paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field / Blitz Paintball Field

Blitz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 303-337-7109
Address: 4558 Grandview Blvd
Dacono, Colorado 80514
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
burnsmz Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
havn't even considered any other fields as they are soooooo expensive. Who would pay $65 a case??? Honestly!!!
Directions
to the Field:
on the acess road of I-25 and highway 52
Review: This is hands down the best, most reasonably priced field around. The fact you can buy cheap paint ($45) or bring your own is a major reason for this being the best field. The field is having a lot of work done to it to make it even better. Isaac (the owner) is putting in telephone poles to hold the new netting to make the area safer. There are plans to add an x-ball field and an nppl field in the near future.
Like the other posts already stated, there are four fields available. A lot of work is being done to improve the fields on a weekly basis. They seem to get kinda scattered after the wind storms they get out there. The hyperball field is amazing and yields very impressive games, whether the players are rec ballers or tourney players.
The workers are always help full and do there best to help anyone with gun problems. They also try to ref as many games as possible, or at least give very clear safety instructions.
I tip my hat to Blitz as being an awesome field that's trying to expand the game of paintball by making it affordable to anyone.
The field is open all weekends, and Isaac will open it during the week to any group of five or more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainSnake Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC
SXP
Pb Adventures
Review: I went to this field just today and I am very impressed. So heres the breakdown.

First Impressions: looked a little sloppy , but hey, i didnt come here to marvel at the field's beauty, i came to play ball.

Staff: Arguably the best in colorado. The staff is very nice and they are willing to help you out with just about anything. This was a shock to me, because the I normally fields that I go to usually have rude and obnoxious staff members ( will not mention the fields).

Refs: no real reffing going on here, but for rec playing, its not that necessary

Food: no food here ur on ur own for eats, then again most field food is kind of groce

Services: will only fill to 3000 psi , but for rec, do you need 4500 or 5000? will repair some gun problems. One of the great points of this field is that its byop, but then again, the paint is cheap at this field and its FNGReaT, i wont disclose the paint brand though , but trust me its GoooooooD.

Fields: They have 4 fields at this location: Airball,Hyperball,Scenario,And a concrete field
Airball: Some of the bunkers were popped so i wasnt able to play this field.
Hyperball: Great field , the tubes are set up very well and makes for interesting situations
Scenario:The scenario field consist of junk cars and other items and stacked wood, reminiscent of a terminator type area, very cool area.
Concrete: i really wouldnt consider this a field, because it just kinda adjoins the Scenario.

Price: Very Very reasonable pricing, the admission is good, the paint is excellent ( at 45$ a case u cant complain).and cheap.

safety: follow the rules and the instructions from the head man and you wont get hurt, I must say though . There should be a litttttttle more protection around the fields, no nets around em, but with time this problem will be fixed.

Conclusion: I cannot find a better field in town at the moment, the staff is great , the price is excellent. With more time , money, and support., this field will get even better.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcnoop Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
apc,shutdown,the parc,guru,
Review: This place rocks the only thing is it needs more protection around the fields, other than that the fields are great. The owner is awesome he always has nice things to say to people. The best thing is that its bring your own paint witch saves me money. Over all i give this place a 9 and am going back as much as possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptJackDaniels Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC, PBA, SXP, CIP, Mainstream, Guru, none are as good.
Review: STAFF: So to start off, this place easily has the best staff of ALL the fields i have been to in Colorado. The staff isn't mean like most of the other fields. They are very nice to everyone and are always willing to help you with your skills and equipment. The refs arent the MOST experienced refs however, they are the most un-biased i have seen. They are always reffing fairly and always seem to be right in the action, checking everyone. 10/10

FIELDS:
1.)Airball: they have a 3-5 man Sup' Airball field which is a little dirty but all around fun. They are constantly changing it up so you never get bored of the field or too used to it.

2.)Hyperball: The hyperball is a TRUE 10-man field which brings back the awesome roots of paintball, incorperating more skill and strategy than normal.

3.)Scenario: They have a very large and extremely fun scenario field which is made out of wooden bunkers with weeds up to your hips at some points and fun bunkers like the alamo to play.

4.)Urban Warfare: This field is made out of some huge cement slabs stacked up down a road. This brings a whole new side to scenario as it is way more open and has lots of holes and different angles.

5.) X-ball: coming very very soon
9/10 for the fields right now, 10/10 once they get x-ball

Final Analysis:
Since this place has only been open for about 2 months, it hasn't quite reached its full potential. In a year or less this place will be BOOMING and absolutely the best field in Colorado, hands down. They have cheaper prices than anywhere and have the option of field paint or bring your own paint. Overall Rating: 9.5/10, soon to be 10/10

Check this place out!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Evilvinny1 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mainstream mostly.
Review: When i first go there it was pretty good, but then it just got awesome as i go setup. First admission is only $12 at most if you buy there paint. All together it will cost you $50 for admission, paint, and all day air. If you bring your own paint it will cost you $20 for the day.

The fields aren't bad they have a hyper ball, speed ball, and scenario (soon an X-ball field will also be included).they are still setting up the netting to cover all the fields but the atmosphere is cool. the players are pretty nice and will help with any thing. the refs are good and willing to help if you need it.

overall i give it a 10 because it is the closest, cheapest, and one of the best parks closest to Broomfield, and Westminster Colorado
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coloradofreak Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
apc maintstream closed! shutdown
Review: This place was really cool its out of the way in a small town and kind of hard to find and once u get there it seems weird but they do a good job. the owner is cool and just made it so there could be a place to get back to what paintball was really about having fun. and the refs were cool 2 i couldnt tell if they were experienced but they seemed alright. they had an airball field and a big scenerio field along with a hyperball field the prices were awesome and it was just a good time i would give it a 9/10 just because it still needs to be worked on a little more
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media