch out for those BEES, they will get you from time to time. Jason (the owner) has them trained to take out 2 players at once when he is trapped. ON THE MORE SERIOUS SIDE....this is an awesome field that everyone must play at least once. There is no field paint required, and the cost is minimal only $10.00 without air and $15.00 is all day CO2, can't beat that. The road up can be a bit of a challenge, but if a 90' cadillac can make it........I am sure you can too. See you up there.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 7th, 2005 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddermaxx Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox fields, (airsoft field paintball once months)
Review: this is THE BEST Field in the high desert, if you have not been here you better!
You can play just about any type of games, you can split it up into 2 seperate field the "oaks" (vietnam style) and the "desert" (desert style) bunkers are named from patriotic things (the 2 towers, osamas hideout etc) you can play speedball all kinds of stuff there. there is even some hidden areas that you must find. it's huge! 40 acres!!! only 15 for all day air (CO2) and if you already have air etc only 10! the staff is very friendly, they are women and children friendly (any age!) any paint you would like to bring, and it's a ranch so theres horse rentals so if your wife/gf wants to go horseback riding while you play! i personally love this field everytime i go there there is something new
there is also a watch tower it's about 30 feet up and has netting on it (but for safety it's recommended to wear a mask anyway) thats all i havto say it gets a 10-10 because it's great!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krimzon_ghozt Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lenex (waste of time money and paint)
Desert Kombat Zone (pretty good field but doesent compare to MHB)
Review: Mile High Battle Zone is by far the best field in the High Desert. Huge playing area (40 acres) I was there all day and still didnt see all there was. Awesome Vietnam style area (tall thick brush with corridors and bunkers throughout) and beyond that theres the most versitle field ive ever played. You can play speed ball, senarios, and war games on this single field, there are amazing bunkers that obviously took a long time to construct that make for a very exciting game, a 3 story 'watch tower', cars, reels, brush and sniping points. Its very hard to descibe this field other than that I was simply amazed. One small drawback to this field isent with the field itself but the road going up to it. If you have access to a 4wd truck take it. I made it up there with my 94 ford explorer 2wd with a messed up tranmission but i doubt a honda civic or a car like that can make it up. Its a winding dirt road up a mountain with some pretty steep grades. But that is a small price to pay for a field of this caliber. The admission is 15$ with all day air. Jason the owner awesome and the field is very kid and women friendly. If u have any questions go talk to Cody at MSE paintball, he will give u the details about upcoming games and has the best prices on gear in the high desert.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media