paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field

Next Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 284-0746
Address: 645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
checkyourface Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EB
Raiders
PBC
PBA
Directions
to the Field:
Already posted easy to find
Review: Speedball Review( Dont care about 1/2 price days or anything else)
Great Place.
We went in on a sunday chopshop and synergy were scrimin.
Even though open class did not start untill 6 they let our team get in.
This place is huge. Some ppl get mad about the house's they arnt there on byop nights.
They have NPPL Bunkers good shape hold air well
Turff is great
lots of staging area 2nd floor stagin can watch the whole field.
They fill air for you.

Great place will go back again.

On a Final Note if your going to a new place dont just show up and expect them to roll out the carpet for you and your O so great speedball team.
Call a head get details ask what nights and times are best to come play make sure its byop and air inc.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowwhite3mdgts Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city, sgt splatters
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: The prices are alittle expensive unless you go on a have price night. $ 10 to have unlimited air refills will you play and $ 6 for every Co2 fill over 12 ounces i think which sucks cuz most fields are free. the ref stands in a little rectangle for the entire game and has no vision of 75 % of the field maybe even 90% so there is a lot of wiping. the games are a short 5 minutes and you only play one then you have to wait for 20 minutes till your next game. the games are set up into class renters will play renters for 5 minutes or a game then owners will play owners. then open will play open , then party will play party so for me i was playing open and are games lasted on average 2 minutes then we had to wait 15 - 20 minutes to play again which is stupid.
overall it was ok, i will be going back. but now i know what to expect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball4freak Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Wow is all i have to say after a truly dissatisfying time at this field. The staff seem to be a little bit slacked and the manager was on edge the whole time. When we got there something was wrong and we couldnt play, 2 hours past opening time and the bunkers werent inflated yet. The air fills were expensive, and i was later kicked out of the field for something my friend did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redthreat Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guerilla(out of business)
Directions
to the Field:
who cares dont go
Review: Every time i go there im a dissapointed with the staff. I went today (came from whitby) and when i got there i waited half an hour in line and then once i got up tp the counter i was told that open class cant play until 6 o 'clock (it was 1:00, was that posted on their website...no). Every time i go they make you feel like it is a hastle to do what they are payed to do ... help you. This is not the first time this happened, one other time i went and we had to beg them to let us play. Now i know the proshop is not assosiated with Next but i dont like the way it is run either. My buddy had his tank come in from being re-hydro tested and when we walked into next at 6:00 the lights turned out and they wouldnt let him get his tank even though he already payed for the testing.


Conclusion- I dont ike this place but its not there is many other options for speedball arean's that are as nice (nice as in the facility is nice) as this one. Another thing i dont like is that they dont let you play with anyone other than your groups (Open class, renters and owners) at guerilla they let you play with whoever and if parties wanted to you to go on with you then you could at next it doesnt mater if they want you to or not they just wont let you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrclownprince Thursday, January 24th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Nation - Dirtier but nice pricing on BYOP days. Friendly staff
Flag Raiders - Good Staff, Good Pricing
Paintball City - Too Pricey
Review: Well I've been to premium paintball becuase of they're good selection and descent prices on paintball equiptment. I wish i could say the same about the field.

The field isn't bad, it's large, with a large staging area and seems very clean.

The bad point i find is the blast from the past pricing. They do have BYOP so i guess i shouldn't critizize them too much.

The part that made me say "nope, not going to play here".

I called ahead, i was told that air fills were $1.

When I arrived with 6 people and all gear ready to play they changed what they said over the phone of $1 a fill to $1 per 1000 psi.

That changes everything.

Having a set price would be better.

So it was back to flag raiders. were i can pay entrance and get unlimited air.

They would not budge they're pricing down to $1 a fill.

I really dislike when places nickle and dime you.

So i'll say the place has a nice facility, but pricing could be better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

ballinismyhobby Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splaters
Directions
to the Field:
645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Review: Safety: Pretty Strict with regards to barrel covers and mask. I've never seen anything that would be classified as unsafe. Refs are fair and will give warnings to unsafe players.

Field: This place is Huge. New setups weekly. As cleans as you would expect any paintball field to be.

Hours of Operation: 12 to 12 everyday

Prices: Half Price Tuesdays and Wednesdays, All the prices seem to be on par with other play fields i have looked at.

Rules: Standard rules apply. Barrels covers and mask etc

Pro shop: Great service, Fair prices, knowledgeable staff, Wide variety of products. Monday-Friday: 12noon to 9pm
Saturday: 11am to 6pm
Sunday: 11am to 6pm

Staff: Good People, Good service

Refs: Pretty strict, good guys easy to talk to (don't do paint checks, can't blame them)

Players: There are three classes of play
Renters: Obviously rent equipment from Next
Owners: Must buy paint from next, not too competitive
Open Class: Owners who bring there own paint and are far more competitive

Facilities: Pretty clean and very big

Mondays: League Night ($100 for 14 weeks)
Tuesdays: Half Price day (speed ball set up)
Wednesdays: Half Price Day (houses are set up)
Thursdays: ???
Friday: ???
Saturday: ???
Sunday: Renters and owners during the day and open class during the evening

This place is awesome. Friendly staff and customers. Never had any problems what so ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shee5580 Saturday, October 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Sergent Splatters, various woodsball feilds
Directions
to the Field:
Looking it up your self
Review: The worst paintball experience of my 4 years of playing.

The setup is geared totally to renters. If you own - go somewhere else.

I arrive, fill out the waiver. Told I have to purchase a open class or rent. Open class means I can use my own paint . . . . I don't have any . . . they won't sell me any at the counter, but they say I can purchase from the pro shop. Costs me $28 plus $4 tank fill.

Purchase paint from pro shop - $16 for 2 x 140 pods (I'm a pump player, don't shoot that much). Enter field. FIre off a couple of test rounds. Oooh, sir your using pink paint. You can't use pink paint on the field. WTF. I purchased it from your pro shop . . . were not associated with the pro shop I'm told.

Ask for a refund and leave. Never to come back. In the 4 years of playing have never had a place were 1) they won't sell you any paint unless your a renter 2) were the pro shop would sell you paint you can't even us on the field in the same building.

Too much BS. Better places to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

erictangness Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gladiators - uber small, too expensive for what you get.

Sgt. Splatters - Nice scenario field, but rediculously dirty
Directions
to the Field:
Check the site, right beside National Sports
Review: I've been going to Next pretty much since I started paintball. I's say that yes, it's expensive, but it's also an excellent field.

Pros:

- Cleanliness - They wash the place regularly.

- Safety - Refs are very strict about masks and barrel bags.

- Field - The field is huge, with some nice padding on the ground. Good for speedball.

- Players - Theres a good mix of people to play against. Lots of renters in the afternoon, lots of BYOPers in the evening.

- Food - Lots of vending machines.

-Layout - The field layout is changed regularly.

Cons:

- Price - $150 for a $40 case of paint + $15 for 100 balls = pain. On half price days (Tuesday/Wednesday) the prices are about average.

- Popular (depending on your view) - If you come on half price during a holiday (other than summer) a couple billion people will be there, forcing you to wait a long time between games.

-Layout - Occasionally, the refs put up these big house bunkers that basically stop it from being a real speedball field. Good for renters but bad for pros.

Conclusion - Next is an excellent field to go to. If you can handle the price and the occasional crowd, this place will give you some of the best Speedball in the GTA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironmen182 Wednesday, July 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Im not from around there.
Directions
to the Field:
Who cares, dont go
Review: i came all the way from trenton to play at this field. i was not impressed. i came in and and paid and whatnot, then checked out the field. im a speedball player and lets just say the set up was not fitting my needs. there were blow up houses. not just one or two, i think i counted 6. the field was really messy, the staff was not nice or helpfull at all, and im pretty sure the women who was working there, filling up my tank, was stonned out of her tree. Paint is ultra expensive and not very good.

People, dont waste your time going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

fraz85 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wasaga beach paint ball, awsome but it a out door so cant put them on the same compareision.
area 51, one thing and its a big one way to drity. your covered in paint be for u start playing
stg spatters, to dark and the sand get in every thing.( way to drity )
Directions
to the Field:
it just off the 401 at whites road. just go west of whites on to hwy 2 then at the next light turn left in the the spots store parking lot it just right behind the the small shops.
Review: this is my main feild that i play on. I have to say i love it here. lots of fun.

Safety- Very good

feild - is clean and they change up the setup for time too time so u dont get bord with it

ref.- very good always willing to help and do there best to keep the games safe and teams fare

pro shop - is awsome got my gear there i think there pro shop prices are as good as others that i have been to.

i would recomend that every one shold try this place out at lest once to see that it s is a fun place to come to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media