paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Attack Airball Field / Splat Attack Airball Field / Splat Attack Airball Field / Splat Attack Airball Field

Splat Attack Airball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (253) 852-7105
Address: 6224 114th Ave
Puyallup, Washington 98372
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Mike E. Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the wall (both the old and the new one)
operation paintball
splat attack indoor field
Review: Last saturday, my friends and I decided to go and try out this field. None of us had been there before, and all of us have about the same amount of experience. When we arrived, the first thing that we all noticed was the amount of tourney players that were there. This is pretty much the only complaint that I have about this field. The whole entire day there were only 6 walk ons, including myself and my friends, compared to the 20+ tourney players that were there. Other than that, everything else about this field was good. There was only one field that was inflated that day, so walk ons and tourney players took turns, which really wasnt an issue since you could rest and refill while a different group played. Prices were very reasonable, 15$ field fee and the price of paint ranged from about 27$ to 60$, depending on what brand that you bought. The rules were very well enforced, regardless of whether or not you were a walk on or tourney player. There was only on ref working that day, but he did a very good job on keeping games going, enforcing rules, and reffing games. He and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and left a good impretion on my friends and I. The facilities themselves were good. The whole place was kept clean, and there was also an area were you could clean your equipment. All in all, I think that this field was above average. The lack of other walk ons and overabundence of tourney players would be the only thing that would cause me to second guess ever going back to this field. But for anyone who wants to play airball, or wants to play against more experienced players, then this is a great place to go. I'd give this field a 7 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSycloneX Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation in Graham - They've got 1 airball field, but the ground its on is horrible. Its a mix of kinda gravel and hard packed dirt, not fun to play on. If you slide, you and your cloaths will probably get shreaded. If you don't care about speedball, Operation is great.
Review: This is a great field for speedball / tourney players. There is tons of great competition and there are many teams who play and practice there frequently. Everyone is pretty friendly and will help you step up your game. They've got 2 separate fields. Sometimes they only use 1 at a time, or 1 is rented out and walk-ons use the other, or they'll have teams practicing on 1 and walk-ons playing on the other. The grass used to be perfect, but now its starting to show some wear in heavily played areas, which is to be expected. They've got food and cold drinks, and occasionally they'll have a guy out there with a BBQ. There are usually 1-2 refs on the field for walk-on games. People are supposed to call themselves for a paintchecks or call themselves out if they're not in direct sight of the ref, cause it'd be impossible for him to see everything thats going on on the field at once. Prices are good, I believe its free field fee if you buy a case of paint, which is reasonably priced. They don't have a proshop or a gun tech always at the field, but they are putting up a new building right there, might be a shop in the future.


I will say that if you are relatively new to the sport, you may have a better time at other fields if you are playing as a walk-on. The walk-on turnout has varied when I've been there. Sometimes its a good mix of new and experienced players, sometimes there arn't too many new players. If you played there with a private group, you'd have a blast for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mokman88 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball, Danger Zone, Splat Attack Indoor
Review: Overall I would have to say my experience at this field as horrible. Some of the people there were alright, but good God were the games ridiculous. Not only were the teams stacked beyond belief, but the ref did an absolutely horrific job doing paintchecks and looking for hits. People would wipe right in front of him and it was almost like he would just turn the other cheek like it didnt happen. I suppose it didn't hurt that these people were ones that I have seen there are NUMEROUS occasions and are probably friends with the refs. The only plus I can say is that there were plenty of games being played, and paint was cheap. $50 for field and a case of Premiums is not bad at all. This field still left a bad impression with me though.
Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole In The Wall-Ppl are much nicer, refs taek care of you
Splat Attack Indoor-PPl are much nicer
Directions
to the Field:
167-512west, pioneer exit, turn left, right on 5th, right on benston, left on 114th, left at th church
Review: Paint is expensive, very expensive. The people out there are all tourny players, so newbies, watch out. i was out there for two hours and only got to play once becasue "all the tourny guys had to practice." the refs are ok, very loud, and can be kind of an ass, but they keep everyone safe.

If you are a tourny or atleast a good speedball player, then you will hold your own. Step up and play though, they wont wait on you. I wont be going back there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigNiko Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat attack indoor
KCs
Review: Streanghts:

-2 fields
-setup changes
-good refs
-microwavable burritos and ice cream
-good prices
-good people
-go-carts next door

Weakness:

-no gun tech

So in conclusion this is a pretty sweet field and i reccomend going to it. But if you do go then bring a backup gun and also know how to fix your own gun because they don'thave a gun tech on site. Also if you get tired from paintballing you can go go-carting next door

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

triggerhappy63 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation, splatattack indoor and outdoor, patriot, kcs
Review: this field is pretty good for the casual player. it has two fields, but use one at any one time.
i went to a tournament there, blow back, i swear that there must of been about three teams out of 11 that were actually beginners. they should control that a little bit more. on one Saturday, there were me and 7 newbies who have never played, the ref was awesome and taught these kids how to really play. then on Wednesday, i go there to find about twenty experienced players, swearing, smoking(hence the no smoking sign...) they were swearing at the field, throwing rocks everywhere, definitely not a good example on my friends mom who had never seen pb before. the staff didn't seem to want to do anything about it. still a great field on days that people like that aren't there.

oo bonus, paint is only 45 bucks a case for premium. plus, just fill out a form for a sort of sponsorship with 2 other people, and get 10 percent off, and 36 bucks a case! not really a sponsor ship but i still took it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media