paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 305.953.7776
Address: 14120 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33186
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
alexanderig Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
chaos
Review: Hi im writing this review to tell how good ruff n tuff is. It has excelent fields! It doesnt get to crowded and the refs are straight there. I didnt stop playing the whole day. I was in almost every game. I strongly recomend that u go check this field out .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelfan23 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spray paint........ better and friendlier service and atmosphere
Hollywood indoor............ Is this supposed to be a paintball field?
Review: The fields are awsome w/ 1airball field,2 x-ball field, and 2 wodds ball fields. All RNT has to do is get better refs and they r set. THe refs there suck. If they don't like you for wut ever reason they make unfair calls. They don't chrono! the last time i went i got shot in the leg by sum kid w/ a spyder who was way ove 300psi !!! The refs mainly jjust hang around and sit down except for a couple who i have met that r pretty cool. One of them being a guy named Mat. took my gun to the proshop there after myempire had been like discombobulated by a bunker on a slide and they picked it up and said that they didn't wanna toch it because the shell would snap....... (bullsh!t) ..... so i went and started talking with some ref named Mat. I told him about my problem and he went to his car and spent like 25 min. taking it apart for me and fixing it. He told me that if it didn't work when he was done with it i can have my choice of any of his halos b's or empires he had there. Back to the review...... ummm RNT is great except for the majority of their staff........ u put RNT's fields with Spray Paints staff and u have a killer pb field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tremorpb89 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spray Paint, Miami Indoor
Review: RNT has nice fields but you cant even play on them. The refs are horrible. I was there one day with my team and we called a ref over and said "You have 3 minutes I have other people to ref." There was no one else there, and he didnt even ref, he played on his cell phone. I wanted to shot it but didnt. It takes forever to actually get a ref. I have never been chrono'd but I am an honest player and I stay un 300, but if there is unhonest players they can shoot 400 if they wanted or however high there gun goes. Peter has let the place go down the tubes. None of the refs care. My friend also had a leak in his gun and they wouldnt fix it for him cuz they didnt want to open it when my friend said they could! They are idiots working there. We also got tired of waiting for a ref so we just started playing are own game and of course they come running over like the world is ending, its rediculous! I advise playing at some other field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pagepimp Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
most are closed
Review: Well where should I begin

First of all - there ARE enough refs, BUT they just don't feel like working, we had 6 players and two fields were empty so we waited and waited and... yep you guessed it - waited, guess what? No one came, so we took a different approach went out and grabbed a ref, he "ref'ed" (Iíll explain the reason for quotes later) for 1 game and then sneaked away, something about having to switch. Of course no other judge showed up, we had to repeat the "grab a judge play 1 game" all throughout the day...

Now in your mind what are the refs supposed to do? Watch for hits and call people out? Well the refs here pick a spot at the beginning of the game and campout there for the duration, occasionally yelling at a player and if the player doesn't hear and pretends not to, too bad the game goes on he gets to stay in. The only way to get a refs attention is to shoot him in the mask, otherwise you can yell your heart out without much of an effect. The only way to get a player out is to shoot him and then walk over and point to the mark.

Oh and lets not forget the smell, the whole place smells like sewer/dog crap, you often hear people say "what is that smell?" I think the smell is from rotting paint and maybe dogs? Not sure about dogs but the smell is very similar of dog crap.

Chrono is always broken, and when it isn't, its placed far away from all the fields -so it becomes voluntary to chrono, countless times you can complain to refs that someone is shooting hot and they just blow it off, some guys that I made go and chrono have clocked upwards of 380, THATS WAY TOO BLOODY HIGH! I can understand 305-310, spikes are to be expected, but comon that is just ridiculous

If youíre a new player this isnít a field for you. First no one explains anything; they take your money hand you a gun and send you on your way to be lit up like a Christmas tree by people that waaay outclass you. If you think that they separate you into evenly matched teams you have a heck of a surprise coming your way

The wooded field sucks to play on because its soo wide and long that the judges are completely useless once again... in the back you have all sorts of crap laying around including those big palm tree leaves, yes the ones that have the spiky needles on 'em, whatever you do don't start out at the far end, standing water -mosquitoes, and those palm tree leaves make it a terrible experience

The inside shop isn't a shop, no one is there to fix your gun, too busy, don't have the parts, don't have the know how, they do have some things for sale, mostly a bunch of useless crap, the only thing that is of use are the batteries they sell.
It has a bathroom, which is usually so smelly that you want to throw up and go do your thing in the bushes instead, most of the time its missing toilet paper and napkins.

Overall it sucks, but I go there occasionally to play cause itís free, they only charge for air and we bring our own. The paint they sell there is crap and they're happy to sell it to you cause its much better for them if you shoot 10 balls that curve instead of 1 that shoots straight 'cause you won't hit anything except by accident and use a whole box while you're at it. Can't imagine why they stopped charging for admission but I assume they got into some sort of legal trouble, Iím certain its not because they are just nice, no one is that nice to just stop collecting extra 10 bucks from you... something must've happen, wonder what that was? Anyone know?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mufy Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strike force,miami indoor,mikes, and tropical fun center
Review: honestly i think ruff n tuff is horrible. ive been there many times since strike force closed. the fields are pretty bad, peter should replace the lego field with an airball field and hire better refs. the refs there are so damn lazy, and they dont chrono before games.and the service just sucks, the shop is waayy over priced. i can understand if the prices are a little higher than usual but there its over priced for sure.theres always like at least 2 parties going on. the only reason theres so many people here is b/c they have been around forever, pretty much everyone whos a paintballer in miami knows ruff n tuff,but that doesnt mean its a good field. everyone is usually shooting hot,theres only been a few times tht ive been to rnt that ive been chrono'd. IMO rnt isnt at all that great the refs are bad,fields arnt that good,service sucks, shop is over priced. i mean sure if u wanna check out rnt go ahead just its not as great as people here say it is. also they've been around since '82 because i believe they lease the land from the government so they cant close because of zoning(like strike force did)
Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven kid Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spray Paint
Review: OK. They're fields is not bad but the refs are very lazy, and sometimes don't pay attention to the game ( i shot an old guy 5 times and he kept on playing ). The the is no parking lot ( you have to park inside the field ). But other than that the field is pretty good counting the fields they have which are very good, specially the airball. I give this field a 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

her6734 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strike force paintball, spay paintball, and Rnt paintball
Review: Ruff n tuff paintball field is an awesome field for any paintballer.
It has (2) speedball fields, (1) airball field, and (2) woods fields (one small, and another big).what sucks is that the field charges $60 for a box of paintballs and yes you have to have their field paint only, but hey you find that everywhere. Otherwise the field is great with tons of benches under trees so hey at least you dont have the sun on top of you threwout the day. There pro-shop is good,and the ref's are lazy, but overall Ruff n tuff is a good field to play at.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrassHopper Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strike Force (better than this place, its sad that it had to close)
Review: RnT is not one of the greatest places to play. First off, the refs are terrible. Most of the time they don't even chrono your guns at the beginning of a game. There also seems to be a shortage of refs. Not only that, the ones they do have don't seem to be the brightest of the bunch. I must say, however, the fields are well maintained. Many of the parties hog the woodsball fields, I couldn't even play one game in there sadly. Then you have the others that hog the airball field all freakin day. The only ones you can really expect to play in are the speedball fields. Both of which will not live up to what Strike Force once had. The prices are the same as SF, $60 case and 15 for admit./air. Mostly all the benches are underneath trees, so atleast you are cool when you are not playing. All in all, it isn't that bad of a place, but there is still room for improvement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

retired-general Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintballerz Indoor Paintball, Tropical Fun Center and Hurricane Paintball Park in Palm Bay.
Review: Ruff-n-Tuff Paintball Field "did not" impressive me one bit at all. Both there wood field is nice. There speed ball fields are fine as well. However, there personal inside the shop and refs are all 1st day job people. Don't know what to do or when to do it. I shot perhaps 5 players in front of two refs face and they did nothing to walk them out. Its like there all picking there nose in the field. The refs attitude are the nastiest including all the personals inside the shop as well. They only have "one set ball price at $65.00" which are cheap and don't breake at all, when other fields had variety of $35, $45 and $55 box balls. Again, the fields lay out are very nice, but its a shame that the entire personal group are all incompetent. I rate this field 4 of of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

geekpunk66 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Miami Indoor Paintball, Tropical Fun Center
Review: Many fields have come and gone in the Miami area, but this field has been around since 1982 (which means they'll be around for a longer while). The two woods fields are so big, many guns can't shoot across them. The three speedball fields are also excellent, definatly check out the "lego" field.

If you go with some of your buddies who do not have their own gear, they supply rental guns and masks (the obvious), but they also reny camoflauge jumpsuits as well as chest protectors. You can also purchase neck protectors for the welt-a-phobic. If you find that the regular rental guns are crappy, they also rent a Syndicate Paintball Paradox Misfit for 45 bucks.

There is really nothing to complain about at this field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media