paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field

First Prize Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (518) 449-BALL (2255)
Address: 245 Morris Road
Albany, New York 12206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
LittleOne01 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendlyfire hornets nest
Review: Hey Guys i went to first prize tonight things have changed they have icons tippmann 98s tippmann a5s spyders they have a lot more selections on things like guns masks packs barrels they have all kinda masks startin from a basic beginner mask up to a tournament mask they have a new b2k2 bushy with eyes they have empire halos revys quantom hoppers the place is nice u should all go and check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

chino101 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Missions by far a lot better and i dont really like woods ball
Review: This field is by far the worst field i have ever been to.The reviews before about the staff being revamped... b.s. i was there no more then two weeks ago and everyone was still complete morons the second i walked through the front door into the nasty dirty place the local team looked at me like i had 3 heads and the refs/staff acted annoyed or like i was a nussance whenever i asked a question, prices are absolutely ridiculous too i would not mind driving up to an hour or more to take my buisness else where i advize any player looking to have a good time and not spend an arm and a leg go somewhere else this place really needs some real managers or something the 1 i gave it doesnt even do it justice i wish it could go lower
Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 11:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DYEspeedball Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Factory
Review: I 100% agree with dpr827 and darthmag99.

-It seems like the last time they cleaned the bunkers was when they built the place
-Paint isn't very round at all and beaks all in your gun
-An unenjoyable small, squished field
-The ref runs back to the couches in the other room after every game and you have to go get him constantly. He acts like your an annoyance.
-There are friendlier workers just about everywhere else I've been

Just once I've been, and never want to go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
the splat factory.
Review: what can i say about a field this great?. the prices are good,the staff is awsome,field is good cool bunkers,and is just a hell of a lot of fun just to be there. thier pro shop accepts trades,and they also fix markers there. the staff really knows alot about paintball. This field is simpley THE BEST!
perfect 10 nice field guys..evreyone who hasent gone yet go! it costs like $25 to get in and you get 250 rounds with that!.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlyCocKeR Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: In addition to providing an indoor arena, they have a full-service Pro-Shop! They sell and service many different paintball markers and equipment. They have on hand at all times, not less than $10,000 worth of retail merchandise in their Pro-Shop. If They don't have it in their store, they can certainly get it for you through their nationwide distributor. Their staff and referees are all experienced players. They have invested heavily in state-of-the-art equipment to help provide the customers with the best service possible. And most of their markers come with a life time warranty. The field rentals their are fully automatic ICON E's with Nitro. Good Field, Fun place, cool staff.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wgpfrontman224 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3 guys games- great, but not as helpful as First Prize
Review: This is the best field in the capital region. The prices may be a little steep, but its well worth it. The first fill for air is free, and you can pick up some very valuble tips for your game. Thanks to smooth for teaching me how to power shoot and sweet spot better.
The only problem with this place is that on beginner nights, it is REALLY crowded. They put like 15 people a side on a field thats barely big enough for 5v5!. other than that, this is the greatest field ive ever been to. Gary, Smooth, Alex, and everyone else, ure field is hott, keep it up, and good luck with the outdoor field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Richillusion Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't need to go to others
Review: For all those who wrote earlier reviews the staff at first prize has been revamped and is under new management, which is much more cooperative and respective to their customers. Trust I have known this field from its location at a trucker lot, to rennselear and finally at its location at albany, which now contains the proshop. I also know who the guy you all hate is at first prize and yes I agree he is dumb and an @$$. The guy made me spend 160 on an autococker saying it will be fixed but actually ened up worse. However I am pleased with the new management. Ever since I first tried the new indoor field that opened in November I have made an effort to play once a month at the field since December. The facilities are much cleaner and wel kept. The field itself has finally had some money put behind it. No more wood shear bunker like the golden days. The prices are average, not great not bad, but overall an affordable price. I am extemely pleased and the old reviews written about this field giving it a 5 or below should be erased because this field is amazing. By the way Gary told me theres a chance of an outer addtion to thefacilities in the summer that will allow larger numbers of players at one time. Oh by the way me and my friend cant find a good teamate where we live and are looking for a teamate with some experience and loyalty to join us. E-mail if you want to join and are in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyfreaker Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Aderondack paintball
Review: The airball field is really small. Its hard to get even the smalles bunker to yourself They sold my tippmann for $275, but they kept it over the time that they were closed and he gave me all of the money from the sale because it took so long. Smooth even hooked me up with my timmy and halo B. Smooth is a good guy, but when I returned a bum sp gauge, Dale wouldnt give me my money back. I had to annoy him for about a half hour before he just gave up and threw me a gauge that wasnt the right psi.
Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 8:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D~nizzle fo sho Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Factory, 3 Guys Games
Review: The new field is amazing and the guys there are great. Dale is very nice and is good with guns and he timed my autococker for free. The field has very nice sup'air field and good refs. Nicely run guys.

PS. I am referring to the new field on commerce ave.

Thanks Smooth, Bou, Gary, Harris and Dale. You have a very well run field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Showdown Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first time playing in new york
Review: First prize was the closest indoor field to us since the one we usually went to shut down, but it was still a 3 hour trip. Let me just say that the 3 hours there and back where definitely worth it. This was one of the best fields I have been to, they have a very helpful staff (with one exception) and a well stocked proshop. Best of all was their Airball field, being nicely setup and well maintained. Iím looking forward to going back next year.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media