paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3725-C Stone Mountain Hwy
Snellville, Georgia 30039
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
NiteRaven Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Wildfire, Wayne's World, Fat City, and about 30 or so others around the country
Review: Ok,

So Despite the negative reviews I went to check it out thinking that people just didn't understand that indoor would be close quarter. Imagine to my surprise when I got to the chronograph and the ref told me to turn my gun down to 250 fps. I thought to myself "I have been shot at 250 many many times playing night paintball, god I hope I feel it".

I was shocked and amazed to get out on the field, first off I had taken the precaution getting some good shoes to counter the slippery floors, (just an FYI, all concrete floors are slippery when you add paint, the other indoor fields use dirt, the only problem is Paint left to sit in dirt for more than 2 weeks has the same effect of sitting in an unventilated outhouse), yes the floor is slippery, it’s concrete and indoor.

Now on to my experience, let me preface this with I have been playing paintball since 1988. I have been shot thousands of times, I have never, ever complained about any of the hits I received (well maybe I whined a little bit to the person who shot my dumb@$$).

Top complaints

• Worst Ref’s EVER!
• Hottest Guns that I have Ever been shot with. – The goal is not to peel the skin of your opponents arms when shot. Just in case you were wondering.
• Paint was expensive and complete crap
• Did I mention the horrible Ref’s

Top Props

• The Store seemed good with a fair amount of equipment available.

So our first game we were teamed with the obvious hot shooters, Since I could reach the bunker that the other team was hiding behind, and my “pseudo team mate” was sending them into the plywood bunker with a resounding cracking of wood and paint. I thought to myself wow he must have a great gun, if my DM4 can get there and he is sailing them into the bunker. I checked what kind of gun he was shooting it was an A-5 with a reactive trigger, basically set to full auto, by the players own admission it wasn’t tournament legal. So imagine my irritation when the ref told me earlier to turn down my debounce cause he was concerned about over shooting, I thought again, wow this is going to be a regular thing for my friends and I to go and play. So to hear this 18+ bps gun shooting out there was a little shocking. I had reset my debounce to 10 so I was shooting about 7-9 bps. So the next game I was on the opposing team to the hot shooters (who apparently go there all the time and know the ref quite well, note that there is only 1 ref for everything and he is terrible. Did I mention the ref was the worst I have ever seen? This will become evident in our next excursion onto the field of death as it has now been apply named.

Second Time out, It was obvious to me and everyone else there that we were the marked team to be slaughtered, which was evidenced by the scared look in the 12-16 year olds huddled around my friend and I. So on the break my friend and I took up forward positions, I hit at least 1 possible 2 moving up to the front bunker, now I called the ref to do a paint check (I saw the ball clearly break, after all it’s indoor and it isn’t that far down the field). The ref didn’t move or even look at the player that I hit. Nor did the player leave. So I thought alright perhaps I just saw the bright white mark and it was an anomaly in my aging vision. I played on, the Hot Shooter team was sailing them past me into the bunker. I was able to reach him fairly easily and there is was again, a break on the top of his head. I saw it clear as day, I called again to the unresponsive ref, not to my surprise he was unresponsive. I was getting a little irritated at this point. My friend had just called himself out quite loudly and requested the ref call him neutral and help him off the field, surprise surprise he was unresponsive. Now I understand the noise involved but I heard him clearly at the opposite back corner, while I was dealing with my cheating foe. So why didn’t he move, I suspect he feared being shot by the same people that he was friends with, (just an FYI Friends don’t shoot friends for fun, if they do they aren’t your friends). So needless to say my friend stayed put every time he tried to walk off another hail of hot shots pelted his hand gun, etc. For my next maneuver I decide to take the hot shooter head on. He was after all down behind the bunker and not looking (probably wiping off my previous shots, did I mention the ref was standing not 10 feet from this guy). So I rush up, I am now about 20 feet and I proceed to get shot 7 times from the same person. I did indeed shoot him once with a DM4 in the back, he admitted as much. So for him to turn on me and then shoot me 7 times surprised me. These 7 shots tore the skin off my arms, and left deep scarring wounds. Now I mentioned that I have played paintball for a number of years and have been shot at close range many times. These shots were at least 310 FPS possibly up to 330 FPS. With the amount of trauma that my body received was to say the least excessive. The Ref did nothing, nor did the player leave the field. So my friend finally got the courage to walk off and was hit from about 12 -15 ft away, this shot tore through his shirt I am not exaggerating there was literally a hole in his shirt. We are considering legal action against the field and owner for running an obviously dangerous place to play.

This field is simply run completely irresponsibly, the owners of paintball fields should take note that the waiver does not limit their liability in the case of negligence. This field is completely negligent and should be shut down and have there insurance revoked from the NPPL.

If you value you safety the ability to have a fun time playing paintball I would highly recommend THAT YOU NEVER, EVER, EVER PLAY HERE

Thank you for indulging my tirade.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

blueleader Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia Paintball (Arkenstone), Phat City, some paintball field way up I-85, Wildfire scenario field
Review: So I and a friend checked this field out despite the previous reviews. We thought maybe folks hadn't played in indoor fields and didn't quite know what to expect and so maybe some of the complaints weren't really justified.

We were wrong.

The place is just run poorly. We played several games and the referee was either the worst I've ever seen or just plain scared to get involved. He hung out on the side and cowered. Paint checks went unanswered (the general attitude among the regulars was to wipe paint on the first few hits) and he certainly wasn't come into the field to walk people off. Personally, I think the ref was a victim of his (and the fields) bad management.

Most players were shooting hot. We all expect a few "bad" hits with some nasty bruising, cutting, and a little bleeding. But you've got guys that are producing those lovely welts on every single shot (overshooting a fellow 7 times when his back is to you from 10 feet away.) I'm no stranger to hits and at the field required 250fps I know those typs of displays should not be happening. Even at close range. Again, the failure for the refs to be involved after the initial crono creates this problem.

Finally a note to you crazy suburban kids who like to shoot cats. When a gun is held high and the players is walking along the side of the field, they're probably out. Maybe a shot or two is okay but at some point your low iq brain should catch on they're not in the actual game and you should shoot at people who are still in.

The shops looked fairly large and the staff seemed knowledgeable about equipment. However, the field is unsafe, pure and simple. The regulars do what they please and the ref staff seems to be too chicken-$#!! to do anything. Go play any other field around Atlanta, shoot some folks AND have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDpaintballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fat City
Wildfire (the one in Madison used for scenario games)
Review: I went here after going to one of Wildfire's great 24 hour scenario games. I was expecting something just as good as the quality of play there. I was dissapointed. The first thing when i walked in was the slap in the face of the prices of this place. Its like, 90 dollars for two thousand paintballs, not a good price at all. The paint is really good, but its ridiculas to charge that much if you can only use their paint. There was only one kind of corse there and it was pretty good, but it was very slippery because it was smoothe cement plus kind of pebble things and a whole lot of paint and paintball shells. I fell on the first break, so i was already happy about spending about 120 on just being ABLE to play here (with paint, feild fee, and air) then i was falling. I got hit getting back up, and it made me bleed on my arm because some kid was shooting well over 300 fps. The refs wernt even in the middle of the field, they were still over by the exit, so there was basically nobody enforcing safty and nobody to call outs or paintchecks. the prices in the shop are pretty good, not GREAT but good. this place was ok, but it just needs some cleening and enforcment on the fields. and i know they can do anything about it because its indoor (which is a plus in my book), but the field variety isnt great, i just got tired of it after about 6 or 7 games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tranman22087 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate(good)
Paintball Atlanta(bad)
Review: I didnt like this field too much cause it only had one field. The only good thing is its indoors and it has air conditioning. The place is full of newbs. The last and only time I went I owned everyone in there. Everyone was afraid of me cause I bunkered so many people. In about 5 games me and another guy ran out from one bunker with about 15 people on the other side and took them all out. These two kids I bunkered didnt play for the rest of the day. Everyone knew me by the end of the day. The price here is expensive too. Its about 100 for a case. The floor was so slippery. I would only recommend this field to people that like to play with newbs or are rich as hell. If all you like is the same field over and over. Go to this. Another thing I didnt like was the refs were lazy as hell. It seemed like they were afraid to get shot. I got so many people over and over and they never got out. They didnt paint check unless they were right next to them. They dont chrono so people are shotting above 300. Only after some people showed some refs some bloody shots they started to chrono. The staff is bad too, they wouldnt help me give directions for someone when they werent doing anything. This place sucks. Go to Ultimate paintball and find me. I have a tricked out 03 black cocker. My teams awsome!!!!! I give this field a 2 cause it deserves +1 for being indoor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitzed Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: first off, this place has a crapy feild. you slip and slid when u run to a bunker, their floor has kitty litter scattered on the floor, how white trash is that? the air bunkers aren't filled up. if ur friends with the ref u can have ur gun shooting at whatever speed u want. they never switch up teams. the pro shop was nice but there prices were outrageous. the feild is indoor so it gets really hot. you can hardly hear the ref, if u can call him a ref. it takes about 10 minites to start a new game. they have wood an the air bunker field.

second, their prices are crazy. it was five dollars per hundred on five dollar friday. i didnt baother finding out the regular price cause i know im not going back there again.

the refs dont chrono people, especialy not if ur friends with the ref. the speed limit was 250, which is really low, but the refs friends were all shooting at least 290. ive been playing for and i came home with a mark that looked like it came from a gun shooting 350.

i will never go there again, i would give them a 0 but because i feel sorry for the little b*stards (and cause the lowest i can go) ill give them a 1
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tes_man2000 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dynamic(way better than wildfire),wild bills paintball(way better than wildfire),and my back yard(way better than wildfire)...lol...
Review: this place sucks.they have cement floors and put sand on top of them,and they never clean the floors so there is paint all over and u cant run and when u do run u have to like stop 20 feet before the bunker..i was talkin to this guy who slipped and fell cut open his arm,went to the hospital had to get stitches like this long ----------(actual size after healing)and the hospital bill was over 900 dollars and his insurance took off 200 so that added up to like 1100 dollars and wildfire didnt even offer to pay for it.the staff are really stuck up and dont even know a single thing.the manager told me to stop stayin in the back and move forward when we were down like by 5 players.im a backman and i dont move forward and i give cover fire.obviously hes never been in tournys or been to other feilds.the prices are out of range.i would rather go to wild bills and pay 40 dollars for a case then pay 100 for a case.the refs dont even make u chrono and some guy was shooting over 350 and shot my mask and it cracked open.the ref didnt even make him chrono after that.overall this feild sucks i would rather play in the woods then go to wildfire.and i hate woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecockerman2k4 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
slat zone, valdosta paintball, and thomasville fields
Review: overall everything there is great other than prices. the refs can be unfair sometimes, ie. pulling me for a game or two for things i didnt know we couldnt do like bunkering or something. its a very good place, its got a pro shop, snacks and drinks, bathrooms, and water fountains

and if the paint was half as much i would give it a ten and also would probobly drive 3 hours from my house just to play there in tourneys pretty often
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

awptimus prime Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
All over Georgia
Review: The good:
-indoors
-air conditioned

The bad:
-rude staff
-expensive paint
-lots of people shoot hot, it's obvious, but seems to be excused
-staff is too snooty about markers. ask about spyder parts and you'll get a 'pfft'.
-dangerously slick floors
-hard bunkers, scarey when the floor is slick
-teams were angled against people with rentals. at one point, my entire team had rentals, the other team had all customs. i guess it was fun for them.
-overshooting seems to be the norm

Conclusion:
This field is really expensive when it comes to paint. I don't care that rent is expensive. If it's too much to offer a reasonable price, then move a few miles down the street to a cheaper location. I'm not a big supporter of bad/expensive business models. Not when it comes to paintball.

This place might be a good field for you if you are 14, own the latest angel, like to shoot hot, and have lots of money to blow on paint. I do not mean to sound like an A-hole, I was just very disappointed with this field.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gstaf Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamic Games
Review: Wildfire takes a lot of heat about their pricing, which is a bit expensive, BUT most of you don't realize how much money it takes to run an indoor field. When we first opened, Dynamic Games was also an indoor field, so I know first hand what it takes to keep one going. That field fee you pay doesn't even cover paying their workers, so the cost of rent, power bill, and field maintenance has to come from somewhere else, and that somewhere else is the higher paint prices. Yeah, it's a bit tough to fork over $100 for a case of paint, but where else are you going to play when it rains or at night? So please don't slam them for pricing they have to charge in order to stay in business.
As far as the refs, I really can't comment pro or con, so I won't. Play safe everybody!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smasher41 Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildbills
paintball atlanta
regulators outpost
Review:
First of all, for the usless morons posting above that are affiliated with Wildbills, the field is not covered with cat litter, it is called Oil-dry, which is a product used to absorb oil spills or similar, and keep as much traction as possible.(auto repair shops use this a lot between cleaning the shop(s).

and the reason why you cant "test out a new gun" they sell is because if you shoot paint through it, it isnt NEW anymore now is it????? Would YOU want to buy a gun that has had paint shot through it that is sold to you being called NEW??? i think not!
between the staff and players there almost every gun is possible to try out, so i dunno how thats an issue.

Fridays are the cheapest days, but not the best to play of course if you are new because of the more experienced kids that play then. the reason it is quiet during the summer is cause people go on vacation, DUH! (this makes it the worst for many paintball fields cause so little business can close them down, seen it happen to various fields.)

Anyways, the field is now 90* airball, except when bunkers are taken down to madison for special events. which is cool and more modern than wooden bunkers and such.

also the field has clean bathrooms for both men and women, a large Pro shop, not some small hole in the wall **cough wildbills cough**. they have a large assorment of products there to drom dye, nexus, mantis, Jt, viewloader, Wdp, fatboy*, crossfire, pmi, kingman, WGP, etc. all the major brands are there, well most of them. also they can order ANYthing for you if they dotn have it.

they can work on guns also, and have a very well certified Smart Parts factory, and PTI technician, (infact he teaches PTi classes for SP guns) that gets guns repaired fairly quick.

if you dotn go for the field, go for the shop! ( they play pb videos all the time too, and sell them, nicve to be able to preview the dvds/vhs before you buy)

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media