paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Annandale Paintball Field / Annandale Paintball Field / Annandale Paintball Field / Annandale Paintball Field

Annandale Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 320-274-8242
Location: Annandale, Minnesota 55302
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DriverJ Tuesday, November 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Annandale Paintball is a fantastic field. It has well groomed grass and some nice fields. One of few fields with both a 7 Man and Xball setup in the area.

Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps :D
Review: The field lacks a full on site shop, but does have some product for sale on site. This is similar to most of the stores in the Area with the exception of the indoor fields.

Air stations are easily accessible from all fields and are self serve to make it much quicker for players to turn around between games.

Annandale is one of the few fields I've been to with both 7-Man and Xball fields setup, as well as a "concept" field.

The two tournament fields are nicely groomed with great grass and level playing surface so players need not worry about injury due to the field conditions. The fields are properly gridded and well maintained by the staff.

The concept field is a unique field with cars, small buildings and spools and other man made bunkers. It is a fun field and easily played with any group. Its large yet not too large where games are very long and only a few games are played in the day. The field surface is well maintained and easily playable.

Annandale has fantastic and helpful staff, the refs are impartial and do their job effectively. I met several staff members on my first day playing open play at this field and they were all friendly and did a great job at making sure games were fair and fun for all. While I was on site I wanted to purchase a part for one of my loaders, but it wasn't at their on site shop so the owner offered to have someone bring it down from their shop to save me time. This was excellent, and I couldn't ask for better assistance.

I highly recommend this field to anyone new or experienced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigwilly01 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Northside paintball sports, watertown, ny- small but fun
Pevs ohio, Toledo, OH- great fun large selection of fields
Directions
to the Field:
Follow directions on website, they are good. Just remember they are behind the flea market.
Review: I decided I would give these guys a try. Mainly because they are the only field neer St. Cloud that has open play on Saturday. I had showed up on Saturday but no one else was there to play. I was then asked to return on sunday. I did return on sunday while they were in the middle of team practices on the only field they had open at the time as they have just moved to this new location.

After watching the team practices it was time for open play. I purchased some paint and rented an hpa tank. I then proceeded to chrono and then to the field. once on the field the ref picked teams and then the games began. As we were playing with many of their sponsored team members. I had a great time and found that the guys were full of knowledge and energy for the sport.

When I was there they were still setting up two other fields and were still working on a canopy over the staging area. I do believe that as they get fully up to speed the place will get much more refined. Their prices on paint is very competitive and their all day air is very reasonable.

I will be returning to play here whenever I can and I am in the area. Also, if you drive a truck they have enough parking for a tractor trailer. I would suggest bringing your own drinks as they only have a single soda machine and no concessions stand.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbpeter Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fsl crossfire
Review: The first time I played at this field was early this past summer. I had not played on a sup air field more than a few times before I came to Annandale to play so you could imagine I was not too familiar with this style of playing. After my first game I already had somebody that wanted to help me get better and give me tips. I was so impressed. After that day I have been coming back more and more. I haven't gone to any other field besides Annandale Paintball since then.

This field is awesome! It is by far the best field I have played on. The atmosphere is welcoming and very relaxed. The staff and players try hard to make it a comfortable place for newer players and experienced alike. Most important the staff are more than willing to help make your experience memorable. The field has a NPPL Super 7 course, a sup air field, and a hyperball field. You can arrange for a private group of your friends to come out and rent equipment or you can come for open play on Saturday and Sunday. I would recommend this field to anyone.

Peter
Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann4ever Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-CrossFire Paintball; St. Cloud, MN
-Tommy Guns; New Ulm, MN
Review: Well... I dont really know where to start...

My team and I first played airball at Annandale Paintball this year, I believe it was in April. We reserved the field one saturday morning for 3-hours for our first private practice, which was the first time any of us stepped on a field OTHER then wooden and hyperball bunkers. We woke up at 5:00 and drove about an hour and half to Annandale. At the end of the day, everyone was extreemly impressed and loved our first expierence.

Hence forth, we were hooked. We played our first tourament (2nd time on Airball) a few weeks later at Tommy Guns Paint Wars and surprized ourselfs and other expeirenced teams, playing very well.

Since then, we have attended at least 7+ open plays and 4 Tournaments at Annandale Paintball. And through all that, NEVER have had a negitive expierence. Not once.

Thier staff is amazing, very friendly and knowledgable expierenced players themselves. With 2 SupAir Fields, one being an official 7-Man NPPL field and the other a 5-man PMI, and then a hyperball field, you basically are set with any style of play. (Expect woodsball...).
The reffs are some of the best in Minnesota, officially certified NPPL reffs, always on task and doing the best they can on the field to give the best call.

The customer service and proshop is also amazing. Basically free customer service on anything. The proshop is as best as it comes, all the prices coming as low as they get (beating out 98% of online stores) and products from some of the best brands out there.
Playing prices and paint is the lowest I've seen or heard for any Field in Minnesota.

The environment is the thing that impresses me most.
Everyone, wether the refs/players/spectators/teams/people behind the desk, is extreemly friendly and easy to talk to. Everyone is very relaxed and willing to help anyone in anyway they can. Everything is clean and organised and you are comfortable asking questions consirning gear or how to work on your play.

In conclusion:
Annandale Paintball is one of the most rounded, awsomely sweet, fields in Minnesota. Providing everything you can imaging. From what I hear, there are alot of new things coming to Annandale PB 2006 and they are going all-out, so I would keep your eyes peeled for something to blow your mind.

See you there come 06', you won't wanna miss!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kt-dawg Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Crossfire Paintball and Tommygun's both of which are rather disappointing compared to Annandale.
Review: Annandale Paintball is a great paintball field for all ages and ability levels.

The pro-shop is rock-bottom prices on many different brands, and if for some reason they don't have it, they'll order it for you. They will almost always fix your gun for free so you can play longer. They have el-cheapo paint ($50 a case for premium!!!!). The refs are NPPL-trained, so you know they're going to make fair calls. They even have a full NPPL regulation sized field with the official blue/red NPPL bunkers. On top of that, they offer a 5-man airball field, and a hyperball field, all on site. The staging area is fully netted and offers plenty of room for making gun adjustments, cleaning your gear, etc. They have free paper towels and water to clean your stuff with. The owners are the greatest guys on the planet, they'll even play games with you when they can. Everyone that plays here forms a family atmosphere, and it's fun to be around.

In conclusion, I STRONGLY recommend Annandale Paintball if you're looking for an inexpensive and enjoyable paintball experience. 2 Thumbs Up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlebrugge Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: THIS FEILD IS AWSOME, The nppl feild is so crazy and the reffs and staff are insanly nice and helpfull, also everyone there knows what there talking about, wether it be help on makeing moves or staying in tighter or fixing markers they are very experenced, also the proshop is stocked with alot of new guns and if you want one that they dont have, they will try very hard to get it for you...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drivenpaintball Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at crossfire and tommy guns and this field blows them out of the water!
Review: Annandale paintball is probally the best field i have ever seen of played on! they have got a pro shop right on site with everything from 98's to G7. If you got a problem with you gun they take a look at it and 95% of the time they fix it for free. They fill up 4500. They got 3 different field a super 7, 3 man and a hyper ball. They always have NPPL trained ref's for open play and for tournaments. The only down side is that is only open on the weekend and in the summer wensdays and weekend. but its an awsome place and worth is every time. A SWEET PLACE TO PLAY!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeffMan05 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat You're out, Joe's Paintball Platoon, Dedicated Paintball, The Edge.
Review: First of all, this is my personal review and as being such, completely my own opinion. Take what I say to heart and compare it to your own experiences. I have been playing at Annandale Paintball for two years, ever since a friend of mine had me go there and play. I can honestly say that this is the best field I have played at. There are many positive reasons to play at the field and a few negatives. However, the positives definitely out weigh the negatives in my opinion.


Positives:

The main thing I'm looking for when choosing a field are the players. The players up at Annandale range from experienced tournament players down to your first time player. All the regulars at the field there are very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. You don’t see any of that, “I’m better then you” mentality at the field.

The prices are very decent as well. A case of PMI Premium for only the $50 dollar range is not something you’re going to find that easily in the metro and surrounding areas. 5 bucks for all day air (both co2 and up to 4,500psi fills) can’t be beat. Just over 10 for all day entry as well. Great players and great prices; what could be better?

Annandale Paintball has a smaller hyperball course made up of wooden spools. On either side of that field are two airball fields. One is an older 5-man air ball, which is taken down nightly so you know the field will never be the same two days in a row. A new addition they have is their 7-man Super7 field they have. Regulation sized fields with a regulation airball bunkers; gotta love it. So we have great players, great prices and one kick butt tourney field; how could this field ever get better?

The refs at Annandale Paintball are not your usual 16-year-old high school kids. These refs are seasoned tourney players and know the value of a ref doing their job. The owners of the field are NPPL certified referees and they shared their newfound knowledge to the players they have ref. The refs make quick calls when you’re hit, they do not get in the way of the game and as I said, they are seasoned players as well so they know what we all want in a “perfect ref”; and they are that “prefect ref.”

Negatives:

Every field has their negatives and this field is no exception. The main thing is that this field is only open a limited number of days per week. During the spring and fall, they are only opened on Saturdays and Sundays. During the summer months, they expand to include the weekend as well as Wednesday. I understand they run the field because, they themselves (the owners), are avid players and are doing it for the fun of the sport but it would be nice to see it open more days of the week.

- I think I’ve typed enough of a review to get my thoughts out about the field. I know people don’t like reading long things online but if you’re interested in finding a great field in Minnesota, it would definitely be worth your while to read this review.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL... Splat Tag..
Review: This place was wonderfull for their AYT tournament, we drove nearly 110 miles and we were not dissapointed, they have 3 fields 1 Speedball mess around field, and 1 sup air ball field... and 1 NPPL 7Man Series 40 piece field which is way awesome!!
Refs were NPPL trained and didn't get in the way.. and only once did sidelines see somebody wipe and they weren't caught..<< that team was later kicked out!
Staff was super friendly and paint was cheap 45k fills and 3k fills and CO2 fills!
NO woods sorry lol
Pro shop was top notch!, had most of the newest stuff G7 fly's, and Even the FS7 which is hard to find!
This place was fun and were going back to play their series next spring!!!
10's are only for like huge NPPL event fields so i'll give it a 9.. < very good for it's size and pourpose>
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media