paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field

Orange County Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-383-4769
Address: 1251 S CR 13
Orlando, Florida 32833
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Sydarm Saturday, July 16th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
XPX-great
Orlando Paintball-overpriced and staff sucks
Addiction-closed
Review: Proshop: It is a bit of a makeshift building, but had a small AC. They had a few items but it is not a "paintball store" really. The rentals appeared to be Tippmanns.

Prices: $10 admission, $10 byop fee, $5 all day air and they had a few different types of paint. It was my first time at this field and I was told that $20 is fine for my admission and byop today. Field paint ranged from 50-60 I believe, depending on quality.

Fields: 3-man airball field, Large "city" field composed of wooden structures (and can be played in a few variations adding or subtracting some woods), and many more acres of woodsball fields (didn't play the far ones as they were a bit wet today)

Food/Drink: They had drinks available. Management ordered some pizza for the staff and her sons. She specifically offered a slice to me and a few other players.

Rules: A chrono was available and the field limit is 280fps. Most players were checking their guns and I at no time suspected any1 to be shooting hot.

Safety: I spotted very few safety violations, save for my own when I walked into the chrono mask up and a gun in each hand :-0 - thus unable to reach my mask initially

Services: Various grades of DXS (I didn't buy paint there, cannot get into specifics), 3k & 4.5k easy self-serv fill stations, and I believe they have co2. The chrono station is quite large with many targets, exceeding my expectations.

Bathrooms: There are two portolets. I did use one and I can attest that it was clean, smelled "ok", and had no spider webs or bugs inside.

Turnout: There were 20-25 people there at the peak. We played a few games that were about 8v8 or so. There was always a group of people ready to play soon after a game ended. Sportsmanship was very good.

Refs: Each and every game played had a ref.

Staff: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The woman in charge (name forgotten :-/) was very cordial and attentive to players' needs.

Overall Experience: I was very pleased with my experience at OCP and would recommend it for both newcomers and vets. With airball (3-man) and nice woods available, this place has all of your needs covered. The field's scenario/woods team is Team Oddity. I spoke and played with a few members, including Bob,Sherwin, and 1 other (forgotten his name). They were terrific to talk and play with.
Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2011 at 5:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuzit Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball: nice just expansive
Directions
to the Field:
from Orlando: go east on 50 turn on to CR 13 and its on the left hidden in the trees
Review: Safety: The refs never went over any rules but there posted on a huge sign next to the "shop" as you walk in. Also they always made sure you had you barrel socks in while outside the field and masks on till you are off.

Fields: Well they have more but i'm only going to talk about 2ish.
Speed ball: Its made of plywood but i dont care its still set up nice.
City: This is where i spent most of my time it set up with a lot of bunkers and is in a very large area (compared to speedball) with woods around the border. When playing on this field there a few variations of the borders. There is city-city which you stay in the actual city part, city-woods which one team starts in the woods and the other in the city, then city-deep woods which one team starts pretty far back into the woods and the other in the city.

Hours: 9am-5pm on the weekends

Prices: $10 Entrance fee
$15 Entrance fee (BYOP sat only)
$15 Rental equipment (tippman 98)
$15 Bag of paint (500 count)(there cheap paint dont know how much better paint was)
$50 Box of paint (2000 count cheap paint this is what i used and never got a brake)
$55 Box of paint (2000 count mid paint)
$60 Box of paint (2000 count high paint)
$10 12 CO2/N2/compressed air fills

Proshop: Well its a nice shack with ac but they dont have many items but they got what u might need. >>>O and bring cash they dont have a phone line so no debt/credit cards.<<<

Staff: Well there a bunch of pretty cool people the lady in the shop is very friendly and willing to answer any questions u might have. The owner Tim (at least i thought it was him) gave me and my friend a slice of pizza for free out of the blue which was really nice. The refs were very fair except one of them kept wanted to make it 20 average players vs 7 pros in a few games which isn't much fun for the big group.

Players: There were everyone from pros to noobs who where there so i felt right at home. Although most of the people there i think are regulars cause they new each other but that didn't bother me.

Food: Well they don't sell any food there (the pizza Tim gave use was for the refs) but they do have drinks im not sure what kind cause all i got was water which was only a $1

Overall: This is the cheapest field i've been to with the best fields and u can't beat the air card. I would defiantly recommend this to other people and i will be going back when i get some more money. :/
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik Paintball - Better prices and store, though the field isn't as nice.
HyperSportz Paintball - Better speedball, but horrible prices and fields otherwise. But, they had a really nice store.
Wayne's World - Prices aren't as good, but they can really justify it for how great the field is.
Directions
to the Field:
Go East down 50 (East Colonial)
When you get in Bithlo, look for a right turn. Go down CR 13.
It's on the left and kinda hidden by trees. About half a mile from your previous turn.
Review: OCP is now my favorite field. I've got only one con, listed under the bathroom part.

Safety:
Very safety-oriented. They had a list of very specific rules, and were strict about you following them. First time you're caught, there's a warning; send, you're out for the game; third, you either leave or are restricted from playing. Seems rough, but I never had any problems. One of their rules is no cussing or fighting, which is good. The only thing is that the refs cuss and fight! And, this isn't really too bad, but they let several under-age (below 10 years old) on the field. But, they were kinda restricted to only playing with a couple guess on one field, not their main one.
Also, they keep their guns at around 280 fps, though there is no exact limit.

Fields:
They have something like five fields, though I only went to two. The fields are: City, Woodsball, Tire City, Island, and Speedball. I went to the City and speedball. The city is literally a wooden bunch of houses. There were plenty, and the field was large. It was great for if you have a large group of guys to fight amongst. The speedball should more aptly be named rag-tag speedball. It had all the shapes and setup of a speedball field, but they were all wooden and piping. But, I like it better than the normal ones. Also, the crono station is huge. It's got noosed plastic bodies and something like a swinging target system, though it doesn't swing. It has two crono's as far as I remember. I had a friend do my gun while I loaded my pods, and I only walked past it.

Hours:
They have great hours for playing days. They're open at different times throughout the week, but on Saturdays (and I believe Sundays, though I never play then due to church activity), they are open 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Sure, they close before dusk, but I would expect them to, being a family operated business. Would you like to be open for twelve hours three times a week?

Prices:
They have the second best prices I've seen. Here's a list as accurate as I know:
$10 Admission if you buy field paint.
$15 Admission if you BYOP.
$10 Air card for 12 fills. You can bring it back week after week if you still have fills left.
$50 Case of DXS Blaze
Up to $60 for other paint. I don't remember exactly what it was, as I BYOP, but I know it was good.

Rules:
I mentioned some of them above in the safety section. There are two rules that I haven't seen common. First: If someone is in a bunker, you are supposed to bang on it instead of point-blanking the person inside. And second: Instead of a ten-foot bang-bang rule, you just say "Take the hit!" The person should either call out or try to turn and shoot without getting shot himself.

Shop:
I've got no problem with it, but it should be called a "shack". It's about 15 x 20, has plywood walls, and ceramic flooring. It's very cost effective for them, and the did a great job at making it look professional. Behind and in the counter is a lot of stuff. Inside the counter they have all their rentals, some stock of items around the store, the drinks they sell, and a lot of spare parts. Against the wall is a neatly-stacked pile of the three types of paint they sell. Also, there are three CO2 and four HPA bulk tanks along the wall. There are HPA fill stations on the counter. On the wall there are about 12 guns that they sell, along with a few other things. There is a high-flow fan inside, along with the two window A/C units (in the wall, not any windows). In the one corner in front of the counter is a glass case with several miscellaneous items for sale. Really cost-effective, though it's not really a shop.

Staff:
Not much to be said. The owner and his wife are normally in there. Sometimes the refs are manning the register. I walked in only once when no one was at the counter, but someone was there quickly. No one really has an all-time position. They just take turns reffing and "storing". The girls never reffed, though.

Refs:
Other than them cussing and fighting with each other on occasion, they're great guys. They have great eyes, and there are normally two of them on the field. They (or at least the head ref) didn't mind me calling for a paint check four times in three minutes. They normally ref on all fields but speedball, but they will if you request. One of the owners gave me (rep of our team) permission to play on the speedball field without refs. No one seemed to notice. The only people who would normally play on that field were the under-age kids and their companions. We started taking turns with them on the field, then just started playing with them. The refs never came over, though the owner would occasionally walk by. Overall, the refs are nice guys.

Players:
I wasn't there the first time our team went, but I was told this time was a lot better. There was a better attendance on the day I went, which ended up to be about 40 players. There were three teams (including mine) plus something like two groups. The teams were really nice, even sold us some of their paint when they were leaving and we were running out. This isn't one of the main points, just something in the list to include.

Bathrooms:
The only con. What more do I need to say other than that there were Porto-Pots? Well, I guess that there were two of them. I never used them, as I sweat all my liquids of, and never needed to go otherwise.

Food/Drinks/Snacks:
No food, though there were drinks. We brought our own thermal jug of water, so we weren't bothered too badly. I think there was one other cooler, which I didn't know who it belonged to. Either one of the staff or some other players refilled it, as it lasted all day. Our group of ten guys drunk off it, while other players helped themselves to washing their masks in it. In the shop was as listed below, to the best of my memory:
Bottled water
Mountain Dew
Pepsi
Vault
Sprite
Tea
There might be more, I forget. I just think a water fountain would have been nice.

As I mentioned, this is my favorite park. I still want to try Orlando Paintball, Al's, Stingers, and Crosstown. Our team is self-supported, so we don't try anything else out as easily, but I plan on doing so. But, for now, it will be visited often. I'm giving this park a ten. It doesn't show up on the page, but that's my rating.

Thanks staff at OCP for the great day.
Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2008 at 12:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rom75 Sunday, June 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epic
Al's Army Navy
Directions
to the Field:
Follow the Confederate Flags.
Review: Great paintball experiance! I went with three of my friends on a Saturday. I'd have to estimate about 90 people total. However, the fields did not seem too crowded. The Pro shop was very busy all day, but you have to expect that at a place that is only open on Sat and Sun. All the officials were friendly and very helpful. You get a mix of players here. Semi-pro to almost handicap. No pro players the day I went (thank god!). Very nice urban map and very good forest senerio play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redundant582 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
check webstie
Review: ok, well this field is up by epik so if you ever go there and deicde you dont want to play at epik that day then you should def. try OCP.The refs here are awesome, they always make sure everybody has their mask on and they dont really get mad and yell easily.One of the reffs, timmy, just got his new ego6 and my pmr broke that day, he spent an hour fixing it and when it wouldnt chrono he let my borrow his ego for the day. its a more woods ball orientated field, but they have a city and a hyperball field also. Its usually about 1/2 speed ballers and 1/2 woods ballers so your going to fit in w. either half. Its a great time and you should def. come check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtsaad Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: well ill start of saying it was fun my friend bragged so i went BUT... the guys inside werent really helpful and when my gun leaked they kind of ignored it and didnt really care, and when i went there was some team there and every game they were on the same team and that wasnt even fun there were a few good people on our team but come on we just play for fun and they kinda used us for practice but the fields we nice but eh i dont know if i would go back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymonkeynuts Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
epik, but i havent played there
Review: i played there for 3 months and loved every time i went. good urban field, and more woods games than you know what to do with.OCP has the nicest staff and some of the coolest locals in the Orlando area. good field rates ($10 all day). cheap air (12 fill card $10). cheap paint ($45 white box). nice people. thats what its all about.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ljs3000 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spacecoast (great but gone), Daytona Xplex (good, only played one scenario there)
Directions
to the Field:
About 1.3 miles South of Highway 50 on CR13.
Review: Overall this is a great place to play. Tim and his wife run a class operation and myself and my sons always enjoy playing there.

Fields: Urban style city field, speedball field, tire field, large wooded field.

Cost: Prices are reasonable. $10 admission or $15 if you BYOP on Saturdays. Paint prices are not bad. $65 for top grade paint is a tad high but not bad really. White box is less.

Safety: Safety is generally good. Refs always make sure goggles are down while on the field and barrel covers are used off the field. No safey briefing prior to the start of play however.

Refs: Refs are normally pretty good. Occasionally you will get a newer ref that isn't up on all the objectives of some of the woods games but all in all pretty good.

Facilities: No food but cold drinks are sold. Only bathroom facilities are a couple of port-a-lets.

Suggestions for improvements:

Some days it can get crowded and there are way too many players on the city field for example. Plus it can take way too long between games. In this case, they should limit the number of players on each team, play a 10-minute game, then as soon as that game is over, start another one with the next group. This will eliminate the overcrowded games plus keep the games moving quicker. The refs will have to work harder since there would be less rest between games but that's what they get paid for.

Also it gets hard to tell who's on what team. They sometimes use tape or just thin yellow ribbon but sometimes you have to ask them for this. A few rolls of white, yellow, or red tape would be a decent investment and make it better for the players.

Due to the areas for improvement needed, I give this field an 8/10. I will continue to play there as it's a great place to play in Orlando compared to the other fields around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OKJustice Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane PB Park, Combat Zone, Space Coast, Old River, OES
Review: This is a great place to play at. The diversity of play is top notch. OCP offers Scenario, Air up, Fast paced city scape games and more.

The owner Tim and I believe wife (sorry I did not get her name) were very friendly and really made our first time out a fun and family atmosphere was definitely there. Some fields we have played at you get a cold shoulder from the locals but not at OCP.

They offer CO2 fills, HPA and paint. I believe paint started at 35.00 a box and topped out at 60.00 for PMI Premium. I used the white box made locally in Orlando and seemed to shoot fine.

They will open for Sunday FPO play if you call in advance during the summer. Once the fair weather players start playing again they will be open every weekend.

This is a must play field for any baller.

Team Outkast
Brevard Co., Florida
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Tew Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik, Orlando Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Just follow 50 from woodbury to CR 13 and take a right, coming from 520 you take a left, go down that road for a while and it comes up on your left after getting past the "tunnel" of trees, it clears up over head.
Review: OCP is the best field around that i could ever find. It has great prices, awesome fields, and good service. The one downside i could ever find is......actually i cant. Its a great field, and has a lot of good people come out there. Everyones always nice and there to help you, and they have pretty much the coolest ref ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media