paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field / First Prize Paintball Field

First Prize Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (518) 449-BALL (2255)
Address: 245 Morris Road
Albany, New York 12206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
NYer Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival NY or Cousins NY , Paintball MAdness
Review: This place is great. I have not been there in a few months though. When I went I played on the course with the barrels and I owned some guy from Extreme team or NY Extreme or somthing. It was just cool to play against someone who plays semi pro or whatever. I think I spent about 20 -30 bucks for a half day (they are only open evenings)

Price is not to bad the staff were very cool.

There were two down sides well depending how you view it. The place is rediculously sloppy. There is an inch of wet paint on the floor everywhere. I think this personally mad eit funner because you could run and even belly slide ten feet along the floor lol, but I dont know how safe it is. Plus it is not that fun to be soakign wet after the game.. So if you dont mind the slop then go enjoy it....
The only other downside is that the fields aer small and they only let you use oen of the two for the most part, but I guess as an indoor place where you can play in the winter I shouldn't complain..
Overall I gave em an 8 because I enjoyed my self there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

major matt Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
three guys games
friendly fire
splat factory
Review: the fields are dirty and slippery but that makes if fun and faster. you can slide into the bunkers and get in position.As of June 2003 there field is closed. this is because they didn't pass inspection after there was an injury. However the new place they have planned out is going to be open longer and have at least two air ball fields indoor. the guys are very helpful at the field and store. they can order in anything u want. they also play with ground zero or new york extreme. they have jerseys from them in the store and cool videos. ground zero also comes there to practice and it is a great place to meet the pro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rustyburrito55 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The field was really good when the had the barrels there but they took those out and now u have to use air bunkers which i dont think are as good. They have good rental guns which are mostly Tippman 98's but they have a few Pirahnas. The paint there is really expensive, $8.00 for 100 paintballs when you can buy that for $3 at walmart. The field is closed for now because of the health inspector but i have heard that they are goin to open back up at the Ames building. Im giving it an 8 because it has a good field layout an they have good rental guns. Im not giving it a 10 because in the winter its freezin in there and the paint is very expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

magic55 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: field is not bad. its very dirty and needs lots of work. the guy who runs the place thinks hes a god. hes actually just a pain in the you know what. its a decent field but needs tons of work to make it barable so your not dripping wet from sitting down playing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbence Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
local woods
Review: good field aswome people but it is kinda small i went twice then when i went the third time the city shut it down so people call before u go to see if its open the rentals suck i think half were piranhas and two tippy's
the outdoor field look good but open only on some days i think when u go to the outdoor field its bring your own paint but the paint as to come from there shop which i dont get
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire, survival
Review: This is a pritty good field all the good teams in the albany area go there sometimes a guy from All Americans show up there which is cool. They have a nice indoor but and awesome outdoor field. My team is currently sponsored by them they are great people and good services.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunny03 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire paintball-only 1 time, both have their pros and cons such as one being out doors without inflatable bunkers (friendly fire) and the other (first prize) with the inflatable cover.
Review: First impressions were...well... not so good. As i pulled up to the building with my friends, all it looked like was a beat up warehouse with a sign painted on or was it a banner i couldn't really tell...anyway when we walked in it looked pretty grousome, but adaqute. after buying my paint and getting the tank filled, they gave us the usueal safty insturctions (that should never be forgotten!). The staff was very nice and understanding to newbees like myself and my friends. when we began playing, the floor was really really slippery (at the time i went at least)i can remeber myself falling almost every game. The bunkers (inflatable type) are ok if you like speed ball and was set up for tourines etc.. we didn't play many other games other than team elimination and no mercy at the end. besides the beated upness of the place and the high prices its not a bad place to go play in the winter because it is of couse indoors. All in all its not a bad place to play.

Ps. if you plan on renting a gun think twice, because they are the pretty bad and will make your paintballing expericence unenjoyalbe. try asking a friend to lend you one before you rent one. My friends got stuck with rentals and made it less fun...
Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TA Paintball Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire is good, but I had more fun at First Prize because they have more fields.
Review: First Prize is an excellent place to experience for anyone of any skill level. The field staff are nice and well trained. The indoor arena is a blast, and they recently built the new one. Their outdoor arena is also a great experience since they have numerouse woodsball, speedball and senario type fields for a wide variety and good sized fields. It is also a FREE field, bring your own paint and air. They have local tournaments often for different skill level players to compete and have fun. Awesome field's, I reccomend anyone in the area to stop by at either of their field locations. They also have a pro-shop for your supply needs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Peacemaker Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the quickest field to get to in the region. The other alternative is Friendly Fire Paintball but the ride is longer and their prices are steep.
Review: This field is very long and recently switched to a complete air ball course. It features lots of tournaments for new teams and such. The description of the field is very accurate. The field personnel are very nice especially to newbies. They have great deals such as 20 dollar Tuesdays and Thursdays. This includes a night of playing a rental gun tank hopper and 500 rnds of paint.

The air ball course is very fun but a lot of people are sad because they dropped the speed ball course. FPO is something i like but sometimes i wish i could carry paint from a previous night in.

One bad part of this field is that there is no heating and the roof leaks when there is heavy snowfall. A good part is that the prices are cheap, they also have a pro shop nearby, and I think they have an outdoor field i have never used before.

Overall the field is nice but it does have its down sides. Friendly owners who know how to have a good time. Gonna give the field an 8 out of ten.

Rock on Team Ape $hit!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media