paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warped Paintball Park / Warped Paintball Park / Warped Paintball Park / Warped Paintball Park

Warped Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 310-966-1100
Location: Castaic, California 91384
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
los angeles Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa, conquest, Hollywood park
Review: They have nice speed ball field. Takes along time to get a game started but you get to finish all games. The only problem i have there is a team that plays there has favorites there. They bonus ball couple people real bad and fights started. The ref's were on there side even when they were in the wrong. One guy was out with hand in air walking away and they keep shooting and shooting. The guy got pissed and shot back to get them to stop shooting and the ref's didn't go after the guys shooting but him. Next game they shoot another guy so many times as he left 10 feet later and more bonus balls the guy shot back at the once again ref's on the (1st time player) getting bonus balled ref's got on to him. I know its a team that always gos there but come on! Keep some order. My friend and i will never go there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

LADAVE Monday, June 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Castaic Painball park, Fields of Fire, Proving Grounds, to name a few.
Directions
to the Field:
See website posted above.
Review: This park is relatively new to this area, and is one of the best kept secrets! The fields are maintained in great shape, and offer variety and challenge. The manager and ref, Sonney and Dave, did a great job on keeping the games safe and fun! The prices to play are very reasonable, the best in the area! Also, no huge crowds...yet! I played on Sunday, and at the most there was about 10 - 12 on each side! We didn't waste a lot of time between games either! There is a paved road leading to the park so a 4x4 isn't necessary! The other feature was everyone played fair...the ref really did his job! No wipers, so there were no disagreements between players, just good fun! There were no little kids playing there, so we didn't have the usual confusion of newbies shooting teammates in the back! However, this would be a great field to bring your son or daughter to, to learn the game!
the only suggestions I would make for improvements would be to have an Urban field set up, and needing more shade at the tables near the parking lot for summer.
Check it out....once it gets discovered....it'll get crowded!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

cfilmj Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island. Conquest
Directions
to the Field:
Right off the 5 Fwy just pass the 126 fwy...exit Parker (Castaic, Santa Clarita area)
Review: My experience at this field was completly satisfing. The staff were nice and had loud and clear communication about rules and standards. You get to do a self chrono, bring your own paint and the price is $25 (15 full day + 10 for air). There are most likely going to be 4 fields open. 3 scenario (spools, metal doritos/ trenches, and like a d-day type field with trenches) and also one air ball field(7 man teams). They do have another air ball field but it usually isnt running. The scenario fields are ALL on a slight incline (d-day field being the steapest). Your legs will be working. THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS
FIELD IN MY OPINION IS>>>>>>VERY LITTLE CROWDS!!!!!! I personally like a very few amount of people so the compition is personal. In fact I like it so much that im going to go again tomorrow morning.
Anyway hours are 9am to 4pm open on the weekends.
oh yeah porta poties only for bathrooms.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of Fire, The Proving Groundz, SplatFactory, Paintball USA
Directions
to the Field:
It's kind of a weird route to get to it you have to go up a mountain then down a road and under the freeway. But the road is paved the whole way.
Review: GREAT PARK. This is probably the best park I've ever been to. Fist of all the staff is super cool. They are all really helpful and seem to love their job and love paintball. The airball field is awesome. It is set up NPPL tournament style. All the bunkers stay inflated the whole time and aren't worn out. I had a blast here. Our team scrimmed against some other teams and it was awesome. I didn't do the scenario field cuz I don't play scenario but it looked awesome. They had a jungle field that was very heavy with brush and they had a D-day field. The park was great that's all I can say. They have water and pizza there for $2 foor pizza and $1 for water. The air fill stations have both 3000 psi and 4500 psi so you can get the most out of your tank. Oh and the field is pretty smooth alot of it is very grassy. The areas that aren't are usually soft dirt though. The only complaint is by one of the doritios I hit my knees hard when I slid in and scraped em up pretty bad. But hey, thats just minor and that'll probably be fixed cuz it was just rocks lying around it. I'm gonna give this field a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocity05 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball
SC Village
Review: Went with my normal group of 4 plus one new guy. It was a little out of the way, but I find that a good thing as there just isnt a bunch of traffic or other distractions near the field.

The staff were very cool, very laid back on simple things but paid attention to safety. The new guy with me rented quality equipment, (tippy 98 custom with 20oz co2) that was clean and in good working order. The fields were well maintained even though they only had one of the speedball courts up.

The place was not crowded, only about 50 or so players total, but a nice relaxed bunch. Mixed experience level, but evenly divided on the walk on games.

When one of my player markers got messed up they worked to try to fix it, and even loaned her one of their rentals so she could keep playing while they tried to fix it. Thats the kind of service that you just dont get at other fields.

All in all, Great fun at a great price. The fields were nothing really special, but the staff and the other players really made it a great time. Only an 9 rating cuz the fields could be expanded, but otherwise a great field.

I will definetley be going back often and will be encouraging anyone else to do the same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaliDude Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire- Good but fields are a little one-sided
SC Village- Crowded
Review: Well first off I was really siked about going to this field, especially cause it had airball fields. When we arrived the refs were still filling up the air bunkers for the NPPL field. So it was a little slow starting off and it took them a while to get the games going. After the field was set up they started to get all the players ready to play. One thing I noticed was that they werent monitoring the chrono very much. There also wasnt very many people there, and there was only one "walk-ons" group which consisted of about 15 or so players, and there was also a private group. We started off by playing the NPPL field twice and then to the Spool field for two more games. Then we headed off to "Hamburger Hill" where it is basically attack and defend. We took a short break after and then played two more games on the NPPL field. After that the staff decided to put the walk-ons against the private group in the field down the hill, where it is all just bushes and natural terrain. Me and my friend decided to sit up on the hill next to the storage bins and watch them play with another staff member and a few people. Because the field was so big and there werent many refs, the staff member on the top of the field was using his walkie-talkie to tell the ref where the players where and who was out. After a while of watching the staff member told me and my friend that we could do some one-on-one playing on the NPPL field as long as we kept our masks on, which was really nice of him to let us do that. Overall this field is really nice, the refs are really good (even though we only had one to monitor our games) but stress putting in your barrel plugs/sleeves in your barrel before you get off the field. The staff is really friendly and at lunch they order pizza and ask everybody if they want to get their own. Also the fields are very close to each other so you dont have to walk far, except for the natural-terrian field that is at the bottom of the hill. Overall this is an awesome field and has fields for just about every type of paintball, and I plan to go here as much as possible
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ADyingBreed Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played elsewhere at the Proving Groundz. Only one field there so more variety at this one but you get to play speedball there a lot more then here unless you are on a team.
Review: The staff is really cool, especially Dave. They could regulate how much the walk-ons get to play speedball though since teams show up and will play 6-7 games in a row. Or they could have both speedball fields open cuz every time I have gone only the one has been set up. The brush field is cool when you are down there but the hike down and back up is killer. The spool field is the best next to the speedball fields since it is basically a speedball field with wooden bunkers. It is on a hill though. The Trench field is right next to the spool field and is on the same incline with a trench with bushes and trees for cover in the trench on the right. And the attack/defend field is on the right of the trench field. it is really kinda one sided since the defend side has a castle as it were that pretty much sees all that is going on below it but the right side going up is the best way to get up with out getting lit up. There is a lack of shade but since i brought my own umbrella last time it wasnt that bad. The paint there is 45 dollars a case for bonus balls but you can bring your own paint. Also you can self fill up to 4500 psi and self chrono. It could use improvement in the way of grading the fields since all they did was have a guy come out with a bulldozer and make it kind of level. If enough people want lunch they order pizza at around noon. All in all it has a lot of potential. Very Good and hopefully will continue development and become great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire (alot)
Proving Groundz (just once)
Review: This is new field to the area and quite a fun one too! The main focus tends to revolve around the speed ball field but I've only been once so that might've changed. Though this field is a lot of fun its not for the faint of heart. This field is not the best for first timers since the main population of players are pretty pro. At the time I went I played on a total of 3 fields 1. Spool field 2. Trench field 3. Attack and Defend Field. (supposedly they have another rec field down the hill from where you sign in) Its supposedly a sniper's paradise, basically you have a good shot at anyone on the field.

1. Spool Field -This field is how it sounds a field of giant spools, they're pretty grouped together so its fairly easy to advance but also makes defending difficult since the enemy can remain hidden until they're at point blank with you.

2. Trench Field-This field is build on a slow sloping mound that eventually lowers down into a trench on its right side. The field is made up of some wooden bunkers and a bunch of well dug complex trenches. The main attraction on this field is the big trench on its right side. It's really wide and gives you a good shortcut across the field. You are given cover in the trench by small trees and bushes. (WATCH THAT TRENCH) If you don't keep an eye on the trench and communicate with your team the enemy can come upon you quickly.

3. Attack and Defend field- This field is set on a gradually climbing hill that ends in a strongly built wide fort. Like all attack and defend fields its pretty one sided, the castle sees all and knows all kinda deal. The attackers only hope is to take advantage of some oddly shaped bunkers and trenches leading to the castle. I can't really say much about how to win on this field because when me and my friends played it we got slaughtered. It was damn near impossible to get behind a bunker close to the castle thanks to a defender with an apex barrel. After our horrible defeat on this field I figured we would get some payback on defense but they didn't switch sides.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mashedpotatoe8 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Groundz - Worse
Paintball USA - Worse
Fields of Fire - Worse
Review: My friends told me about Warped Paintball, and when I got there I was really pleased at how easy it was to get signed up and ready. The day we went they only had 1 of the airball fields up. But I loved the airball field they had up. It was set up really nice. The only thing I didn't like about the airball fields was that some of the ground on it wasn't very level, but oh well nothings perfect. The scenario fields were really fun, and great to play on. The staff was really cool, and at about mid-day they ordered pizza.There was a lack of shade, but I heard that its being worked on, and it wasn't that bad. One of the things I didn't like was the lack of refs, one team kept playing over and over again and at one point me and some of my friends had to wait for 30 minutes just to play on the airball field because they kept playing. I loved the fact the the bunkers were filled up the entire time, and they werent a bit flat at all. Me and my team will DEFINATELY be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Can_I_Hit_It Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Jungle Island
Hollywood Sports Park
California Paintball Park
Paintball Fury (Acton)
Friendly Fire (now closed)
Review: I came on the opening day and it was set up pretty nice, being the first day and all. The two airball fields rocked, NPPL was the best tho. I didn't much like the scenario fields, but others seemed to like them. Staff was great, i recognize some from Warped Sports LA. People on the airball fields were great too, they helped out my friend when he had problems with his Proto and cheered on my lil cousin when he took out a guy with a Timmy and Proto with his mech Spyder Victor. Greatest moment when people watchin on the sidelines started yelling "you guys got shot by a spyder".
The lack of shade was a problem but I here that it's been/getting worked on. Hooked up a free fill when i had to switch tanks for a game.
Bunkers were kept filled, had food (pizza), and nearby are fast food joints (5 min drive).
Wish there were a couple more airball fields.
When visiting Warped LA, i was asked what i thought about the field and told there have been improvements and that it should just keep getting better.
Overall, I think it's a good field with the potential to be Great soon. Great ballers, staff, and fields. and of course BYOP. . .and field paint is $45 for bonus ball which is great for its price, but just a tip, go to Warped LA and buy some bonus ball for $35 a case. . .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media