paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field

Next Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 284-0746
Address: 645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
wardog108 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp X (great field, great guys, they are nice..they make you food and their paint is CHEAP ..pricewise..good paint though, i love it there)
Review: hmm i dont really like this field, its just not that great and not fair.. i went yesterday and i have 12 welts on my body because tyhey devided the teams up into : (4-my team)
(21-oponnents team) I WAS BARRAGED(not sure if the 17 other people got out but..) i do not suggest this field..plus outdoor is better (in my opinion) i reccomend camp X (non-xpensive paint, nice people, not crouded, BUNKERS XD --------------------i give next paintball a 1--------------------
Last edited on Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 at 6:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

IONized_baller' Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
sgt. splatters
wasaga beach paintball
gladiators paintball
Directions
to the Field:
some where in pickering near the honda dealer. And the same bulding as premium paintball products.
Review: This place is awesome!!!!! Man this field is really good. The refs make sure that you have your mask on. I got told of by one of the refs not to take your mask off on the field. Because i did when the mach is over. So the safety is pretty good there. They have windows so you can see them play, but they have netting over the window so know one will get hit. The paintballs are a little expensive. Everyone there was nice and played fair. There pro shop is huge and is called premium paintball products and the are the only place in canada that carry the fusion markers. The refs are also nice. They have a place where you can look out to see the players. Also next has a playing tourney. Where you can when prizes. Aslo they have special lighting sometimes. Overall i think this filled is great. I give them a 9/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Phil Hutchings Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Sgt Splatters, miss..
Directions
to the Field:
In Pickering off the 401 like everyone else has posted.
Review: This is a really professionally run field. The staff are helpful and actually are interested (unlike the impression you get at several competing fields in the area).

I have played twice here on Wed night half price days. As a gun owner the way to go is BYOP and play in the open class (provided your comfortable playing some fast shooting games with lots of paint flying around), If you are new to the game playing in the lower "owner class" with field paint provides a slightly less intense game experience suitable for greener players. The field is kept pretty clean and bunkers have been in different locations the two times i've been there which is nice for a change (they even have moved them mid way thru my play session to change things up a bit both times.

My first time playing here i had a great time, 2nd time around i ran into a few poor sports. One that had a temper tantrum that i shot him at the same time as another player landing a hit as he thru up his arm, sorry buddy but i can't stop a shot thats in mid flight, instead of walking off the field he stood up walked around so he had a clear shot on me and fired 3 rounds into my facemask (BOOOO!) then walked around behind the netting to hide hahaha. The other issue i had was with a player shooting hot, i ran thru a doorway in a bunker and got lit up by what felt like ball bearings from about 10ft away, actually left a cut on my head and leg. I approached the player about him possibly shooting hot, after getting no acceptable response from that guy about going to the crono i spoke to a Staff member and too the fields credit they made him Chrono in and sure enough he was shooting 305fps. I think they kicked him off the field for the night because i never saw him again. Good Show Next Paintball. Lets keep the game friendly everyone, we all want to be competitive but were all here for a good time also.

In both my outings i've run across a few cool players to chit chat with in the staging area and almost all of the players are friendly, call hits when there hit and play some good paintball forcing you to play well also. This is a good field to go to, and is currently my field of choice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tw1sT3r Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only Gurilla, which isn't bad i guess.
Directions
to the Field:
Take the 401, and get off at Whites Rd. Turn left when you get to the end of the street. Go two or so block, and turn left into a parking lot. It's in the same parking lot as National Sports
Review: This is an excellent field for anyone. Young, old, birthday parties, ANYTHING. They always change the setup of the field every month i think. They have very friendly staff, who are willing to help if you ever have a problem. People who own guns are aloud to bring your own paint, but the entry price is somewhere around $30, and they have to be white or yellow filled. Also. the filling can't be thick. This is a great field though, and i will recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

bmali98 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, usually play outlaw, but playing in the cold sucks
Directions
to the Field:
get off the 401 at whites road and go a block west. its in the same parking lot as national sports
Review: Great clean place to play at, very safety oriented, great staff, great field
field paint is pricey though, $150/case on non half price days and for non members
so byop is the way to go for owners
The chrono is available for tuning anytime you want and field speed limit is 250 fps
there is a proshop in the same building that deals primarily with Spyder, Smart Parts, Angel and tippmann paintball guns
they are open so far as i know from 12-12 every day so lots of time to play
their field paint is draxxus white box (coloured silver) so its pretty o-kay
the rental markers are **98 customs** they keep in good condition
good field to go to

**they now use spyder xtras as a base package but you can upgrade to a MR series if you want.
Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 4:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PatrickBuddy Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gladiator's
Review: This is a great field, for newbies and older players alike. Half price days are on tuesday and wednesday. To make this affordable, go with three friends on a half price day (you end up paying something around $30 for a great time) Pay for your rental/entry then split a case of paint. Pizza and burger king are just across the street and vending machines in the player's area.

You can sign up for three different classes:
Renter
Owner
Open-Class

Update: Feb 03/07
As the website says, you can upgrade your rental marker but this is NO LONGER TRUE. They did used to rent out Angels, but due to people disrespecting the rental gear they obviously had to stop. They got new Tippmann 98s about 2 weeks ago.

Renter - you rent all the gear (oh really?)
Owner - you have your own gun. (Renters and owner can ONLY use paint that has been purchased over their counter)
Open-class - BYOP etc.

Games usually go Renters+Owners (They split renters and renters+owners up if there's lots of people) then open-class.

Classes can "challenge" the class ahead of them, but not below them.

Safety: The safety is great. Refs ALWAYS stress that you have your barrel condom on when you're not playing, and yell at you for a while if you take off your mask on the field.

Field: The field is also great. They clear out the paintballs every few hours, so it's extremely clean. They change up their bunker arrangements every few days and claim to have over 100 different bunkers.

Staff: The staff are really friendly (unless you do something to tick them off that is)

Refs: The refs are quite nice. If you decide to break the rules, there will be negative concequences. They usually call hits, but cna miss a few here and there.

Players: The majority of players there are average. Most of the open-class players are quite good. (You'll see tons of Angels and DM6's)

Play with the owners and renters, and you'll see mostly tippmanns and spyders.

Paint: The paint isn't all that great. Pretty expensive for the grade but it's worth the price to play at the field. One ball didn't break after a 5 or so foot drop onto a concrete floor. After that, I had to hit the ball twice with my fist for it to break.

Air: 3.5-12 oz CO2 = $4
13oz+ = $6
Compressed = $1 per 1000 psi

Proshop: The proshop is PPP (Premium Paintball Products). Uhh a bit expensive, and a bit slow processing your purchase...Paint is within reason.

Bathrooms: Very clean. The only problem is the floors. After playing a game, stepping up to a urinal to do your business isn't the easiest thing...You end up sliding around on the floors.

Overall: I suggest playing here. This is probably the best place around, and can be quite fair if you invest in a membership ($200. 50% off paint, free entry, free compressed fills)
Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 8:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan6Baller Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach (There is more sand on the field then there is on the beach)
Directions
to the Field:
Take Whites Road and go by the Comfort Inn.
Review: Safety - Excellent! They always make sure masks are on, barrels are plugged, and the netting is grade A.

Field - Amazing, I talked to the manager Trevor and the assistant manager John and they told me they had over 100 bunkers there, it was amazing!

Prices- Excellent entry and air, field paint is a little pricy.

Rules- Always enforced or else you may end up sitting a few games.

Refs- Excellent, they were the team that is sponsored by Next so they new everything and caught alot of cheaters.

Pro Shop- SO SICK! They had the new Draxxus Pulse and a ton of new stuff that I didnt think came out yet!

Players- From noobs to rookies it was great!

Facilities- Clean, clean, clean.

Food- Like a 5 minute walk from the field.

Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 6:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

m1gs Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters (Dirty, dark, sand is gross to play in, refs just don't care)
Area 51 (Dirty, field isn't very well laid out, gravel sucks to play in - slippery and mucky, speedball field never re-opened)
Review: Safety
These guys are very good with safety. The refs always stand by the entrance to ensure that people have their barrel bags on as they exit the field, and masks on when they enter. They won't hesitate to warn people about mask safety. The refs also give advice to new players regarding field safety. One of them gave my friend advice on how to get off the field after being called out, so as not to get in the line of fire (I know, it's a small point, but I'm glad to see they pay attention to details like that. They also do periodic chrono checks to see if people are shooting within the 250 FPS limit.

One thing that may be improved is the amount of leftover balls on the ground. Sometimes there are a lot left over from previous games throughout the day, and they can be slippery. Another area of concern are the stairs leading to the observation deck. After playing a few games and having paint on your soles, the stairs just might get a little slippery. Not good, especially for those kids weighed down by their 4+3 pod packs full of paint.

Field
Amazing, clean field, which is very big. They've got high ceilings and very good lighting. They frequently change the layout of the air bunkers, which makes for more varied gameplay. The floors are covered in astroturf of some sort, which is great to slide on. The field itself is usually laid out fairly symmetrically, so neither side has much of an advantage.

Staging Area/Observation deck
The staging area is also very clean and bright. They've got a few snack machines, although admittedly, I haven't bothered checking to see how stocked they are. There's also a couple arcade games, but I doubt people bother to play them. There are a decent amount of tables downstairs, although it can get pretty full when it's half off days.

The upstairs observation area is great, providing a good view of the entire field - perfect for those parents who want to watch their little Johnny play. They can probably put a few more tables upstairs though, especially on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, as sometimes there are just way too many people having to share tables.

Prices
They're relatively high, but not by that much. $30 for a renter gives you a Tippman 98C, JT mask, HPA tank, hopper, 100 balls, and unlimited air fills. You can also upgrade the barrel, or upgrade to an Angel for an extra 20 bucks (I think). Owners pay $10 for admission, and BYOP is $25, I believe.

Memberships cost $200, and gives you a year of free admission and air, 50% off paintballs anyday (but does not add on during half price days), and $10 admission for BYOP.

Air isn't free, and will cost you $1 per 1000 PSI or $10 for unlimited fills. There are also differing prices for CO2 tanks - don't bring a 14oz CO2 tank, as you'll end up spending just as much as you would for a 20 oz tank to fill.

Rules
Velocity limit is set at 250 fps, basically similar to the other places I've played at. They only allow white and yellow fill. I've actually seen them kick out a guy shooting pink paint. Also, they don't allow renters to use any other balls except ones sold at Next.

Players are divided into 3 groups - Renters, Owners, and Open Class. Open Class people are basically those who BYOP. A member of a group can always step up to the higher classes if they wish, but no one can go to lower classes. This way, renters aren't forced to go up against people shooting much better guns if they don't want to.

Proshop
Premium Paintball Products is a great shop. They seem well stocked with everything ranging from scenario guns to low and high end speedball markers. The people at the proshop are very knowledgeable and know their stuff well. Prices are a tad bit high compared to some other shops in the GTA, but they're not unreasonable. Their website needs a lot of work though.

Staff
The staff at Next are top notch, very friendly, and very helpful. It's a family owned business, so most of the employees actually care about the place and its customers. The staff treat players well, and won't berate or look down upon those who are new to paintball

Overall
This field has been one of the best things to happen to paintball in the GTA. It's a great field for noobs and veterans alike, as it provides the quality of a top notch speedball field, while also being friendly to newcomers of the sport. If you haven't already experienced what Next has to offer, you're definitely missing out!
Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

raphy Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters - no good
ultimate paintball adventures- no good
gladiators- great place but small
Directions
to the Field:
go to the site
Review: Iv only been playing for a year but out of all the fields iv been to this is by far the best. the pro-shop is stacked and the people are all kind and helpful. reffing is good the only bad thing is the rotations because sometimes they have parties and it just takes too long for the open class to get a game and sadly our games only last 3 or less min. all in all a great field excellent service and affordable if u get a membership...which i recommend. if ur into speedball or want to be this is the place to go you wont be disappointed at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark371 Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF- unorganized, unsafe, air and field is never setup
DF-dark ,dirty, stuff gets stolen there alot
EB-Clean, bright, expensive, small field
Vaughan- Good outdoor field
Directions
to the Field:
401 get off at whites, go left on kingston and first left at National sports lights.
Review: NEXT Paintball and PREMIUM PAINTBALL PRODUCTS are the best thing that happend to paintball in Ontario. Great hours, open 7 days/ week. Lots of players. Huge field, only field that you can play 7 man on properly indoors. 4500 fills . Nice staff, family owned business. Vending machines and video games are available. Party room for birthday parties. An upstairs level to watch the games and see the full field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media