paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Midway Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Field

Midway Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 250-748-6588
Address: 5500 Indian Rd
Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6T5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
CIAairsoft Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The field is also host to a lot of charitible games, and they do have quite the selection of field types. The bunkers are the airsoft teams favorite areas, same with the hill. The forests and swamps are really nice.

Everyone has to keep a barrel condom on there rifle at all times outside field limits, everyone does a good job of enforcing this and there is never any sort of problems.

Food and water and drinks can be found, there is no litter in the field and the field is kept as clean as possible. The only exceptions is the odd tree down here or there every once in awhile, but when it gets bad usually the regular players go and clean it up.

Definately a very nice field and is well worth the trip!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_newguy Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
CIA- nanoose
TNT- Victoria
Directions
to the Field:
Fairly easy to find,
Cross White Bridge, and go straight, around the sharp corner
and when the road straightens it is to your right shortly after.
Review: A friend got my brother into paintball then my brother got me into it. Midway is a great field whether you're a pro or just beginning, whenever possible they split groups based on ability so the less skilled players aren't being completley destroyed.
The staff members are great too, always fair, and willing to help, they are eger to give pointers and are easy to talk to.
Prices arent bad, $15 field fee, and $30 for a 500 round bag of paint, and Midway uses EKG paint. I'm not sure what rental costs are though.
They have cool fields too, a ghost town, 2 forest fields, a tire pit, car yard and a favourite, hamburger hill. they have tons of room to expand and I'm looking forward to years to come
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukeb23 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at many but i have played at a few non commercial fields with friends
Review: Midway is awesome the staff are great and they have lots of fields. Their saftey talk before each match is great and funny. Although they usually dont let people play harder games like fox and hound unles requested but still playing the originals is always fun.
ZThey rent top of the line tippman 98 customs and even the begginers have fun. The refs are always fun and let you and your group choose where to go and what to play.
One of their best features is they supply a hotdog with each rental package.lol. I would by far rate this field top on the island and possibly B.C. ;)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CobbleHillPBer Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are not any fields to close to midway, the closest being in Victoria, about an hour and bit away. I think Midway is by far the best field on the Island.
Directions
to the Field:
i'm to lazy to type so here's an address
http://www.midwaypb.com/id3.html
Review: Midway is one of the best fields in B.C. in my opinion. when you first arrive at midway it looks like a bit of a junk yard, but after 3 minutes out of your car you know this place is going to be around for years to come. midway rents out tippmann 98 customs with all the fixings (mask, CO2....). The staff at midway are helpful, easy to talk to, funny (mostly full of some lame jokes but that's ok) and generally very nice. prices are not bad at midway, more expensive then Walmart and other stores, but what field isn't? midway has many fields now that they have been adding on and they will have a few more withen the next few years. the refs are fair and helpful and seem to be happy with what they are doing. midway has good hours of operation that will fit in with most peoples schedule. midway has CO2 refills and compressed air, for those among us with compressed air as far as i know its low pressure only... the food is good, the staff can make a pretty good hot dog, which comes free with rentals. if you want to have a good time, or your just starting to paintball, or even if you have been playing paintball since the dawn of time, midway is definitely the best field on the island.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doneright Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsawwassen Paintball (Tzawwassen)
Sniperz Paintball (Chilliwack)
NorthShore Paintball (North Vancouver)
Panther Paintball (Surrey)
VIP paintball (Nanaimo)
Bastion Paintball (Nanaimo)
Storman Norman Paintball (Victoria)
Review: Midway moved from Crofton to Duncan, Making its new home on the Old Indian River Paintball Field. Midway has built a Ghost Town and Few Bush Ball fields, and has a Speed ball field.

I enjoy the attitude of the staff at Midway. Laid Back and very Helpful.

The field is currently continuing construction adding new fields and the cleaning up of debris left after the original field in that location closed i think is almost complete. In 1 more years time I think it will be a really nice field for anyone to play at.

The Field is like 100 acres so it looks like they have a lot of work cut out for them.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media