paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Safari Country Woodsball Paintball Field / Safari Country Woodsball Paintball Field / Safari Country Woodsball Paintball Field / Safari Country Woodsball Paintball Field

Safari Country Woodsball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 580-353-0748
Address: 8220 SE Flowermound Road
Lawton, Oklahoma 73501
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
crackaclint Friday, October 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arena but its been 3 years since i have been to it
Review: Okay judging on my experience at Safari Paintball it was one of the best experiences in my paintball career if not the best the people there were very helpful at all times prices could have been better but not thrue the roof in my mind they were doing the best they could do on there prices the field is huge and constantley growing they have shared ideas with me wich are completely awesome to expand the field and this part of my review is a response to the person who dissed Bubba in there review he is not a "wanna be" he is one of the finest woodsball players i have ever had the privelage to play with in no way shape or form is he fake dishonest or a wanna be he keeps it real is a down to earth person and for a kid still in high school has great talent in the game he is a great leader knows the game very well and it a great paintball technition. But on with my review like most of the reviews you will see on this field they do use the Honor System which does meen no refs on the field they do play Core and Head shots are kill shots any legs, arms, or guns hit are not kill shots they are not wipers in the 30 games i have played by his and the rest of team maddogs side have i never seen him wipe we firmly believe in the save the wiping for your butt policy i have played with him thrue an 11 hour game at d day and you have to walk to a kill zone which are never close to where you are at and sit for 30 minutes pretty tempting to wipe wouldent you think never did one time. But there rentals are Spider Victors and now Tippmann Triumphs now there shop is quite a walk from the field but from my understanding they are planning to relocate closer to the field A.S.A.P and there are reviews on him making you pay for air refills i have never payed for one after my field fee or ever seen anyone else pay for one Bubba and Nick are to genuine guys who love the sport who have never done me wrong like most shops in the world they are not in it for the money but for the love of the game trust an ex maddog player i no longer play on their team because i live to far away for the drive since gas prices but coming from a kid who no longer plays on the team i still enjoy my time spent on this field and would do it all over again if given the chance so anyone wanting to play some good quality woodsball GO HERE!!! you will not be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippyproballer Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of honor, fun on the run, dodge city, adventurezone
Review: This field was Ok if you like to play with no refs on the field. we played with the local team with bubba and the played ok if you like wipers. there is no smaller fields its one big woods ball field I think but cant remember if I pulled off around 10 ticks off me. there is oine bad thing you have to pay for air anytime you run out and you either walk the quarter mile or drive it the shop had some well over priced guns good paint but it was higher than other places. they didnt give a rules briefing and some palyers didnt have barrel plugs or sleeves. a couple of the kids took there mask off right in the middle of fighting I accidently shot one in the cheek near his Eye it left a mark sorry but if there was a ref it might not have happened and if they were on the safety of paintball.
love to paly in the woods but I would more than likly go to the other field in town I hope to try it before leaving for Iraq by the way I am from the Falls area in texas. they dont have any food there so bring your own saturdays and sundays mostly that is when team maddog play..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goalie42 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arena Paintball Park Lawton Ok, Adventure Zone Guthrie Ok, Wild West Purcell Ok,Wolf Den Temecula Ca, Outlaw fields in San Bernardino and Riverside Counties Ca.
Review: I love playing paintball and this was not a good place to go. High priced on everything from O-rings to Markers. Places in OKC are cheaper. $5.00 every time you fill your air is down right Rude. Bad to no refs at all, junk crono that may work at times, I bet that the owner has no insurence for the field. I will not even drive by let alone play there. I would rather play woodsball 2hrs away. But thats 18 yrs of playing the game talkin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

turboskydiver Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played both at Arena Paintball and Safari country (the only 2 fields I know of in Lawton). They are both GREAT fields. But, Arena is speedball, and Safari is woodsball. So, can't really compare them too much. Both top notch places.
Directions
to the Field:
In Lawton its off of Lee (Hwy 7) going towards Duncan. Just as you go under I-44 it'll be Flowermound Rd (the first major intersection after the turnpike). Turn right on Flowermound and go down 2-3 miles and it's just across from the correctional facility on the left.
Review: Great woodsball field. One of the best I've been to. I'm more into woodsball than speedball, and I'm very glad I found Safari. 14 acres of woods, bunkers throughout. Bridges, low water crossing's, shack's, and great people. Safety is top notch, the owner seems like a great guy. He gave me a good deal on a Tippman A-5. Great pro-shop with good prices (a few of my friends wished he'd had a little cheaper paint)....but he doesn't over charge for it, it's just a little better paint than most places in the area. $13.50 for a 500 round bag of Draxxus Recsport....that's the lowest end paint he carries. That really doesn't bother me, it worked better in my marker than some of the cheaper paint I'd been buying. These guys seem to be into scenario play also. Had mortar tubes, we're working on armored vehicles, and in the summer said they had 3 day scenario games (Fri-Sun). In closing, I would recommend this place to anyone. I don't have one complaint about this field. I give it a 9, because nothing is perfect.
Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 6:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

98snipinnewbs Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: This is definetly the BEST woodsball feild I have ever been 2. The safety and gear are top-notch and it was probablly the best time I've ever had playin. The people are freindly and the prices are reasonable. The owner saw that when I chronoed my gun that something was wrong so he fixed it for FREE. He also said if he couldn't fix it he would let me use a rental for FREE. One of my freinds who came with me had to use a rental and the owner told him to take the stock barrel off and gave him a 12 inch thunder pig to use. This is definently THE BEST PAINTBALL PLACE IN SOUTHERN OKLAHOMA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media