paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field

Blitz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 303-337-7109
Address: 4558 Grandview Blvd
Dacono, Colorado 80514
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
TheyCallMeSocks Saturday, September 10th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamic, APC(Very BAD), Draonman's
Review: I love this place. The staff are all really funny, but have lots of commonsense (expect Ginger) and really care about saftety. The prices are the best you can find in CO. I love the feild set ups and games and the amount of variety. Walk ons love it, Vets love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Murphy Tuesday, May 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 14th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: If you live in colorado, Blitz is truly the only option. The staff is awsome. Theres a great environment among the players and its cheaper than any place Ive ever seen.
One game I lost my barrel bag and Isacc(he owns blitz) just gave me a new one. This is the only place I'm ever going to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Lee Sunday, March 6th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 6th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures (great field too)
Directions
to the Field:
In case ya havn't figured it out yet, you can get directions via the internet.
Review: First of all, I must say the staff at Blitz is a cool group. They're safety conscious and serious about masks and barrel socks, which is great! Prices here are the best around the Denver area by far. The only concern I had was not enough people cronographing their markers. We all know the limit is 300fps. C'mon guys, if we scare all of these kids out of the sport, there will be no one to shoot later. Anyways, minor concern of mine but other than that Blitz blows away APC. Don't even waste your money at APC. The fields at Blitz rock! Hyperball field is a blast and so is the scenario field. They both frikken rock! A mix of all different age players with all different skill levels. At Blitz you can bring your own paint, but I suggest you just pay a few extra dollars, support your local field, and just buy the field paint. That Walmart crap sucks anyways. I'm an experienced paintball player and Blitz had me way up on my toes. Blitz gets a 10 out of 10 in my book and I will definately be back....probably next weekend!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

d_graff75 Thursday, July 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This was my first time playing paintball at an actual field and I must say it was the best day ever! I have been playing paintball, but it was only with friends at my grandparents farm. The day we went was the day before the fourth of july and there wasn't a whole lot of people but I didn't mind at all. We got checked in really fast and the safety orientation was very informative. I really liked the part where if we forget to put our barrel bags on when we get off the fields, we have to do ten push ups! I really like that. The grilled food was great. The reffs made us play really fun games. I did have some really nice paintball welts! The Prices were, that i thought, were pretty cheap. We spent all day there and had a blast! The staff was AWESOME. Some of the stories they tell you are pretty funny.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

j0rdanj Tuesday, June 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA (expensive but pretty decent) Old PB coliseum (before it moved)
Directions
to the Field:
far as balls north from Denver
Review: Me and my buddy decided to head up for a day of play, we wanted to try this new field. First off I would like to say the biggest drawback of this field is location. Its a long way for me in south Denver. However one must remember this field could not provide such good prices if it was in Denver on more expensive land. Good parking, good staging. You can fill your own HPA (3000). Apparently they have 4500 but they didn't when I went. Great player base which is always nice to get in games fast. There were a lot of people when we went. We brought paint and it was a pretty good price for a day of great fun. We brought our own food however they have grilled food and drinks. They also have batteries which was nice. Hyper ball field I really liked. Scenario field was decent although for objective games it felt like there were way more bunkers on one side and it wasn't even. Very good reffing and safety which was nice. Ref made us chrono and sign off on our bracelet to ensure no one was shooting hot. Long story short, great staging, good services (4500psi HPA would have been nice), good prices (like bring your own paint), good player base which always helps, decent fields. Location, not so good but thats the nature of the beast when good prices are to be had by the consumer. I will be returning quite soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yahtzee1004 Sunday, April 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: first off i want to say nice fields. we loved that part. now some of the bad. one ref to a field that stands on a trailer, pallets,etc... they should be checking for paint on players. i saw a lot of paint wipes today. the field is really big for one ref. need in my opinion three for as many that were playing. one bad experience were it was 2 man teams making about 25 diffrent teams on one field. stupid game! shot me and partner in 2 sec. into game. that many teams on one field not working at all. the person who shot my partner had to be shooting HOT. cause it seperated the clothing and put a blood ring. and he was wearing padded clothing! not cool for the person who done that. he shot a person later and it made that individual bleed. if he reads this he will know who you are. i know some will say i should have told the ref; but funny thing is he was a friend of the ref's! chronoing your own gun not good either. that's for all the hot shooters out there! this rule needs to be changed for safety's sake. you want people to have a good experience to hurt the little one's from day one. and by the way i only set my guns at 250-265 fps. thats plenty fast enough.

the good. the prices are cheaper than anywhere. the burgers were good and not real expensive at all. so i will support that every time. a lot of diffrent fields to play on. people are pretty nice. and you will have a great time and will remember it always.

rate it a seven due to lack of ref''s on field and cause i did not see anyone checking to make sure the marker was shooting under 300 fps. reason for the blood ring above.
Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2010 at 5:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatonswimmer Saturday, December 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Great place go there!!! Cheap and they have air fields. You can't get better service.
and thats all but I need more words so hi. Man how many words do they want I'll just keep talking. Words and more words. bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hungryeddy Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC Indoor and APC Outdoor
Directions
to the Field:
From Denver: I-25 North to exit 232. Take a right then an imediate left onto the frontage road. Go to Grandview st (right after the junk yard), turn right then continue on until the road becomes a dirt road... you should see blitz on the right side.
Review: CHEAP! I took my own paint and only spent 22 bucks! SMASHING! the feilds are cool (the ones i played on, two feilds were down). I didn't like that you have to chronograph your own gun, anybody can be shooting hot and they wouldn't notice. Mask rules are STRICT! some staff was good some was alright. I like APC's staff better. snack bar was down. the different games they run are incredible (alamo is freaking awesome!) other than that, that's my review.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amish Stripper Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Dynamic, and some weird Salt Lake city place
Review: This is the best field i have been to besides the one in Salt Lake. They are so nice there you can go speedball by yourself if you want because like me you might want to try speedball with out crazy [eople the first time you go. Also they have a nice pro shop and great scenario field. Love it and cheapest place ive played at. In conclusion best place in Colorado.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball 4 life Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Best one in the state. I have played at Paintball adventures and Dynamic to name a few and none of the stack up.
Review: The field is very safe and has a ton of variety because they have 2 scenario fields, 1 hyper ball, and 3 speed ball fields and you can play on anyone at any time. They pro shop is nice and the refs are really cool. It is not that expensive and has good facilities and food.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media