paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Poco Loco Paintball Field / Poco Loco Paintball Field / Poco Loco Paintball Field / Poco Loco Paintball Field

Poco Loco Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
78Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 1-87PLAYHERE
Address: 134 Kurtz Rd
New Hanover, Pennsylvania 19473
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Sparten118 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This feild is crap. They say they give you 100 balls but the thing they give you only holds 80. And the feild is all muddy and crappy. Other than that it is actually pretty decent. They have automatic guns on the top of some of their towers and they have some pretty nice feilds, when dry.
The speedball feild is ok its would be like an 8 out of ten.
Worth a try to see if you like it. But if you want to go to a good feild go to DEL HOBBIES in New Jersey, Or skirmish USA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Front-Assualt Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command
Review: I liked this field a lot.
The staff was friendly and the refs were good.
I had a ref named Matt and i forget the other guys name but they were both really nice and good. They are VERY concerned about safety (a good thing) and if you take your mask off twice without being in the rest area you don't play for the rest of the day, therefore encouraging people to keep their mask on.
They had a wide verity of fields but i specifically liked the road field and the castle.

Conclusion: This field was great and the people that gave it a bad review have no idea what they are talking about, unless it has changed since they went and from when i went.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_concept Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triage paintball
Review: This field has the most rude owners I've ever met in ANY business, not just paintball. The refs were nice, but this one woman was rude to me and my group which included my girlfriend. My girlfriend almost left without getting her change back and the woman (whose name I think is Lori) almost kept her change until I remembered and reminded her that she had change coming back. When I told her this, she had a disgusted face on her and gave it back with a mean stare. She probably hates her job since she has to cater to punk kids, but we were polite young adults in our 20's. I had a hard time getting my girlfriend to come with me this one time but now since she's had a bad experience with this field she never wants to go paintballing again. The paint, which you must buy in jars, is low quality and costs way too much. The fields aren't closed off in netting like other fields I went to and my friend got shot in the leg since he was walking past a game to get his tank refilled. 4 of the 30 of my group could not show up and we could not get their money refunded since they had a policy about that. They wouldn't even listen to our side of the story when we tried to explain it to them. They also have this tactic to get you to buy a lot of paint by saying that we're going to far field and you MUST bring enough paint for 2 games. Usually newbies only have a hopper full and that is not enough so they have to rent pods and buy cases of paint to split with each other or they cant play.

The only positive thing I can say about this place is that the refs did their job well and that the rocks made for good cover and different atmosphere than what I was use to playing.
Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 10:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CantPaintThis Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This Place is one of the worse places i have played around here. They don't keep up with the guns or the bunkers. The rental guns (b4 i had my own) sucked, they broke every ball i shot out. The bunkers are very swiss cheese like and it is very muddy there. Paint Stinks there (must be a low budget field). Don't ever take expensive equipent there. If you have 60-80 bucks to spend UPGRADE your marker instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocker2 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, i usually play at a nice place called "Del Hobbies" though
Review: This Is the best around for me because there is no other place... heres my review:
1. Woods ball
Strengths- Doesnt have a lot of ditchs, Lots of places to hide, has a road level(its just basically 1 end fireing at the other)
Weaknesses- Typical Woods ball field, EXTREMELY MUDDY DONT BRING HIGH END GUNS IN THERE

2. Speed Ball
Strengths- It has 2 hyper pipe and a snake

Weaknesses- extremely muddy(muddier then the woods), the bunkers have holes in them,
the field has an advantage on 1 side, and its just crap

The only reason i give this a 4 is because ive never been to any other woods ball courses
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha138 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: They have several different styles of wood field. Some are flat and other are filled with hills. The refs are usually good. Have had no problems with the reffing at all. I believe this is a good place to go have play some rec. ball. I would not concider most of the players there to be tournament player. They are a few they go but not many. The speedball field is OK but nothing special. The paint prices are not bad at all. If you compare them to other similar fields (Skirmish) they are right on line if not cheaper. I have recommended this field to several people and also have hosted company outings there as well. All in all a nice place to go play some rec. ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

32degreepb Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Captn Carls - stoner refs, 3 SMALL fields, all mud
Paintball Adventure
Review: Ok, I will have to agree with everybody the the cost for paint is pretty outragous, that is the only bad thing about the place. Seriously, the fields are great, the refs are cool, and it is Very organized. I dont understand why everbody thinks Captn carls is better. I've played in one of Captn Carl's toureys and it was fun and kinda safe, but if u play there for fun thenit sucks. The refs are kids that just sit on the side and smoke while u play. then the games get out of hand. Poco Loco the everything is serious. Poco Loco is a great place for serious players, not these punks that walk in and dont listen and get people hurt.

If you look at all the reviews of the course, all of the 5 and below ratings were given by people that havent been playin paintball for a long time. All of the good ratings were made by experienced players that know what they are talkin about.

I play this course once a year with a group of 30 to 50 people. EVERYBODY has a great time and they beg to come the next year.

Poco Loco is mainly for experinced players. They dont tolerate people that screw around and get people hurt. If you want to f**k aroud and get messed up go to Captn Carls and stop wasting Poco Locos time.

I gave Poco Loco a 9 because they have great service, are very safe, very profesional, and very organized. The only thing the need to improve is their prices. (ex: $70 a case at most)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amishpaintballr Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish USA Splatter Paintball Cobra command Paintball on the fly and private feilds
Review: Poco loco is ok their speed ball field is starting to get better the took away their old wooden bunkers and now have hyper pipe and sup air, they are also talking about getting all sup air with in the next year. Some of their wood ball fields could be better they just need to either make them bigger or add some new fields but mostly they are good. Poco loco is over priced though $25 for entry is not that bad but still is a little overpriced but a hundred dollars for a case of paint is a huge rip. And everyone always talks about the staff being crappy and that is not true the staff at poco loco are pretty cool they are very helpful to you if you are new to the sport and they know a lot about the sport. This is also one of the safest places i have been. Mostly Poco loco is a good place but their prices suck. Besides the prices i would give them an 8.
Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 8:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderStock Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play on like..every field I can!
Review: Ah Poco Loco. The scum of the universe of paintball fields. The staff (some of them) are nice, but from what I've read on other reviews..guess not. Anyway, I've been there about 3 times(all I can afford at like 350 bucks a pop). lets see...15 dollar ENTRY fee? Oh but you just MUST get the "bump-up" offer which is like 40 bucks! Its insane! You:
1.Can't bring your own paint
2.Can't afford to go without selling your house, family, toaster, television, dvd player, and dog.
Its disgusting. They rip you off so MUCH. They think they can because its the only place "in the area" for some people that aren't willing to drive very far. Take my advice. DO NOT GO HERE ONCE!

if you dont then you can afford to go somewhere else like 10 times.

email me at ACRockNirvanaDC@aol.com
If you have something to say.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman_playa Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at skirmish... and personal fields... n i got a speedball coarse of my own...
Review: I think that this field sucks.... ive been to skirmish and this place is nothing compaired to skirimsh.... if your looking for fun... hit up skirmish... not only are they better... there cheaper too... look i know my fields pretty well... and this is not a good field... this is probably the worst field that i have ever played at...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media