paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Insane Paintball Field / Insane Paintball Field / Insane Paintball Field / Insane Paintball Field

Insane Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (423) 624-2121
Address: 1200 Wisdom Street
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37406
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jade4u Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place is awesome very nice layout the only problem that I had was now this is
coming from a fellow field owner is the indoor floors need something on them
because I believe that is unsafe other than that this place is very very nice
the pro shop is bad to the bone I say A+++++ to the owners
just please do something with the floors indoor
PS this was one of the best cfoa events yet bravo guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxSpikeSpiegel Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I played at Insane Paintball once while on vacation, and all I have to say is wow! This is a great field. I love the two indoor fields, but sadly did not get to play the outdoor fields due to the weather. The store is huge and the staff are excellent! The paint prices are good too, cheaper for tournament grade paint here than at my home field. I will definitely play here again if I ever visit Chattanooga again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerDer Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well there is ringworm but nothing compares to Insane
Directions
to the Field:
um....next to the police station
Review: This place is huge its almost like heaven. 6 fields in all 4 outdoor 2 indoor. The outdoor filds are fun as hell. They got a really nice Xball field a Angel field and there own custom airball field (All the bunkers say Insane PAintball on them...how gangsta is that)
Plus they just built a new Woodsball course to so you can play sniper. or....whatever your into in woodsball. Ok there 2 indoor fields are my favorite period. Both airball fields(NPPL) its got this turf that slides so easily its so frkn fun. Plus if it rains....lol just walk in and get out of the rain. They got a decent size staging area with chronos. Not to mention there Store. OMG there store is huge the nicest people youll meet and they got everything you could imagine in stock ready to be bought. They also got very good gun techs that can fix any gun imaginable serving you up with a great deal. They also have tourneys there...this place has everything fill stations huge tv with nothing but pb vids on 24/7 , why would you not want to live near it...... i swear if i could give this place a higher rating lol i would but a 10 doesnt satisfy this place. no joke COME HERE AND PLAY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painball94 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is my first review, so her it go's. This field is great! they have 2 indoor fields and 2 outdoor fields.They are going to be making a new woodsball field soon so that will be pretty sweet.The rental guns they use are Tippmann 98 customs with 3000 psi air tanks.They have a really great break room that is always really cool for having lunch or fixing your gun. The only problem I have incounterd is that the refs do not pay attention some times. Till next time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robb235 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Precision Paintball (Closed)
Regulator's Outpost
Review: My first time playing at Insane was this past Saturday, and it was one of the best experiences I've had playing paintball. It was too cold to play outside, so everyone stayed inside and played on the indoor fields, which were awesome. The staff was always cleaning the fields when nobody was using them. There were still a few spots on the field that were slick, though, but there's not much you can do about that. The staff was also very professional and courteous. You fill your own N2 and can fill either 3000 or 4500 psi tanks. The field paint there was Draxxus Blaze, which shot well. They do have their own proshop onsite, which is very convenient, and they stock other brands of paint such as RPS.

I would say this place is a "paintball complex" not a "paintball field". With both indoor and outdoor fields, the pro shop onsite, and the friendly people there, this is probably the best place to play paintball in the Southeast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1173 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ringworm- Alright fields.....something to go play paintball at.
BKA- Great guys, wide selection of fields but not to great of a location.
Review: Wow!!! I must say I played the X-ball and the Angel field last weekend and the weekend before! I fell in love with this place! Great guys there always helping you out, the store once again is very nice and fulley stocked! The indoor fields are very fast moving! I give this field a 10 out of 10! Way to go Insane!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven80 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River - been there only once, not very impressed
MTP - nice field, but only outside and very full of teams
NPI - great field, love Mark and would play here forever
Review: Okay, this was the last time I would get to play for a while so I figured I'd go to Chattanooga and play at Insane. I can say the other review was spot on. The store is huge, the prices very reasonable ($20 for field and all day air, $10 for rental), The one downer was that Insane is FPO, but I can totally understand there need to. Insane uses Draxxus Blaze paint and it shot very well all day and $55 for a case is not excessive. Now for the fields: when I was there they had up an Angle field, the X-ball field and a woodsball field was almost complete and have space for their custom "Insane" airball field, and that was only the outside fields. Inside there are two pretty much identical airball fields that are about 60' wide by 140' long, sorry if the measurements weren't exactly correct. The fields are all really good and well maintained. The staff was continually cleaning when I was there and that is always a good sign. The one notable downside I did see was the size of the staging area. The heated staging area had about 16 or so picnic tables set up and I just worry that with 5 airball field the staging area could be a bit overwhelmed, though they do have area by the chronograph to add more picnic tables. Overall the staff was extremely friendly and I had a terrific time playing for about 6 hours. I'm giving this field a 9 and only regret that it's 2 hours away from me or I'd play more often.
Last edited on Sunday, July 29th, 2007 at 10:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

something nasty Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ringworm Paintball- A decent field; their playing surface is good but it is outdoors and the three airball fields they have are all small. The netting is also sub-par, since if you stand anywhere near the fields when people are playing your are probably going to have a few paintballs land near you, bouncing over the net.

Paintballs And More- The playing surface isn't great (hard ground with sparse grass), and their fields lack originality and hardly ever change.
Review: I played at Insane both days this past weekend (it was the opening weekend) and I must say it is the most professionally run paintball field I have ever been to.
Let me start with the location. Insane is located right off Amnicola Highway, just down the street from the police station. You can get there in about 10 minutes from almost anywhere in Chattanooga (if traffic cooperates at least). Parents can drop their kids off and go shopping at Hamilton Place or Northgate while they play, and still be able to get back to pick them up quickly whenever their kids call.
The first thing you'll notice about the facility is the HUGE store. They stock just about everything you could ever need, plus more, all competetively priced. They can also work on most markers, so if your gun happens to break while you're playing, there's a shop right on there that can fix it for you.
Although the store is nice, the fields are definitely the highlight of the facility. Currently there are two indoor airball fields, both on artificial turf that the staff works very hard to keep clean. The turf slides great and cleats get good traction on it. The bunkers are held down with water inside of them, so there are no annoying bungie cords attached to stakes or sandbags to worry about. Outside, they have netting up for four fields, although only one outdoor field was setup (an Angel field like they used in the NPPL last year), but they already have a regulation X-Ball field that they can set up and have a custom airball field on the way. All of the fields were set up well, and were very fun to play on.
The rates were very reasonable considering the quality of the facility and staff; $20 for entry/all day air, and $55 per case of paint.
All in all, there is little that could be done to improve Insane. Although it has been a long wait, I think Jared and the rest of the Insane crew have really put together one of the best fields in the country. Everyone definitely needs to go check it out.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media