paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field

Combat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 888-494-8511
Address: 2125 Hwy 63
Deer Park, Wisconsin 54007
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
murray64 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Frederic Paintball
Review: My paintball career grew on this field n i love it better then any other i love the scenerios. The best one is d-day which is played in the junk yard (the coolest field btw) Every time i play the refs are always great and its just a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MitchyMitch Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of.
Directions
to the Field:
on website
Review: Combat Paintball showed me a wonderful first experience into the world of the paintball community. The costumer service was phenominal, and you sure as gosh can't beat THOSE prices. It is truely a safe enviornment that I would be glad to let my children play and wonder in unwacthed. Safety is their first priority! The Junkyard blew my mind, and was a ball... a paint ball!!! lol 10/10 stars for the field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jarvold Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat tag, frederic paintball.
Review: hey this a great frld to play at! fun ppl, and vary well put together , the junk yard feld is amazing! lots of fun. you also meat alot of new and cool ppl i have some that are stell rely good friends today, one of the many fun times there was at the D-day game, running and trying to take the hell, it was so much fun, my freinds and i made a camp out of it. rely fun stuff the speed ball feld is also rely well put together, and the refs are all fair and know what they are doing. all in all the is a nice place to just chill and have fun cus i mein come on that is what paintball is all about haveing fun and hanging with friends and fam!, great place to go out and have a good time some come on out and play it up and git redy to have a fun time with some fun and great ppl. i give it a 10 out of 10 :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderkiss62 Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Splat tag, Frederic paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
turn on highway 63 south bound from highway 64 and look for the big sign on the Barn...pretty darn easy if ya ask me
Review: i HIGHLY recommend Combat paintball to anyone looking for Scenario or tournament play or even just to have a fun day for a low price. The facilites are excellent and the players are all friendly. I have had nothing but EXCELLENT experiences at combat, wehter it be speedball or there famous D-day scenario. This feild is easily one of the best around the area!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

zagpb Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
St Croix paintball is mostly speedball, so to compare these two doesn't really make sense, since combat is more geared toward scenario
Review: The field overall is pretty good. I don't have alot to compare it to, but I've only had good experiences with them. They have alot of different areas you can play in, like the junkyard and also a normal woodsball field. The scenarios they have are alot of fun, and are decently structured. They have and support safety with barrel condoms and staging areas. They have really good prices on paint, I believe it runs about 42 dollars/ case of field paint. The staff is really nice and want you to have a good time. They refs are good, but most of the players you play with are pretty good about being honest in the first place. They facilities are outdoors, but are nice. Last time they provided us with some food as well, which is really good. They also had a stand which was sort of a proshop where you could buy some cool gear and parts if you needed to. Overall I think this field is really nice and if you get the chance you should stop by and go to one of the scenarios, really fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgslice Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag and Fredric Paintball
Review: Combat Paintball was our first field to play at in 2008. The first time we went we had a large group of friends and family that went for a fun day of shooting up eachother. Jared, the owner was great to work with and was organized when we got there. He got us all set up with what we needed. Alot of us we're first timers, so he explained the rules and importance of playing safe. The junkyard course is far my favorite. Lots of places to hide and ways to sneek up on your opponent. Throughout the season we went various times and it was always a good experience. We also had my sons 10th bday party there in Oct.. He had 20 friends that still are talking about it. I would recommend this field to anyone that wants to have a good time where the owner cares about your experience.
Last edited on Monday, January 19th, 2009 at 7:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJohnsonPM6 Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag, Fredric Paintball
Review: I've been going to almost every scenario since Eric introduced me to the field a few years ago.
Super nice staff, refs are awesome (Refs, I was the one running around at the Omaha Beach 08 Night game with a lightsaber)
Prices are hard to beat from what I've found. Scenario entry fees are average, paint is a little cheaper, and air and BYOP are included in scenario fees.

Overall, an awesome place to play a scenario. You get a good mix of experienced and newer players at the scenarios, and every friend I've ever invited to come and play there has come back for the same scenario the next year(s).

Keep up the good work Jared!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Royalfork Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play primarily at Splat Tag in Burkhardt Wisconsin, I have also played at MN Pro Paintball in Lakeville Minnesota. Combat is smaller at this time but growing quickly.
Review: My son and I have played this field twice, once last year during the 07 Halo scenario and once this year at the 08 Omaha Beach scenario. Both experiences were very positive and we enjoyed both scenarios immensely.

Jared the field owner and operator is very dedicated to putting on interesting and competitive games. The paint prices were very reasonable and the refs were professional. The level of play was varied with some top local teams there and also some beginners, most people were average weekend warriors who had a decent understanding of paintball tactics and played accordingly.
I will definitely play there again!
I would recommend Combat Paintball to anybody interested in a fun and competitive game for a reasonable price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chemist_14 Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Federic
Review: I went to Combat looking to try a new field and regretted it. play started roughly an hour late and then they took a 2 hour (honestly!!!) lunch break before we got started on the second and last game of the day. In all only 2 two-hour games were played and spent almost the same anount of time sitting around in the field as we did playing

Organization was completely lacking and i felt like the day was not worth the $35 field fee. I won't be going back, i will spend my time and money at places where know the playing time will be more. and that are better organized.

Otherwise the field was interetsing wished I could have spent more time on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

deanr22 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder Alley in Princeton MN. Combat is the cheapest place I have ever played in my 15 yrs of PB experience!
Directions
to the Field:
There's a good map on the website.
Review: On the day I went there where only four walk on's total. Real slow day. There was also a private party playing in the speedball area. They where a little intimidated by the walk on's and didn't want us to play with them. At first I was a little sore about having to wait 'till these guys were done but Jared talked them into moving to the junk yard after a couple of games so we could use the speedaball court. He does a great job of keeping everybody happy. After he got done getting them settled he and one of the ref's joined us for some speedball. We had a blast. Jared was constantly giving out advice and pointers during the games. Safety wasn't really an issue since we all pretty much knew what we where doing, so it never came up. He's got HPA and CO2 fills. No problem filling my 68/4500. I brought my own paint, but from talking to Jared I think the most he charges is $65 a case. No food or drink for sale as far as I know, but we brought our own. The porta potty's where clean and well kept. Over all it was a great time, and with my own paint and equipment it only cost $15 to play ALL DAY. I don't know how you can beat that. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpfull. I would recommend this field to anyone. Go to Combat and try it out, I don't think you'll be dissapointed.
Last edited on Saturday, May 26th, 2007 at 4:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media