paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Zumbro Valley Paintball Field / Zumbro Valley Paintball Field / Zumbro Valley Paintball Field / Zumbro Valley Paintball Field

Zumbro Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 507-798-2290
Address: Wabasha CO 11
Millville, Minnesota 55957
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tyler_marking Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Back 80, skyline raceway.
Directions
to the Field:
its located between rochester and lake city. only about 2 miles away from spring creek, the dirt bike track.
Review: Price: the only thing you pay for is paint. its 7.50 per 100 or 132.50 for a case of 2000 rounds. you save bout 20 bucks if you buy a case rather than buying a hundred rounds at a time. you dont pay for air, any field fees, rental of gun or mask. you can bring you own gun and mask if you have one. they also feed you free sloppy joes chips and pop when you are done



they have 3 fields, the first field is a small speedball field wit barrels and wood pallets and boxes for bunkers. you can see your oppents as soon as you start. the 2nd field is a large wooded area wit a dried creek bed on one side and a hill on the other. it has woodend spooles, pvc pipes, trees, brush, few air bunkers and barrels. the 3rd field is a fort. it has 3 sides mostly made out of plywood wit holes cut out to shoot out of. also has a tin shed in the middle of it to hide out if you are the last player left in the fort to make your last stand. players start in the middle of the 2nd field to attack the fort.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
idk Kelly's
Paintball
Review: Major woods field, they have a sup air field for their team ONLY never get to use it though.. but i will give them credit.< their home team that did the polar bear was EXTREAMLY good> at 7.50 per 100..< it's like 175 a case!!! OMG WTF yea but it's for the woods players... if i didnt' do tournys' i'd prob like it more, very fun though!
All compressed air to 3k!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

alias_baller338 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ron's run-and-gun, PB plus
Review: Prices

100: $7.50
2000(case): $135.50
Air: FREE
Entire: FREE
Marker and other rentals: FREE

Groups like birthdays, bachelor partyís, church groups, ect. Require a deposit fee

Field options

Small speed ball: itís a small open course with bunkers made of 50 gal. barrels and plywood. This is the field that we usually take groups for the first game.

Sup airball field: this field is mainly used for practice, but occasionally we take groups out to the front to play on it. Itís a 10-man format airball field so itís large enough for most groups. I think the dimensions of that field are 180íX150í, which may not be correct but its close.

Regular woods ball field: this is a very long course that consists of various terrains and bunkers. The terrain of the field adds a very tactical challenge for most, featuring a ditch, a hill and a flat spot between the hill and the ditch.

Fort: itís a combination of the far end of the regular woods ball field and a platue with a three sided fort on it, its three sides so the attackers would have a chance at defeating the defenders. Itís a pretty big fort with about 50X50 feet sides.

Back field (secret field): this is the field we hardly ever take people back to. This field consists of bunkers made of plywood and brush. Some bunkers are like decks with sides is the best way to describe them. The field is located in kind of a small valley with a dried up creek bed. The reason we donít take people back here is for one the wind blew down most of the bunkers, and itís kind of far back.

Large field: in some cases of large groups we combine the small speedball field and the regular woods ball field to add room for more people.

Rental gear

PMI Piranha semi-auto markers
47CU 300psi compressed air tanks
Pmi 200 hoppers
Scott or extreme rage goggles
If you have your own marker and want to use a compressed air tank you could barrow one for the day

Game options

Elimination: A game where you eliminate the opposing team to win. Played on any field
Civil war: you line up at a set distance apart in a line, and every player takes one shot. The people who are hit are out and the remanded take on step forward and so on until one side is completely wiped out.

Center flag: a flag is placed in the middle of the field, and the objective is to bring the flag to the opposing teamís base to win. Played on the large woodsball field.

Capture the flag: A flag is placed at both of the starting points, and the objective is to take the opponentís teamís flag and hang it at your starting point to win. Played on the large woodsball field

Resurrection: this is the game we do last to use up the extra paint. Itís like basic elimination but if you get hit you go back to the starting point and youíre back in until you run out of paint. Played on the speedball field

Speed ball: a fast paced game that only lasts only a few minutes, itís played either on the small speed ball course or in the airball field in the front.

Presidentís men: a game that a group of players escort a selected un-armed player to the other side of the field with assassins trying to eliminate the pres. The president must be eliminated or successfully escorted to the other side of the field. Played on the regular woodsball field.

Fort: usually 3-9 people depending on the group size are in the fort while the rest attack the fort. The game is won by the fort being held for 20 min. or eliminating the people in the fort. Played on the fort field.

This is a great field that has been running for a long time and can satisfy your paintball needs new player to the experienced looking for a challenge.

If you have any questions about this field or contacting ZVP, PM me
Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 1:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shinnanagans Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Run-N-Gun, Paintball Plus.
Review: This place is pretty good. The field is pretty open with bunkers placed in strategic locations, there is a revien, and on the other side is the speedball course. Dabok Choy(one of the refs) is good at getting things together and moving. Also there are many types of games they let you play. Elimination, Fort Game, Speedball, CTF. They have an airball field there and it is only useable for the speedball teams, not rec players. When you are done you get Sloppy Joe's and a soda. The guns are your standard piranhas, nothing special but reliable. My dad played there his first time and they fixed his gun from home and replaced a part for no charge! It is $7.50 per hundred, not the cheapest but you get free air so it doesn't matter. So all in all it is a good course, no complaints. 7 out of 10
Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 2:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBplaya05 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have worked as a ref at zvpb for a few years now and i can tell you that it is a great experience to play there. There are several courses including a small speedball course, a larger wooded course on a hillside, and a fort, where a few people are in the fort and the rest attack. It is great for bachlor parties, birthday parties and even church groups. The gun rentals are free. the air is free. the only thing you have to pay for is you paintballs at $7.50/100paintballs. After all the excitement, you get free food, and pop. Zumbro Valley Paintball is a great place for people of all ages to come and have some fun and shoot eachother. i have played there for several years, and it never gets old.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer338 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
there's one in Viola it's a little town just outside of Rochester can't remember it's name.
Review: this is a great field!! I have reffed her and played rec-ball and a tournament here. they have been a field since 13 years! it's $7.50 for a hundred paintballs or you can buy a case for $135 if you do the math it equals about the same, admission is free and if you rent a gun you get 200 rounds free. by the way the rental guns are well maintained non-electro piranhas. a free lunch is provided usually sloppy Joe's,

Field set up

there is a sup air ball field 5-man and a regular rec-ball woods field roughly 2.5 acres and a woods speed ball field roughly an 1/2 an acre.

I would recommend this field to any one newbie to advanced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Asian-mn Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all others
Review: Nice place only been here for tournaments. Fields always nice. Staff is nice. only tournament i played here that wasnt a polarbear was a cashmoney4 man and the fields were as good as can be expected for not being a air field. nice place. i reccomend it if your near by.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrumpy Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I have played at this field at least once a year since I got started here around four years ago. There is no green fee, rental fee, air fee, or any other fee, the only think you have to pay for is 7.50 per hundered paintballs. The staff is very friendly and professional. They have four paintball areas: Speedball - this is set up wonderfully, great angles, sufficient bunkers for around ten players a team, it is very intense Sparse Woods - this field is used mostly for capture the flag, part of it slopes up a small hill with light trees, the middle is cleared bunkers, on the bottom is a ravine with a few bunkers, these three terrains make for interesting and fun capture the flag play. Fort Game - six or seven men hid out in a sheet metal fort complete with shooting windows and a flag in the back for the attacking team to capture. this game is very intense, especially when going in point blannk for the flag... Medium Woods - this is a new addition to Zumbro Valley. When I attended Zumbro last year, this field was used for capture the flag. The cover is mostly natural, but there are a few man made bunkers here and there. It is more long than wide. The players mostly duke it out in between two small hills, but if desired, players can venture a little ways up each hill for flanking maneuvers.
Free lunch is served (usually sloppy joes, pop, and chips). Once again the staff is very friendly and compitent. They allow walk ons, but i think they perfer schedualed play. I would recomend Zumbro valley for church groups of twenty or so, this makes for a great expirience. This is the way i first went paintballing, and now i'm hooked. Nothing is perfect so I will give Zumbro Valley a nine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippycustom Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just private land
Review: I played this field in the Fall of 2002. We had a group of 14 people. The place was very well set up for rental and/or people with their own markers. All Markers used compressed air. They had filling stations for CO2 also.
To use the course you pay by the ball. At the time we went it was $7.00 per hundred. They also provided lunch after the game. They have 400 acres they own. The course is about 5 acres. The course is divided into 3 area's. A speedball course (intense) A light woods course where we played capture the flag. The 3rd area has a large metal shed with the backside open. We placed 5 guys in the shed and the rest of us attacked the shed and went after the flag they were protecting. The entire course is set in a small valley with several ravines that wind their way through the course making excellent topography to hide and advance in. Overall everyone that went there was extremely impressed with the operation, both experienced and new paintballers.
The people were great to work with also. I give it a rating of a nine although I am not sure of how you could make it any better. Since it is the only proffesional course I have played I cannot compare it to anyone elses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media