paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Frederic Paintball Field / Frederic Paintball Field / Frederic Paintball Field / Frederic Paintball Field

Frederic Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 715-205-9775
Address: 150 th st & hwy 35
Frederic, Wisconsin 54837
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JJohnsonPM6 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Paintball, Splat Tag, SCP
Directions
to the Field:
Right on 35 just south of Fredric.
Review: I've attended two events at Fredric Paintball. The 2007 Border Battle and the 5 man tourney on Sept. 14th 2008. The Border Battle was an awesome first experience, and I was very impressed with the staff, refs, and organization of the game. Porta potties were clean and well kept, and entry and paint prices were decent.

The 5 man tourney was pretty good, I'd give it an 7/10. There was only one problem that I had. That was that the refs could have done a far better job, there was a lot of wiping going on. One game I watched one guy wipe off two separate hits within 30 seconds of each other.

Overall it was a fun day even with the rain, but the refs could really get into it some more.
Last edited on Friday, February 6th, 2009 at 11:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badmoon Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat tag, scp, pgi, air assult, mn pro, action pact, all over all better feilds by alot i will never be going back to this feild.
Review: feild : Good feild they cleaned the bunkers every couple games really clean even nice grass feild. Good bunkers always infated. Did not play the woods corse on account of all my guys wanted to leave do to the horrible reffing but it looked cool.

reffs.: All but 2 maby 3 feel like they dont care about the game. Teams got away with what ever they wanted. they ref loose on their "home" teams. I have never been so disapointed in refs in my life. they where good on the safty rules thou. The head ref could take charge more. And their was some very bullsh*t calls and not even just on my guys. I was even upset about a very bad move on the refs part on a team i hate. All in all mostly very very sub par, And i was warned about the poor refing before hand. I dint think it would be as bad as they said. in fact it was worse. It was to the point where i had a freind of mine who is a ref as a carrear, like me, ref for them.

prices: Entry was right it wound up being around 25 a person for the 5 man we where at. Paint sucked for 65 a case. You could use your own stuff for an 20 fee

players: Their home teams dont cheat they just forget to go out when their hit and they are really unpleasent about it after the games.

air set up: one of the better parts of the feild. Never did get a full 45 fill thou.

rules: Where talked about in the morning. Said it was psp rules but some of the rules where never enforced.

facilities: The port o potty was to the point where i wouldnt deficate in it and that means it was bad.

location: Way way off the map for me i drove an hour and a half to get their and got to pay 425 for my team to be shafted over all day.

This was in fact the worst experiance i and a couple of the other teams and my guys have ever had. not worth the money for the amount i was cheated on. I hit 2-3 players a game clean hit i saw crose feild. But my kills wound up being maby one a game, mabey.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

the_real_kaz Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Highway 35 just south of Fredric, keep you eyes open, you can't miss it.
Review: I was at Fredric PB for a 5-man tournament. Overall I have to say I am very happy with the day. The fill station was the best I've ever seen. (One of the joy stick ones where all you have to do is pull it down and release it.)

The feild it's self had a great set up. A nice Snake on one side and a great line of doritos on the other. I havn't played on a course with as nice of grass and as level as that feild was. I can't complain about that at all. We didn't play on the woods course but just looking at it made me druel. One of the Fredric guys was explaning the course to me and I wanted to play in it so badly.

The thing that most impressed me about Fredric was the way they handled the day. We had a down pour in the middle of the day the staff handled it great, having games play in a little misting rain, but getting us out of there when the hard stuff came. The feild really impressed me at this point, it was so level that there wasn't puddles on the feild and the grass was so nice, mud wasn't a problem at all.

Overall, Great job Fredric Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bulltiff Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Auto Attitude and Combat paintball
Review: I was out to the Packers vs Vikings game and it was awesome! I was extremely impressed at the way things were ran out at the field. The games were not too long but yet not too short. The sniper challange in the half time was awesome too I had great fun hitting the pod LOL even though the practice shot didn't count!!! :-)The refs did an outstanding job and might I say helpful LOL!.The people running the show were very helpful and friendly!!! And all the people that showed up that day were great sportsmans!! It was a great crowd to play with. Even though I am a speed ball player and I was in a woodsball setting, the field we played on had a mix of both! As part of my team ran up and played behind rollers and played with some of our speedball tactics, we had awesome woodsball players running up into the woods taking out man after man! ( thanks Shorty!!!) From what I gathered from the day I will definetly return again and again... Of course next time will be to the speedball field!!! :-) They are very fair on prices, and defeinetly give them a thumbs up with a 5 star!!! Thanks for an awesome day!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt.howdy Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
combat zone, splatbal inc, just paintball, zumbro valley paintball, mission creek paintball, thunder alley, jack pine paintball, combat paintball, pgi, spalt tag, and frederic paintball. alot of Private back yard party's
Review: First of all. The directions. Easy.... Right on hwy 35. None of this back roads, lot of turns to get lose, gravel roads, and only 4 by 4 can go.

The staff. They seem to try to make every thing run good. You can ask them ?'s, and they will answer it the best they can. If they can not answer it, they ask other staff if they know. Most of the time the staff can answer any ? you have. They even give you help on how to play the games, Field, and each bunker. Ever help full.

The refs. What more can you say but thanks, thanks for doing some thing that I don't like doing. They have more balls they any player. That's for all REFS. The refs at this Field are good as any other ones if not better.

Tournament's. They seem to flow smooth. And the staff will ask teams how's it going, are you having fun, do you see any thing to change. It there is.They will see if they can and try to change it for next time.

Frederic paintball's team. What can I say. They have like 8 or 9 people. Some are woods and most are sup-air. They all are funny in there own way. Some more then others.

Man, I see young and old players all the time out there. The price's are very good. I play just about every weekend.... Have to go. So I will put up more later. Just come out and play at FREDERIC PAINTBALL.....................







Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A bunch
Directions
to the Field:
Write off the highway
Review: This feild is pretty cool and i was amazed at the lacation. I went there for a team practice so i didnt get the feel of how a tourny is run there but there was a very positive attitude. They were making food and had pop for us and a nice big tent with dry spools (it didnt help that it was raining all day.) The Airball feild was set up a lil differently, having no major back bunker (being non T freindly, wink wink.) Later on in the day we made huge teams and played on both the sup air and hyperball feild. Fice to say there was alot of angles for everyone. The toilet was close and the fill station was really easy to work and really cool, the ownly problem with it was it only filled to 3000, but it was really cool. co2 got filled fast and everyone was happy and i thought it was a first rate feild.

Also i took a peak at the woods coarse and that looked pretty sweet from where i was standing. The main base on one side was a huge wood structure.

And yes, the refs are a little passive but i have seen them get in there when they have to. I personally have never had a big problem (incept for one which i told them about and they proceeded to change the rules for the next tourny, which in my opinion is very profesional.) We are not playing the NPPL here so dont expect that. Larry is pretty cool and he trys his best and so do the other refs.
Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

REF2 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I want to thank almost everyone for the positive comments about the field and refs. I myself am a ref at this field, also at combat paintball, I try my best to get in a check a player to make sure he's hit and take a few shots of myself. As far as for IhateFP, I reffed that tournament and we did have a ref on the outside of the net watching for cheaters, and if I think you the team I'm thinking of, one of your players said the refs were doing a great job. Obviously it wasn't you. I don't know why you keep wasting your time posting bad stuff about the refs and the field, obviously you are a moron and have nothing else to do but say bad stuff. And if you do have a problem with me or any referee. Feel free to talk to me in person my pbreview id is REF2 the same as my ref jersey. I don't appreciate the bad comments about the refs considering I had 37 bruises on my body including an injured knee from that day. So I ask the question to moron (IHateFP) I'd like to switch places with you on that hot day and you do back to back games reffing, it isn't like your one game and you can rest, like your team did. So stop writing bad stuff about us and this field your only making yourself look like a moron. Get a life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

combatpaintball Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I do not compare fields I let the players decide
Directions
to the Field:
Easily found
Review: Safty: Great Job did not see many if any safty violations at all.

Fields: The airball field set up was different than what I am used to did not care for it but at the same time it was nice playing on some thing different that the standard basic field set up. The second field was a Hyper ball field. I dont mind playing on this type of field for recreation but not for tournaments. We did not play on this field for semifinals and finals any way so It did not mind. Also fields were flat and had grass A+ on that. Did not get out on there woodsball field but looked like they had a lot of bunkers.

Prices: They were great and with the prizes you could not complain at all you got just as much or more out of this event then what you payed.

Rules: we were explaind the rules a head of time and they were easy to understand

Services: they were great. If you had any questions there was always some one there to answer them and if they did not know they pointed you in the right direction

Staff: Helped things run smothly

Players: There was only two teams that I did not care for there and one was probably the team that left a review under IHateFP They were the only teams that I felt were cheating as they admited in there review. But thats ok because they did not even place in the top three. To bad they cant even win if they are cheating and I am not afraid to lose there buisness by them not comming to my events because I dont want them there any way!

Refs: Over all these are some of the best refs that I have seen. I have played in many events at many places and they do there best. I dont blame them for posibly not seeing some hits. Rampage was used by some teams and that stuff is like water I was hit once on the hopper and It took three times looking at it before I saw the hit. Watery blue on black hopper just does not stand out. Also jerseys sucked up the paint to were you almost could not see it. So no I do not blame the reffs for this. Second most of the reffs did a great job at getting in there and checking players. Even taking a lot of paint in doing so. Every time these guys reff events they take all the constructive comments both good and bad and they get better. Hats off the reffs.

*Do not blame the field for having rampage for sale it was there first event and just need to look at some thing else. What do you expect for a first event. I am sure there will be things to nit pick about for the next few events as well but I see this field as improving each time. Over all I think they did a much higher than expected job for there first event!

Facilities: Bathrooms were great. NICE AND CLEAN! This is a must for me as my family often travles with me. I hat having to sent them on a 10 15 min drive to go to the bathroom because they are not clean. Air they filled between 2800 and 3500 psi. The Registration Paint Area was organized. Chrono area was ok.

Over all I had a great time at this event as well as the rest of my team. I am looking forward to playing at the next event and if I can not make it I know my team is looking forward to doing so. I am sure most of the small thing that could be improved on for the next tourny will be worked out. I own a competitive field that is close to Fredric paintball so the fact that I gave a review like this one you know that it is truthfull.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Jaggernathi Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I thought the 3man tournament on 7-23-2006 was one of the best I've ever attended. There were a few minor glitches and snags, but I've never been to a tournament that didn't have at least a few. Overall I thought the staff handled everything that came up both quickly and professionally and I was impressed. As for the referees, I thought they did a fantastic job as well. I've never seen refs so willing to get painted just to check someone. They did their jobs with enthusiasm. Yes, there was some confusion on some of the calls near the end of the tournament, but they resolved them quickly, impressive considering they had been standing in the 90 degree heat all day. I would recommend any tournaments at this field, and based on their field setup, I would recommend this field for casual play as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

back man 715 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pmi,combat paintball,jackpine,auto attitude,and first strike
Directions
to the Field:
just south of fredric
Review: I thought they put on a good tourney .The games moved along pretty good they had two speedball fields one in play one getting ready to play.Parking ,setup, bathrooms,and paint were convienent and close to the field.They also had pretty good prizes.Their home team is fun to play with and show good sportsmanship. All in all we had a great time there in last weekends tourney.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media