paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field / Orange County Paintball Field

Orange County Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-383-4769
Address: 1251 S CR 13
Orlando, Florida 32833
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Bruce Ryba Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure. The SpaceCoast Paintball now closed. Daytona Xplex?
Directions
to the Field:
County Road 13, cross the creek, look left.
Review: Been playing here since the 90s under different owners. Have played there 5 times under the current owner Tim.
THE GOOD:
Prices are more than fair, with an option to BYOP on Sat.
Refs: 4 out 5 times I have been impressed with the quality of the refs.
Paint: I have only purchased the top grade paint from OCP and have been VERY pleased with the price and quality. I have heard positive remarks about the low end paint, but Im not gonna touch it.
Air Fills: Bottle System, but very pleased with the price. You purchase an air card for $10-15 and they punch it. In 5 times playing I have not used up one card.
Players: The skill level for the average player is way above normal. I credit this to the large amount of speedball courses in Orlando. Also, seen very good sportsmanship, which is a definite plus.
Staging Area: plenty of shade and tables. Close Parking.
The courses: The town is very fun, quick action and large enough to move around.
Around 50 acres of woods. The local scenario team has spent the last 5 months getting the woods ready for future games.
Speedball: dont know, Ive delt with to many prima donna crybabies and wipers over the years to return to that aspect of the game.

THE BAD:
So far, I have Never seen a safety or rule meeting.
Turn around time for games is pretty poor. That's somewhat okay while its hot. Gives players more of a break. Hope it will get better when cool weather returns.
Chrono station, while the refs do chrono players, the chrono netted area has holes and I also see players enter the chono station without eye protection.

Suggestions: Improve turn around time. Shooting paint is what makes PB fields money. Players sitting around = lost revenue. The refs should call out "Play in 5" and take those who are ready. This has the effect of speeding up the slowpokes.
Furthermore, all it takes is one customer having a bad time and bad news spreads. (see previous post)
Picking Teams. Instead of choosing two captains, (who might be unaware of player skills) and letting the captains choose teams. The refs should: Split the best players in an appx equal amount . Then split the remained in half. (easy way is to have players count 1, 2, 1, 2,)
Repair holes in Chrono net or put up plywood.
Eliminate boundaries: except for town on town play. This cuts down on confusion on whose "out of bounds" But of course makes more work for the refs.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kinnell Thursday, June 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Great place
I have played many fields in the North East where I live
Directions
to the Field:
The field is NOT in Orlando as stated on PBReview. It is through the downtrodden side of Florida. I became depressed just looking out the window on the drive there.
Review: I was visiting friends in Orlando and wanted to play paintball, so I brought all my gear on the plane and shipped my tank separately.
Although woods and scenario is not my ideal, the prices at OCP looked attractive to me and two teenagers from the area that wanted to go with me.
OCP stated on their website and on the phone they were having a scenario game. There were no more than 30 people there; does anyone show up to play on regular days?
What I saw of the fields looked ok, but who was running the show turned me off.

I went into the shack to get information, having to ask the people behind the counter the same question two different ways to elicit the “you are stupid stare” and then was told to talk with someone else outside they didn’t know anything.
This made me feel anything but welcome and I helped me decided to not spend my money or time at this field. We got into the car and drove to Orlando Paintball, paid a little more but it was worth every dollar. Save the time and gas money by driving somewhere else first don’t even give this field a thought.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

guarcz03 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik Paintball, Orlando Paintball and Spacecoast Paintball
Review: I wasnt planning on coming to this field, but when EPik told me that their fields are closed for the weekend I wasnt going to go home being I just picked up 3 cases of paint with the intent of playing another paintballer was in the epik shop and told me about Orange county PB. The field is BYOP on Saturday with 15.00 dollar admission and if you buy their paint its $10. They carry draxxus paintballs, paint is fresh and its priced well. Rec sport - $48 for a case (13.00 for 500) Blaze - $55 for the case (15.00 for 500) and Inferno $60 for a case (17.00 for 500). The air card deal is excellent 10 bucks gets you 12 fills of Co2 or N2 and the card is good until you hit the 12 fill limit (80 cents a fill !!!!!) Sunday is Field paint only and 10.00 admission. Make sure you bring extra batteries,squeeges,barrel plugs,lens cleaner, etc..... because they really dont stock up on a lot of stuff. As for the fields they're great a couple speedball fields, The village (which is a great field and a player favorite, i know its mine) and they have HUGE woodsball fiels. Overall good field, good staff, and good prices, overall great place to play the sport weather you are pro, newbie, or what ever. Come here have fun!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
All Central Florida fields....ALL
Review: This is a decent little place...ahh shouldn't really call it little, he has about 50 to 55 acres.

4 fields:

3 man with corrugated piping (up front)
5 - 7 man "The City" with little buildings/huts & a tower (up front)
5 man with tractor tires , piping & a few air bunkers (in the back..can use privately)
woods....about 30 acres of paths, props and streams (in back & on side of the shop)

...he had a fort in the back but one of our many hurricanes blew most of it down.

Separate chrono area with quite a few targets of various types to practice a bit.
A large shaded area with spools as tables surrounded by benches.

Overall a decent field and the largest woods ball field in the Orlando Metro area...with a variety, style-wise, of fields types.

I here they might even have a summer league soon.

Small little pro shop with few items but he's is rebuilding and re-setting up the field so more to come.

...it's worth a check, especially if you're a woods baller!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jharvey Monday, December 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Hypersports Paintball and Osceola Extreme Sports, Adreneline Dunes
Review: I started out on the Orlando Paintball "B" field because I liked the structures on the field but there wasn't enough woods to keep it interesting. Then I discovered the little woodsball field at the back of Hypersports it is a great little field (about two acres) but, after about six months, I have outgrown it. My son suggested Extreme Assault (now Orange County Paintball). It is on the east side of Orlando and covers 50-something acres. It has an old helicopter fuselage at the back of the property along with a castle in another part along with a bunker field also in the back. Up front where the store is a small target range to help you dial in that marker along with the obligatory airball field. The "City" is mostly fairly large plywood structures that is a big favorite, especially when combined with the three acres of woods that is right next to the City. They are awesome games. My friends and I are trying to get Tim (the owner) to do some longer scenario games maybe even get into the SPPL. The paint prices here are reasonable and you can get air cards that save you some money as well. Tim and his crew are very helpful with technical matters and he just built a new store so he is in for the long haul. To my knowledge there is no bigger woodsball field in central Florida.
Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 11:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

63 ss Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orlando paintball , osceola extreme sports , adrenaline dunes paintball
Review: I went to play so woods ball, and got pulled in to ther high speed city games. They have this big feild to play in the back, but i could not get enough of the building to building actoin. I went in the back with some of my friends to look at the woods and it looked great. I saw all kinds of stuff like tire bunkers, a real downed helacopter, some more bilding bunkers that looked like bases, and about 35 acres. We went back to the front chronoed the markers and they just stated a game, so we jumpd in.
they had great people and the regulars were friendly. I cant remember how much it was but I will have no problem paying it next weekin. I belive sat. is byop but dont quot me.
They do have speed ball but the city feild is just as fast

All around good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media