paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field

Blitz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 303-337-7109
Address: 4558 Grandview Blvd
Dacono, Colorado 80514
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bushido1 Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC outdoor and in, colorsplash,
Review: This field rocks probably... no easily the best field i have ever been to. I loved everything about it. the staff was great, the prices couldn't be any better and the fields where fun to play on.

First with the staff, everyone rocked all the refs made fair calls and tried to keep everyone happy. there was one ref that stuck out to me. i think his name was AJ or DJ or some assortment of letter and J sorry can't remember but he was really friendly and easy going. if i had a problem i would go to him and he would try to find a way to fix it. mad props to him.

the prices where crazy great. the paintball good and 4 dollars for all day air made it easy to stay there till closing which was around 6pm cuz the sun was going down.

and the fields i couldn't be happier i really don't like speed ball but the way they had it set up made it fun and exciting. but i still stayed with the scenario field which had a real helli on it and 3 different trailers which made urban combat seem real and really fun.

if i had to rate this field it would get a perfect 10
thanks to the blitz family for a great
day of play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirAssault Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures (nice selection of fields to play on, pretty good staff, decent prices.)
Review: Took the drive up north from Littleton to check out this field when Black Light was holding a game there. Must say it was pretty impressive. $18 for field fee and all day air which can't be beat IMHO. BYOP is the best part of Blitz. The owner/staff are top notch and one of them actually knew my marker was a Devil Mag! They have 3 different feilds to play on, but we stuck to the biggest field with many types of bunkers. Wood, old heli, cement walls, and so forth. Very nice for big games. They had an airball field, not a big fan, and their hyperball field was small, great for 3 on 3's. Over all experience was A+ and will deff go play up there again. A bit of a drive for me buut the experience was well worth it, plus the price is right. There were your usual agg kids with their new markers mommy and daddy just picked up for them but that is to be expected. I didn't really have any issues with any of them except there colorful language. I curse but Im not 13. Oh well, some people's parents. Great field, great games, great price, go play!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flame boy866 Monday, November 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APP
Review: This feidl is unbelivable. THIS IS THE BEST FEIDL IVE BEEN TO. Everythings cheap but the quality. Excellent servie and crew. Affordible. Reliable. Nice. What more could you ask? Theres not much mreo to say. This feilds just great. Go check it out ASAP. Ive been there alot and everythime is the same, GREAT AND FUN!!!. I go every weekend if i can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

payne09 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a great field. It's local, it's its cheap. There's nothing bad about it. Entry fee, rentals, paint. It's all cheap. Not only is it cheap, but the fields are awesome. The black hawk down field is an acre! It is very cool. The hyper ball field is also great. Its very fun. Same the the air ball field. It's always being updated. Last time i went there was an
X-ball field set up. This is i great field over all. I try to go as much as possible. If like paintball, this is a great place and it is very cheap. GO THERE! Its awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamBreakout19 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field rocks i go here every weekend and every time i go i come back happy i did. i never get bored and Issaac and Jim are so helpful they will help u with most problems u come across. BIGGEST THUMBS UP TO PRICES paint rentals everything will fit a budget GO TO THIS FIELD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chupacabra304 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really but ive played at APC and the PARC but i love outdoor fields
Review: i love this place! its outdoors nice and cool when the wind is going its got huge fields
there were good refs but the staff wasn't like APC i just love the outdoors so much more than an indoor field. the black hawk down field is freaking awesome and i like the hyper ball field
i don't like speed ball too much but i have to say their set up is o.k.
Last edited on Friday, June 1st, 2007 at 5:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoatsRAble2Floa Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at APC, Shutdown, The PARC, Action Pursuit, Mainstream, and PBA. They Don't!
Review: In my three year experience in the world of not only local Colorado paintball, but on the national sale as well, I have seen and played at many fields. Let me tell ya, there aren't many like this one. The owners name is Isaac and not only does he love his fields, but the people that play on them as well. He is bringing a whole new look and feel to Colorado paintball. Like he mentions on the site, Blitz is a much more affordable way to play paintball for both tournament players and rec ballers alike. Isaac is defiantly not your ordinary business owner. He is, in my opinion a committed and active neighbor in the world of paintball. He strives to grow and never thinks twice about putting money back into the fields and the maintenance. His place of business is driven to thrive from the enormous customer base, the ability to accommodate them all, and give any party or player on a given weekend and exciting time! I have never experienced a dull weekend at Blitz, and doubt I ever will...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravo052492 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC
Directions
to the Field:
Well, the website (www.blitzpaintball.net) has good directions via I-25, and if you go to the google maps link there you can get some quicker ones via E-470 (if you don't mind the toll).
Review: Well, although I have not really played at many fields, I must say this one is the best. Blitz has an entry fee of $20, more expensive than APC, BUT all day air is only $4. A big plus is that when you have a group of friends bigger than five, you can get in for $15 each, which is even with APC's entry fee. They also have all sorts of rentals--from old autocockers to shockers--and even have rentable HPA tanks for only $6, and that includes all day air. They are sticklers for safety, something that never bothers me, and the diversity of their three fields (and of course the sheer size of them) is phenomenal. The have a 1 acre scenario field, football sized hyperball field, and an x-ball field that is three times the size of one of APC's fields. Lastly, and most importantly, the staff is very friendly. They crack jokes and are always ready to help. The referees are fair and do their job very well. In any given day of paintball, if I had the time to drive further to here, I would definitely choose this over APC.
Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 9:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

82ndkid Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at APC, the farm(reneagade field), PARC, and a few others.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the website, except I think its grandview instead of CR 12.
Review: This field was awsome, great setup on all the fields, staff was extremely friendly, HUGE on saftey and afforable(first time I have EVER used the word afforable with paintball) The prices were just freaking awsome, and the field paint isnt bad either, they had a tournament so they were saving the tourny paint so I got white box but I didnt have any prob. with it. I highly recommend this field to everyone over APC and whatever the hell other field there is in colorado.

To the owner- dont change your prices. This is the first time I have ever paid below 100 bucks for a full day and your fields are great.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paint ball advenchers this one is cool but the blitz is bad ass
Review: the blitz is the best paintball field i have ever ben to and i cant believe how cheep it is.
they have the coolest hellacopter i have ever seen it still even has the cock pit.
it has a woods field a air ball field and a hyper ball field and even a huge cement field.


I love this place so much i wish i could marry it and have sex with is and make little paintball field babies.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media