paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
tambourine Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 and Splatters and Wasaga
Review: Alright this place especially the customer service and refs were really good, better then Area 51 which doesn't know whats going on and Splatters which the guys there are unhelpful and pricks.

Its new so all the equipment and field is pretty clean, well functioning and safe unlike the death trap at 51 where u can break ur neck any secound and splatters which is a mess on the field (even though i like their field setup better, just the layout not the terrain). The guys at nation actually go around and clean the floors in the staging area and even the field which i found to be great.

BUT heres the side notes.
1. The field isn't completed yet only the centre has the astro term with one small corner filled in with pebbles, the rest is slippery as hell!! i talked to the ref about this they said they are waiting on about 20 tons of pebbles to fill in the rest, until then alot of the field is a death trap like 51. Also I really dislike the field setup, its decent at best, the guys opposite the so called 'house' have a really big disadvantage to start out with, thats why i mentioned about i like splatters better. But truthfully for its size nation is as i said a decent layout. I just wish some of these places before doing layout maybe on their websites or at affiliated shops would ask players what they would like to see in setups, by maybe submitting ideas/drawings,especially at scenario places such as this, splatters, area 51 etc.
2. I was annoyed how when my burst disk totally screwed up on my nitro tank and i couldnt use it and how they didnt have c02 fills, the guy new my nitro tank screwed up but still charged me for a tank rental, and when my friends gun died on him the guy gives him a free gun rental, wtf is up with that? and the gun rental is only 3 bucks more then the tank rental so its not like he did him a huge favour. Some places if they know u got probs with ur equipment they just take ur id as collateral (also so if u dont return it they can come after you) and give you the damn thing to use free
3. The prices on their site dont include taxes, other places i gone to either dont charge taxes or have them included in their prices. It pisses me off how when i get there i figure it will be one or the other and ill be paying $5 for entrance and $10 for 200 rounds, so $15 then he guy lays it on me thats is like 17.25! wtf include that on ur website instead of entrance $5 say its 5.75 and the 200 is 11.50. Yea i know it says taxes not included but hey for all i know that means 'we dont charge taxes'.

Im only giving this place a 7 out of 10 for now, if it can fix or try to mend those 3 issues it can do better.

p.s. excuse any spelling mistakes im too tired to re-read this especially after its essay month for univ. :(

Also unfortunatly there are wipers there especially the attack and defend game we played, some stupid kid got shot at least 50 times (7-10 times by me personally) getting back to our side with the flag and the ref still calls it a win for them after the kid gets slaughtered with paint and claimed he wasn't even shot once. SO you still get the wipers and well I guess it was the refs fault for not being in a position to see the kids total slaughter, besides that the reffing was excellent and the ref when I left even said which no other ref has told me before "great game guys hope you enjoyed playing and please come back"
Last edited on Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 at 11:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire
PBC
Sgt. Splatter's
NEW Eastie Boyz
Directions
to the Field:
On Ordan Drive, off of Meyerside, off of Dixie, which is off of 401.
Review: This place is incredible. I wasn't sure what to expect going into this, but I sure was impressed.

Field - Pretty cool. Definitly unique. Basically wooden bunkers, but there's a large house, tires, and an actual pickup truck off to a side. They got astro turf for the most part, but around the edges it's just place concrete and some gravel. Get's slick around the edges, but your never really in complete sprint around there. Now, the coolest part. You might have seen the website, but they have smoke machines, sound FX, play music, and turn off sections of light on the field. Makes for the best atmosphere to play in. Also, you play the best games.

Prices - Great. On the best on normal days, but go on BYOP. $15 entrance, $25 case of Whitebox (actually good). And BYOP days are the best days to go. Great crowd, good competition, everything you basically need. Oh, and free air everyday. *** NO CO2 FILLS *** just a heads up.

Staff - Awesome. Best staff around. Even better than Dragonfire. Smart, helpful, and reliable. They are also very creative in the games that you end up playing. Also, there are refs constantly on the field, and they actually do something. They get right down into the action.

All in all, it's not speedball, it's not woodsball, it's something completely new. Something you may never play again. Do yourselves a favour, and play here. Even if it's not your cup of tea, at least try it. You will more than likely be impressed.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 9:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

habmann Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters
Review: Just got back from my first outting. What an amazing place. The staff are awesome, especially the refs which are really helpful and keep the games interesting by changing up the games you play.

The field is great too. Open enough for some intense play but with enough obstacles to give it a tactical feel too.

The prices at this place are awesome too, especiall on mon - thurs nites. Fri and Sat are pretty normal price wise.

On the whole this place was awesome I'll be back many times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruk54 Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Time Paintballing
Review: Sick place. I was a first time goer. They were very helpful. I thought the prices very very good. The people who worked there played along with us, as they helped us get through some games. There were a variety of different games we played. The turf was awesome. You could slide accross and not get hurt. there was a truck there which made it cool. Awesome place overall. Will go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rezzy Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51- Dirty( watch those stairs!!!), Expensive, Staff dont really give a s***
Review: Ive been going to area 51 for along time and it was the place where i started my addiction for paintball but after a while, like any relationship, I decided that there has got to be something better. And so I moved on to PAINTBALL NATION. I wanted a field that was relatively close and had good prices. I browsed pbreview.com and realized that this( PAINTBALL NATION) was the best option for me. The prices are awesome, especially when they had their promotional-no admission or rental fee, so i only paid for paintballs which were also a great price, about 40 bux for a case of 2000( CANT BEAT THAT).

The field: I personally loved the field because of the clean astro-turf. Unlike Area-51 you can actually dive and slide from cover to cover, which was F***ing awesome. The field has a pretty decent amount of obstacles ranging from plain wooden bunkers to a pickup truck. The lighting in the field was really good too. Another awesome thing about this field is that they have speakers all over the ceiling so you can bring your own music, or in our case, listen to the sounds of machine gun fire, grenades, helicopters and some crazy GI's yelling. This really added to the expirience!!

Rental Gear: The guns they rent out are tippman 98 custom's which are really good for rental guns. The guns where crono'd at 230 fps, unlike in area 51 where its only about 205 fps, so the balls are actually accurate for entire field. The masks were great too.
And since this is a new field all their equipment is new too!

The Ref: The ref we had was great! We came early and it was only me and 2 of my Friends. Although we had so little people the ref still made it reeaaal fun. Also we did not have to leave and wait for the ref to get us on the field for a new game, he would just make us switch sides. great guy!

Conclusion- PAINTBALL NATION is an GREAT place to play paintball, it has all the features of a great field, clean, great prices, great gear and great staff. I give it a 9 because there is always room for improvement :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jo_damagio Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Sgt Splatters, Wasaga Paintball
Review: Paintball Nation had a allright field. I would say it was probably just a bit bigger than the renters field in paintball city . They had a bulding and a couple wooden bunkers which i found allright. They also used astroturf unlike in paintball city with their carpet. I personally hated the carpet in paintball city (slipped every time).

2 thing i loved with this place

1 - There was actually light in the field. Paintball CIty and Sgt Splatters was all dark... there is like no light what so ever

2 - The prices were great, $5 to get in and $5/100 balls. and for BYOP the prices are $15 to get in (sgt splatters and paintball city admission fee for BYOP was around $30) and you can also get cheap paint there i believe $25/case

In conclusion, this is a great place, very cheap prices, allright field and also great staff. They're also buling a proshop there soon and from what they told me theyll have mainly scenerio products there which is great. One great thing about this place........FREE air fills.....................................

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rma341 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Paintball, Paintball City, Sgt. Splatters
Review: I went to the opening night at Paintball Nation with a friend who hasn't played too much, and we both had an amazing time. To start, the place is located in Mississauga right off of the 401, so it's in a great location for anyone out on the West end.

The place is huge - I think they said it was about 25,000 sq. ft., and it was easily bigger than the other indoor fields I've played at. As for the field, it was pretty awesome. I never really liked indoor paintball compared to outdoor, and a big reason was the carpet. These guys use astroturf, which is soft and totally gives you the feeling like you're outdoors. The place is still being built, so they are going to be adding some more buildings over time, but there is already one big house at one end. There's also a good spread of wooden obstacles and a truck, but because the place is so big, it's not squashed in. I hate the carpet and inflatable crap they use at fields like Paintball City, so this field feels a lot more authentic.

Although they didn't do it much when we were there, they also have a bunch of things to mix up the atmosphere and really get you immersed. They have a few different soundtracks with sounds like helicopters, guns and/or music.

Overall, I'm really hyped about this place. I think it's going to be great having such a good local place to play, and I'm looking forward to seeing some of the new things they're planning to introduce. Check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media