paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field

Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1966 Featherston Dr
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 6P8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
A4angel Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crapy topaz,smt,and alot others
Review: Psi is sick their indoor field is crazy sick plus there outdoor fields are really fun. Paintstorm is fun and cheap too. also i'v been playin for 3 years now and i think it was a really big eye opener i been playing there for like 6 months now. And the staff is really kind and nice i think they for sure should have a 10+
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nikke557 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I played a tournament at their indoor field and was impressed with the field. The indoor field consists of a inflatable field. The field layout is nice for tournaments. Also there is lots of room to place your equipment and chrony. The refs and staff are very nice and performed a good job at enforcing the rules at the tournament. At any given time they had life 6 refs on the field and even more to the side taking pictures and cleaning the field between games. The onsite proshop was very helpful and had everything that you could desire. Also there is spots for spectaters to watch including a second level for viewing that overlooks the field. The only thing that could be better about this field is there could've been a second inflatable field, but that could appear in the future. Overall this is a good field and I recommend trying it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gabriel_Deuce99 Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - SMT - Flag Raiders - CMA Adventures - Ironridge Challenges
Review: An ok field. Theres not a whole lot to set it apart from your average outdoor field. Bunkers arent anything special, save for the tire field which is ok but lacking in anything approaching a degree of challenge. Staff were decidedly unhelpful and to a point almost spiteful.
Used as a venue for tournaments only out of lack of options. If you have closer alternatives in the Ottawa area, choose them instead, save yourself the cost of the gas to get you out here and the above-average rates
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ariade Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Smts, Commando, PSI, Topaz
Review: OSG field is excellent for bushball style games, there is really no equal in the Ottawa area for large style woodsball. Includes a village, fort, many sniper areas, and their big games (the only in ottawa with the exception of SMTs) are excellent. The staff are excellent and have a well stocked proshop and are reliable enough to get anything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rafe Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
too many to list
Review: i found this field to be sub-par as far as outdoor fields go. the games and fields were uninteresting in their design and implication. i'd rather play in my basement (albeit i do have a big basement). there are only two fields and neither of them are impressive. maybe it's because I've been to a lot of fields over the years, but this is nothing to write home about. the pro-shop is unimpressive as well.

the other thing that detracted from the experience was the staff. they were unhelpful and very unfriendly to me. i hope no newbies go there because they will be turned off the sport for sure.

for someone who lives right in ottawa, it really isn't worth the drive out to the middle of nowhere to pay to play on these fields. my recommendation is that if you're looking to have a good time, go somewhere else.
Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 4:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Priest Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CA Paintball, Topaz Paintball, SMT Adventures, Area 51
Review: Field was interesting at first but later proved to be very limited. Conditions basic and uninspiring - too far removed from the core of Ottawa- a hassle to travel to on a regular basis and ultimately not worth the trip - better fields at or within the same distance.

Some redeeming qualities - decent tire range, but staff were below average in their service, field at times little better than playing Bush ball in the backyard.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdowney Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
smt,OSG(paintstorm Quebec),commandogames,
Review: Paintstorm Careton Place.

about 40 mins from downtown Ottawa.

6 fields at the moment ( i think)

#1) the tire field great for tournie style play
#2) the colusium a combo tournie & wood field lots of bunkers great field to play
#3) the village field wide open out in the sun lots of huts and tall grass fun to play stock and pump.
#4-6) you are now playing in the woods on the remaining fields with lots of log bunkers and trees to hide people.

most of the fields are flat with only 2 that have a slight rise in them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media