paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field

First Prize Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (518) 449-BALL (2255)
Address: 245 Morris Road
Albany, New York 12206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
cockerpunk69 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Friendly Fire and Adirondack paintball in which First Prize beats both.
Review: First Prize paintball at there new location is probably one of the best fields in Ny. There proshop/field is clean, and affordable. The Indoor speed-ball field has well placed inflateable bunkers and a great spectator area. The Pro-sho there has tons of equipment and the newest items available. They have great Marker technicions which can fix most problems and a great staff of refs.

The only problem they have is that there staff gets overly cockey at certain points.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeHardBaller Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in chatham @ the splat factory and i like FP better
Review: This is a great field. It is kind of small because I think it's meant for three-man but i like it alot. The staff is excellent and the proshop is in the same builing as the field so you can use your new gear right away, and buy new gear if your's breaks. This field is way better then thier old ones and I would strongly suggest that you go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KurtLowery Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: First Prize is all around a great establishment. Their new location is clean, safe and very respectable. Even though the feild is small they have a ton of air bunkers that make the play fast and exciting. The refs are always comming up with creative games, and the results are hours of nonstop fun. Because the feild is somewhat small, games are fast and furious and a new game is started every 5 min or so. Check out their new location, ive been goign for the past 3 saterdays and ive loved it. The equipment and mechanics are nice, and the kids that work there are halarious. Go there and play! Youll like it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsteveman Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire - yeah its outdoor and i played in the indoor in first prize though its the workers and the service that counts and how its set up...friendly fire is good, ref is good, doesnt call out bad calls and everyone is friendly there, though the paintball prices are just a little high though i think they lowered it after i was there.
Review: first prize is good, the workers there are funny and nice, good service, good prices though the ref sometimes calls out bad calls but one time i dove back and 2 paintballs came in my mask and hit me in the eyes and paint and chips were in my eyes and i said im out loud and then i put my hand in my mask and slid it up a little bit trying to get the paint and chips out though my whole hand was covering my face and the ref yelled at me for doing that and didn't help me with my problem that i couldn't see, the ref should of checked if i was ok because its always safty first. though it was fun and worth going to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntgrrl Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: first prize has opened their new field and proshop on commerce ave in albany.. their facility is far better than it even was.. I don't know what you are talking about with regard to safety, my boyfriend and I are there twice a month and safety is never a problem.. As far as we were told, the old facility was closed down because the Landlord did maintain the building, not First Prize. This may be true as the old building is now torn down.. First Prize's fields are all airball, it's actually BRAND NEW.. you cant ask for more than that.. ans while the field is diensionaly small, the play is intense.. the best players I've even played are there and the reffing is pretty good. Prices are resonable.. I give first prize a 9 out of 10, they could use more space which is tough to change... Check them out!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piekaj Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3 Guys - Not bad, had a good time
Survival NY - Prices High, good fields though
Friendly Fire - Was pretty unhappy with refs, they decided it was a good idea to go newbie bashing...
Review: I haven't been to First Prize since early last year (and I understand that they have a new field and pro shop, so I'll try again this year), but I have to say I was unimpressed. First I went to the pro shop to help a friend buy a gun, but the guys there were not helpful to him and seemed uninterested in making the sale. A few weeks later I tryed out the old indoor field and found that generally the refs didn't care what was going on and the field seemed generally unkept. I still had an ok time, but my friend had accompanied me and was very turned off by all this. Again, I'm gonna try out their new field and store, but for now my rating stands.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

32cold-as-ice Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
local woods
Review: i think first prize is a verry exciting fild it have a great field set up altho i have not yet been to there new freild at Aiken Ave Rensselaer, New York 12144 i wil be going there soon.
ti is not the most organized place and is not to reliible with it scheduled open times or cost. it is farily cheep with high quality paint. the people who work ther are great they make ur time there even better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranah Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire but it is to far from where I live to drive out to it all the time
Review: It is dirty and slippery but I love the slipperiness because u can slide into the bunkers....I liked the referees and everything it is the only field I have played at so I cant judge how good or bad it is. I cant wait until they open back up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nosmadac Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire
fields in southern cali
local woods
Review: althought the field is closed they still have a store in albany..after dealing with them once i now understand what may have been part of there demise. the guy at the counter was one of the rudest persons i have met. i will never do buisness with them again.
Last edited on Thursday, September 25th, 2003 at 4:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

billroy10 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Splat Factory, Hornets Nest, Friendly Fire.
Review: This field has been closed since March or before. Any review after this time is not valid, as they do not have a field to play on. They have a Team practice field near Delmar, but it is not used for everyday play due to zoning. When they were open, the indoor field was never cleaned, the reffing was non existant unless they knew you, and it was poorly run at best. Due to a lawsuit or two due to the managements poor operation, I doubt they will re-open.

Update: I have tried their new field and found it to be too small for the amount of players they allow on at one time. They advertise heat in the winter, but where is it?? The staff is friendlier than before, but still can improve alot. Prices are still the highest in the area.
Last edited on Friday, February 13th, 2004 at 5:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media