paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gorilla Paintball Indoor Paintball Field / Gorilla Paintball Indoor Paintball Field / Gorilla Paintball Indoor Paintball Field / Gorilla Paintball Indoor Paintball Field

Gorilla Paintball Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (661) 323-1066
Address: 5421 Aldrin Court
Bakersfield, California 93304
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
zachisbell Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target,Poso Creek Paintball
Review: I love this field Bill,Gene,and Jerry are very helpful sarah is learning i love the fields the shop is cool they're expanding the fields.this is the best field in bakersfield. I voluntered at On target it wasnt fun Lebo Is kind of a jerk he yells at people all the time.I help ref sometimes even though i get shot alot its ok. They have food if they dont have something they can order it for you its cheap to get in. Me( Zach Isbell and my cousin(Daniel Isbell) started going there 3 weeks after it opened. And we both agree its the best field here in Bakersfield they have a few rules but who doesnt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

n8fold0x Thursday, November 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poso Creek - very poor customer service
Mr. Paintball, San Diego area - good outdoor field
Review: I am new to paintball, I have only been playing for about 3 months. A couple years ago I was going to get into it and went out to Poso Creek to play my first time. A woman was working their who was very rude and had a bad attitude all the way around, so I just left. I am the type who if I get bad service at a chain restaurant, i wont eat there again, or any other of the restaurant with the same name again..... Ever. But i digress. Anyway my 11 year old son is into paintball and asked me to go with him to Mr. paintball in Escondido for his B-Day. I did begrudgingly and left that day hooked. When I came back to Bako I immediately went down to Gorilla with my cousin (whom had never played) and told him how much fun it was. The guys at Gorilla were very patient with us newbies and talked our ears off. We ended up renting and staying until closing. Upon leaving the ref (Gary) shook our hands and told us we were very good for beginners and very aggressive. I dont know if he was blowin smoke or what but It made me keep comin back! My cousin is now hooked and the proud owner of an Angel Speed. My weapon of choice is a WGP Trilogy Autococker.
I think it is important to note to anyone reading this review that good customer service goes a long way and these guys have excellent customer service.
About the field: This place is a huge wharehouse that was used to take freight off trains and move it onto big-rigs. The building itself has climate control systems, and if you take a look above you it has very good insulation and lighting. Some think the lighting is a bit dim in parts of the bigger field, but i think it is appropriate to keep one corner dim. There is also a smaller field that is crowded with bunkers, enabling a player to advance pretty far up with good cover. They have the two fields right now and you can tell they are adding a third in the near future. The atmosphere is laid back and kinda feels like a guys garage where u can kick back and watch some TV between games, chat with the beautiful women who have kids or boyfriends on the field or service your marker. They have a service shop with certified airsmiths, lotsa rental Tippmann custom 98's. They have snacks and drinks in a big Ice chest, although i pack a couple meals and bring my food with me. You can also have food delivered if u like.
The people, staff and players alike are all pretty friendly and easy going. I have struck up conversations with people and everyone is pretty amiable.
The reffing is really good. They dont try to split hairs like u r in a tournament, but they are very strict on safety and dont let cheaters cheat.
The equipment is in great shape. No leaking bunkers, clean fields. All safety netting is intact.
Possible future upgrades i think should include a meeting/party room with decorations, maybe a party planner on staff. Having a roach coach come by or some kind of concession stand would be great. Selling Gatorade in 32 oz bottles and Powerbars or fig newtons would also net them a huge profit. Also a chrono booth of longer range and the ability to try before you buy would be cool.
Although I am new to this sport I know customer service and attention to detail, and this place has it in spades. I highly recommend this place to anyone with even the slightest interest in paintball. They got it goin' on!
I absolutely love this place and am giving it a nine because what they have is great, but i do look forward to future improvements to the facility and ammenities. If i gave them a 10 then there would be no room for improvement!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Patrick "P-Mac" Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Ok, to start off this review, I want to start by saying that while I just recently got back into paintball, I have experience playing while i was still "a little kid" but didnt really know what I was doing. However, I can still tell you that overall this is the best place to play paintball that I have played. I used to play target zone, which was great for woodsball but rough on new players who needed help keeping their guns working well. City splatter zone was decent in its day, but it cannot compare with Gorilla when considering customer service as well as the cleanliness of the place as a whole. Gorilla is in a very big warehouse of some sort, and currently has 2 fully working fields. The fields are always clean, and the new taller bunkers in the 7 man NPPL replica field let you stand up without crouching no problem. I went last saturday, and there were about 40 people there when I arrived, all of varying skill levels. During the game, the refs do a very decent job, I would like to see more than two for 15 on 15 games, but the ones reffing are very competant, and after enough yelling you will get your paint check. There is a full service repair shop, and Gene and Bill both know what they are doing, and I would feel fine leaving my gun with them with any problem for any period of time, and be confident it would be fixed properly. Also, the full service pro shop is perfect if you need on the spot lens replacements or other things taht may have broken. Finally, $40 a case for Diablo Heat is VERY reasonable, and for once i don't feel like I'm being shafted when buying paint. Overall, Gorilla Paintball is by far the best field, indoor or outdoor that I have played on, and I will continue to go there on a regular basis. I'll be there this Friday and Saturday of Thanksgiving vacation, and I hope to see lots of you there. --Patrick "P-Mac" McMahon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed'N'Shoot Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Gorilla's field is awesome, the facility is large and houses two fields. And they have room to build more. Gorilla is the first indoor place I haved played, so I cant compare it to other indoor fields. But I can tell you I had a good time each time Ive played. Bill is flippin awesome he's good for advice and is always really freindly. Gene is the same way and they both really know thier shizzle. The refs are fair and really consistant, they dont play favorites. Which is cool if your new to the game. They have a full service shop, so if your gun takes a crap Gene or Bill will help you out. Water and snacks are available, and a BIG screen TV, how pimp is that. They have plenty of parking and the location is easy to find. If your from Bakers, or the surrounding areas stop by and check this place out. It kicks a$$!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankthetank Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poso Creek Paintball- really good with more fields
On Target- Not very fun
Review: This place used to be owned by Full Force but due to there horrible service they went out of bussiness so then Gorilla Paintball wanted a field so they took it over and they have the best service in bakersfield, beating out Poso creek because at gorilla they have a place where they can fix ur gun and a store in the field. Their fields are good there just like Full Force except a lot cleaner and WAY BETTER reffing. There speed ball is fun but their REC FIELD is the funnest. Their prices are very good . one thing that upsets me is that they have a white paint only rule because i have 3 pods of orange paint hahah thats the only problem i have with it but it is understandable from cleaning all the colored paint off of what FF left their OVERALL this Field is really good and fun to be at great service great prices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media