paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3725-C Stone Mountain Hwy
Snellville, Georgia 30039
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
weezerrules10 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other field i have been to.
Review: First of all they have added turf so its is better. one negative about therer turf that it leaves these horrible black stuuff on your shoes and clothes. Second they are a little a expensive but they have a good staff. just follow the rules and u will have a great time there. There rental guns are a piece of crap. they dont recock themselves after each shot sometimes. The rrefs are awsome. i know a couple of them. They wait 10 minutes between each game, so everyone can get ready.

My rating is an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

GarrettPatrickB Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wild bills and paintball Atlanta
Review: This feild is okay but i dont reccomend newbies playing at it. The people who work there do anything they want, if they want to play a round with you they pick a dm6 and turn the fps up to like 350, when we are only allowed 250. The people there are so unfair and need a life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

BigMike#1 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire conyors, Wild Bills, Team Ultimate
Review: Ok FIrst off this place was pretty great to play on. But the fricken ref is a screw up and dosent want to do his job. Plus paint is so fricken expensive!!!!(80 smackers a case) Dude there is only 1 ref and some kid there. THey go on the honor system. If you get hit you call yourself out. Plus they dont crono people so they are shooting like 350 off the rip. THen games are like every 30 minuits. OoOoO did I mention paint is hella expensive! Field is great, but service sucks. And field paint only should be abolish because clearly noone was useing all field paint. People were useing orange and purple ballz. W/e field is ok but would be better if prices came down or BYOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntbala256 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there is none compared to this one
Review: to all you people who complain about the slick floors, well I hate to break it to you but that is no longer an issue, They have installed TURF, thats right let me say it again, TURF TURF TURF, thats not it they also filled the air ball bunkers with water to weigh them down so now there is no sand bags to get in the way. I went up there the the day to get my tank filled and it looks amazing, I also herd that they are adding spot lights upabove the nets to bring some more like in the field. So I believe after reading all these stupid reviews that there are no more complates to be had and if you don't believe me then go up there and see for your self, but take my word, they were working hard to make it the best paintball fields in the area and I think they have sucseded.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

GrndayPaintball Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildbills=same
Arkenstone=better
Review: ok, first of all, don't listen to the other reviews. or do, i don't really care but heres the thing. all those guys are girly wimps whu dont understand paintball. first of all, i go there all the time(probly 2 times a month) and so the refs know me. u need to pik a consistency place so tht u get better treatment u morons!!! ok anyway, u dont have to wait 10 minutes between each game like ebvery one else said, more like 2. all u do is go in the little shop, tell the guy u need a ref, and he'll go out there. ppl r complainin about how theres only one ref: duh! the place is tiny!!! ok and not just noobs go there, very good ppls go. the only complaINT i have is that the paint is a bit pricy, but atleast its not crappy. ive had some for about a year(just neva got around to usin it) and it still is perfectly round, nones busted, and it doesnt smell like poo. go to wildfire its awesome(unless ur a pansy whu complains way to much)

9/10 for wildfire
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

CH paintball Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills(best field in GA)
Review: I play paintball about every weekend and Wild Bills was rained out so i came to Wild Fire to check it out, and when i got there it dark as night and I went in to get paint and air and paint cost $90 a case but i sucked it up and paid it. SO then i get out on the field and have to wait like 10 mins between each game. ANd my friend who was with me got shot with a guy shooting way over 300(as u can see the refs pay real good attention...) Theres alot more to B@#$^ about but i might reach a word max. So overall NEVER GOTO THIS FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballdawg14 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamic Games, Fast Action, Twin Bridges(closed) all better than wildfire
Review: Wildfire is the worst place around. Paint prices are outrageous. The field is dark, not much lighting. Also couldn't get the ref to come out so we could play. A lot of just sitting around waiting on the ref, he just kinda came out when he felt like it but just talked to his friends most of the time. Only played there twice, the first time there were too many people there, and the second time there was almost nobody there. The field is pretty good, but again like I said, pretty dark and it is concrete so you can't dive or slide. I really don't like this place very much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, American Paintball Club, Paintball Atlanta, Georgia Paintball 2.0, Regulator's Outpost......all of which are better than Wildfire except Paintball Atlanta b/c it SUCKS
Review: A decent place with horribly indecent prices. The ONE field they have is nice but you'd better know somebody here b/c the refs, although they normally do their job, are biased towards regulars. The floors of the place are made of concrete and are covered with paint and paint shells from years gone by. It is incredibly slippery and probably makes this the most dangerous paintall place around. After a few games though you gain some traction b/c the shells cake on your soles and you should be good after that. The shop has alot of stuff in it but it is way over priced. The gun tech knows his stuff but takes his sweet old time fixing your stuff (as in 3 weeks) This place should be voted "Most expensive and most likely place to break an arm"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBxDeuce Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild bills ,dynamic,knights crossing,PBA all are much better than wildfire.
Review: Well, you get there and you go to pay, with your own equipment I believe its $14 entry,Paint is priced rediculously high unless you have downs syndrome or are autistic you would know better than to pay $110 for a case of nelson paint. the staff has the sense of humor similar to corrections officers or baptist housewives lighten up people.
the indoor field is horrible, its got a slippery paint covered concrete floor, its lit like a midevil dungeon and full of people that are scared of the sport, i was asked to leave for bunkering the whole back row of cowards because they wouldnt move or even pop out to shoot. what kind of field doesnt let you bunker people? overall i give this field a 1 and im being generous.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vengance Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone,American paintball Club,Wildbills,
Review: I went to this field Monday Jan.Fourth, with a friend and his son. Very poorly run. For those who dont know, this is an indoor field, it is a warehouse with CONCRETE floors. From what i could tell they never clean the floor they just keep dumping oil dry on it (For those who dont know what oil dry is and the moroon who posted earlier, oil dry IS kitty litter)
So lets see, CONCRETE, very oilly paint ,very slippery oil dry, = my broken electric hopper, scratched up gun, almost broken finger, sore ribs and shoulder.
I will have to say the guy working the front did let me borrow a non electric hopper.
WOW thanks it could not keep up with my gun.
The paint is nelson but it is the cheapest they make.
The ref was either in the back or out smoking all the time. We had to go find him before evey round.
It is so dark in this place and there are so many bunkers you have to get right on top of someone before you see them.
So all in all i will NEVER go back and will recommend to everyone else to never go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media