paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park / Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park / Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park / Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park

Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 239-574-4386
Address: 35 Pine Island Road
Cape Coral, Florida 33909
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
duckdude12345 Monday, May 31st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oasis Paintball Park
Crossfire Indoor Paintball
Review: This field is terrible, the staff there are bad and the field is deflated. this doesnt even compare to Oasis. the place was a little too expensive for my taste, and you must use the paint you can purchase there. if you are around the fort myers/ cape coral area, dont chose Mike Greenwell's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroboy08 Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oasis/ formerly extreme rage
renegade
Review: Mike Greenwells is not just a paintball field. It has one speed ball field among go-karts, and other things.

The prices kinda suck. I forget what exactly they were, but you had to pay for every game you played.

The staff have that "lets get this over with" attitude.

I never really saw any rules in any way. I saw new people play there, and they didn't know that they stopped playing once they got shot. They got shot, and they kept playing, and the ref didn't care, or mabye he wasn't paying attention.

They have little regard for safety, but at least they make you put your mask on.

The field is layed out properly, but not assembled well, and may of the bunkers were deflated.

Conclusion: It makes me wonder if the people they hire to work at the field have a clue what they are doing. DO NOT go to this field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cklbmk Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The actual field was fine, the employees on the other hand were down right rude. Upon complaining to the manager on duty, Andrew. He told me I didn't know what I was talking about and tried to treat me like a fool. Completely unprofessional. I wouldn't reccomend going on the simple fact that employees play with you, and they worse to deal with than the kids that are also playing.
Directions
to the Field:
I wouldn't go to this field. It'd be more cost efficent and theres a 95% chance or so that you will have a better time just going into an open field.
Review: Safety- Staff members are present, but they are rude and it almost seems like they try to be as unhelpful as possible.
Fields- Good field layout
Prices- Way too expensive
Rules- the posted rules and the enforced rules are very different. The staff members only enforce the rules that they feel like, any arguements and they become impossible to deal with.
Staff- The worst staff I have ever had the "pleasure" of dealing with.
Players- The kids that played with us were well mannered, the staff members on the other hand were just disrespectful.
Facilities- The indoor portion of Mike greenwells consisted mainly of "out of service" signs on all the games.
Food- 2 dollars a can of pepsi, 3.50 for a fountain cup.. and I thought the movies were over priced..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderVS2SWFL Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the Area but a lot up in Boston,MA including my favorite Boston Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
75 north towards tampa coming from naples to exit 143,about 7 miles on bayshore, 75 south towards naples,exit 143,about 7 miles down bayshore
Review: Ok i played at greenwells about a week ago with my buddy and the price for air fills and paintballs was pretty cheap. It was a bit expensive but ok to get a game in on a sunday. let me start off by saying that their websites field pictures are deffinitely not the field. There is one speedball field, one half is grass and the other half is a cheap type of turf. I was able to slide around without killing myself but the turf should deffineitely be replaced for a newer type. They had a good amount of inflatbales that stayed inflated for about a whole day,it was also quite windy that day and one of the inflatables was riffed off its base and on a tilt. When i first got there me and my buddy tried jumping into a game with some 12-14 yr old kids and like a 10 yr old. i asked one of the older kids if we can jump in and he ignored me. and when i asked the 10 yr old he was up to it =/. but we managed to get a game in with a few 14 yr old kids and one of the staff members.they were friendly and we got to play a few games with them until they left and me and friend had the whole field to ourselves. Now the red was quite proffesional but only reffed during games of large amounts of people. since me and my friend had an hour left to play we decided to go 1 on 1 while one of the refs stood in the staging area and watched us play.If your a pro player or are looking for a variety of fields and a whole fun day of paintballing. This is not a place for you. This is a place more for you bringing a lot of guys to play all day if nobody is there. I give the place a 5-6 out of 10 because its a begginer field. For begginers or younger kids though, this is probably a good place to start the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowhunter42 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ER, Crossfire
Review: HOLY CRAP They have a new feild!!!!!!. Let me start off by saying that in no way has Mike Greenwells ever compared to ER. But they are trying and coming closer everyday. Ive worked at GW and played there for a few yrs but always strayed away on sundays to play the tourney/type feilds and excitment of Extreme Rage. Now with some of my help and mostly the help of the owner and paintball employees that work there now, they have a new Sup Air Ball field in a tourney format and some good refs to run it. It took awhile but i can promise you that if given the business, in time this place will indeed compete with ER for customers.The Owner is all for helping paintballers in anyway possible but you have to look past the name Mike Greenwells Family Fun Park. The feild has been re-done and the paintball store in the back next to it has some top notch equipment. They are really turning it around. They only real problem i see still is that no-one will give GW a chance becuz of its reputation and the fact that there prices in the store are still very high for last years equipment. Other then that i play there alot and at ER for some good paintball action. I know all the guys running the store and they know what they are talking about but they dont need you up there hating on them so give GW a shot now and see what you think.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mlynch Monday, December 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ER, Crossfire, Renegade
Review: Well mike greenwells doesn't deserve to be on here it is an amusement park not a paintball field... it is ran by kids, they don't have a chrono, no ref on the field, and on top of all that they wanted to charge me 3 dollars per 1000 pounds to fill that's almost 14 dollars to fill my tank!!! the little kid charging me couldn't have been right (or older than 14) that is insane! Long story short i walked out of that place without even playing or paying 14 dollars and drove to another field. i don't recommend wasting your time at this place... there are no safty precautions in place and even if there were there were no adults around! and any field without a chrono should not be in business and that's all i have to say about this place.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media