paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lost City Paintball / Victory Hill Church Paintball Field / Lost City Paintball / Victory Hill Church Paintball Field / Lost City Paintball / Victory Hill Church Paintball Field / Lost City Paintball / Victory Hill Church Paintball Field

Lost City Paintball / Victory Hill Church Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 740-756-7563
Address: 4000 Coonpath Rd
Carrol, Ohio 43112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paint_tosser Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
deer creak, paintballl escape, land of paintball,
Directions
to the Field:
take 33 to coonpath road. first big church
Review: Tournaments= i have been to every tournament they have had and i had fun at all. my team has won some events and takin second in some.

Reefing= i do agree with people the reffing is not the best but they are voluntering reefs, and for people that say they dont get close up and check, some do and some dont, but for your info i reffed the last 2 tournaments and got hit over 20 times from being right on
top of there players. also you will find bad reffs every were and i dont see any one else jumping up and down to help reef so shut up and play.

Rules= for the people who say the owner does not follow on his rules he does. and if
your going to cry over a tippman that maxes out on 15 than your pathetic. it is a tippman
how bad are you if you complain about a tippman.

Owner= my team buy's almost all of our products off of him. he gives us pretty good deals and he is cool to get along with. the only complaint i have is how he treats and singles out a player on our team. i dont know why but it is not funny at all and now he doesnt play there hardly at all any more or by his stuff there inless he has to.but he is always wealing to help some one out.


Playing= playing there is fun and food is good. he has open plays on saturdays like once a month.his tournaments are also cool. only complant not to many teams come on average about 15.

My beliefs= i think it is a good place to play and if your going to believe anyone believe me i go out of my way to help set up the field. so i know all about it.

Field= good set up the 5 man is wood spools and thesnake is cool and 3 man is air witch is ausome.

People= for the most part players that go there are pretty good to.



About the tippman= the guy who complained was the one who got beat by the tippman i wont minchin stainlesses name or any thing.

*********************the field has gotin better *******************


Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 10:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

torodude Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fran bar(no airball)
Directions
to the Field:
coonpath road
Review: Ok the field was sweet and it was probably the best time i have ever had playing paintball. (On August 12)Me and my team (Pickerington Rampage) played in it as our first tournament(3 man). It was mine and one of my team mate's first time on an airball field. My other friend has only played on an airball field once. Ok to start off I loved the field set up. The prices are really good because it would cost probably more to practice at some fields. (These are the pre reg. prices) It cost $10 per person for entry and $32 for draxxus rec, $42 for blaze, and 52 for inferno. The CO2 and HPA prices were a little below the norm(3 buck per fill, 8 all day air). You can buy food and drinks from a conssesion stand. The only reason why I am not giving this a 10 is because(i assume this happens in most tourneys) the refs were OK but when we were watching the expert division we saw people get away with obvious wiping. I also think the refs got a little bit relaxed during the 1 on 1 tournament because a the refs wouldnt come from the other side of the field to check a part of a guys hopper that was on the hidden side of the bunker to the closer refs and it might have cost my friend the 1 on 1 tournament. Another problem that was that there were no prizes for rookie 3 man, but i guess you get what you pay for I did win a 47/3000 crossfire tank for the 1 on 1 though.
Oh and I forgot... very safe place to play.
Ok well just so you guys know my opinions are probobly a little biased because my team ended up winning the 3 man and I won the 1 on 1. Overall I give it a 9 due to a couple reffing issues and lack of prizes for rookie 3 on 3, but it is a great first tournament. I will definately go again.

Edit: I went to my second tourney somewhere else and realized how well organized this one was. In the other one there were breaks as long as 10 minutes in between games, but at Victory Hill the gaps were less than 2-3 minutes. I also realized how nice the bunkers and set up of the bunkers were.
Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 6:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb legend Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I like the field, that was the first time i have ever been to a tourny


wevydhwaef,j l y a e w f . j , v e f g , j w q e h f v , w a e tg q e r g t54q 5 6y h h g h m n h d g n d g h n d h g n



I give it a ten :-)


I dont want to write a lot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArChAnG3L Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haunted Hoochy, SplatterPark, First Baptist
Directions
to the Field:
coming from lancaster or columbus on 33 hit a light about 5 mi. outside of l-town Joe Carson Harley Davidson will be on the corner as well. u will turn left if coming from columbus and right if coming from lancaster the turn into the church is directly across the street from the fairfield county career center
Review: Basically ive been playing on this field from the beginning. from b4 they had fields. i helped build the bunkers at the beginning and have continued to help. i was away for the army and just returned in time to really help out this past tourney in March. What i think that most of you fail to realize is that we used back woods rules cuz we are back woods players. We started this whole thing as a fun place to come out and play in a care free environment. I think that the problem lies with both sides as far as satisfaction goes. I think that players and teams come to the field expecting more than we are capable of doing and i think that we expect for everyone to be happy when theres always going to be those who dont like something or another.

Field improvements: our goal is to do away with the wood houses all together eventually. We are on our way. we put tractor tires and piping in the 5 man field. along with making a snake. This made the field alot more evenly balanced where the far side used to be favored

Reffing improvements: the hard thing about the reffing part of it is that each time we have different people volunteering. you have to understand. no one gets paid to help at the tourneys or to maintain the fields. Terry Thompson spends alot of his own money and spends alot of his own time to make sure it all works and to keep people as happy as possible. This past tourney we had the most ref's that we've ever had. And still we are improving. 4 or 5 more refs and acouple workshop days to teach them how to really do there job and do it good will really help.

The fields have been our main focus in the past. now i think that we have gotten the fields set up mostly how we want them and how people like them now we can focus more on the management and the tourneys themself as far as reffing and keeping things always moving. like this last tourney there were some delays with late players and other small things. As we start making improvements to make things flow better and what not though, dont be suprised and dont complain when a team has to forfiet or play a man down cuz they have some sort of technical difficulty.

I dont see it getting that strict especially not any time soon though because the goal of this whole thing is to keep it as friendly as possible. Some teams see that, others dont(mostly the younger teams and players). I guess it comes back to the fact that everyone is expecting something different out of the ref's, the field, and the tourney as a whole.

On a personal note however, it makes me mad and sad to come on here and see 2 negative reports on our field when we have multiple teams that are at all our tourneys and always have a good time. it seems like its just the little kids that get a bad call made or something doesnt go there way at the tourney that are comin on here and writing stuff which makes us look bad. im not saying we're perfect but at the same time our field is very reputible and we have built it from the ground up, the field and everything that comes with it. it has all been trial and error and we have learned alot and i feel like we are doing a very good job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

W4C_Jesus_Freak Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rag and Tag Paintball, Insane Dayz Paintball, Fury Paintball, Gaul City, Prime Time Paintball.
Review: *Edit*
August 12th Review;
Getting very good. Our team had a great time and I only heard one other team complain. There were some refs that...well...I don't think they had ever even seen a paintball marker before-but it was still cool. The refs that didn't know what they were doing were outdone by the ones who did, so it was just funny to watch the "newbie" refs :-) Sorry ladies :-)

It was an amazing day, everything ran smooth as butter. The refs, games, updates, and "problems" were all taken care of quickly. Paint was excellent, air fills were all the way up to 45. Good stuff, can't wait for next time.

Again, God bless!

April Review;
Ok, time to update this. We came back, and had a blast. We had a misunderstanding with the FPS rules which got our team a deduction, but that was our fault.

We had a great time, the reffing was near perfect, field set up was awesome. The games went through quickly, and teams were still given a little time if they weren't ready (gun malfunction, guy in the bathroom, whatever) which is really cool.

Also, the brackets/game list and points were posted-which was great! BIG plus.

We've heard rumors of a new 5 man airball-if that happens we'll be glad to jump in!

Only one suggestion, it would probably make things much easier would be to break the tourneys up...5 man one week, 3 the next. I doubt that is possible with work schedules and such, but it would give you more ref availability and a lot less stress...

I'll be glad to see you guys on the 13th, hope you have a good time and we had a blast this time. Thanks Victory Hill for all the hard work in making this a good field. God Bless!

Old Review (to show how far this field has come since last year):
Overall it's fun to play here, but the rules and reffing need to be worked on. They work off of a backyard rule system instead of the NPPL standard that most fields go by.

The reffing is terrible, last time I went there were 2-3 teams that pulled out of the tourney because of the bad ref calls, wiping rules not being enforced, ramping was allowed(stupid) and sideline coaching was not being stopped. Also whoever arranges things needs to put this together a lot better-there wasn't a bracket list of "who played who next" or anything-they just seemed like they were putting random teams together. My team was in the Novice category and we were supposed to play another Novice team, instead they changed it and we played an Expert team "by mistake" putting us from 4th to 7th (throwing us out of the finals) in the tourney. It sucked.

I'm giving a pretty poor review on this, but I go to another tourney on Oct. 15th and if rules/management have improved I'll change my review.

The people here are great, and the field set up is perfect but the people in charge need more experience before taking on a tourney this big. I personally know several people at this church (I'm from the Rutland Church of God) and I'm amazed at how well this has taken off, just try to work on the bugs and help Team Captains out when they have problems with the rules or reffing. We've played paintball for years and have a lot of experience and our suggestions were ignored.

*Edit* Oct. 15th - It was just as bad as last time. Even when the field boss said "No Automatic" he didn't enforce it. I reffed a game to help out and saw a Tippmann 98E on full auto and told him about it. He said "it's response-it's allowed". I know the difference between and E98 and a 98 with response-I don't think he does. The kid with full auto ripped 3 players on a younger newbie team. The feild boss was also very rude to captains and players *again*. (This is not only my opinion, but that of many others at the field.) We'll stick with other tournaments for a while.
Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 9:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media