paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
invertmini4 Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
nothing in mississauga
Directions
to the Field:
6200 ordan drive
Review: What can i say about paintball nation well ]

the field 8 out of 10 the field is preatty good but there is paint everywhere on the bunkers and i mean everywhere the groun is really slippery the first time i went the first game i slipped and almost broke my hip lighting could be better great tunes

the refs 10 out of 10 great helped everybody with what they needed and there teenagers to wich is good

prices 8 out of 10 i thought the price of paint was pretty expensive on the weekends it is 60 bucks pricy better to buy by the hundreds

Guns tippmann 98 10 out of 10 great gun really reliable personally im used to faster guns like the invert mini great gun too but the tippmann rocks .



OVERALL i give paintball nation 9.5 out of 10 really close to 10 out of 10 though defenetly GO
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

king_play334 Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
the address it 6200 ordan drive.
website: http://www.paintballnation.ca/
Review: Lets start with location. The location is not bad. But they could post a better sign saying "paintball nation". Basically i thought it would be more "legit".

Safety- The refs were great about safety. the ref would stand in front of the door when the game was over to make sure everyone had the barrel covers on and safety on. 10/10

field-The lighting was a bit dim. the ground was really slippry in some places and there was paint on everything!. But then again all the employees and highschoolers just like me so give them a break. and the music was great!!

prices-Personally i thought that it was a little pricey between tuesday and friday. i usally go on monday. the good paint is fairly priced. so are the rentals.

front desk- great girls at the front desk got our group of 7 ready quick! and were very nice.

food-The drinks were way over priced and theyres no food. but we got free pizza becuase we left when they closed and we chilled with the ref.

proshop- I will be buying a tippman a-5 soon from the proshop. i hear the guys are a little grumpy but that dosent bother me. cant say much about it becuase i never visited the proshop.

over all pbnation gets a 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbx33 Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51, paintball city, sgt splatters.
Directions
to the Field:
google it.
Review: Ok, so here it is, if u are new to paintball and you want to go and play some fun, non competitive games then pb nation is the place to go. the staff there is really cool and alot of the people that I played with were really nice! the pro shop isnt the best but at least they have one that is decent, they have energy drinks and a hot dog stand right outside the field. Its byop from mon-fri and admission is $15 on monday, $20 from tues-fri, and $10 on the weekends. they care about the saftey like keeping your barrel condom on and saftey on when off the feild (the normal stuff). The feild can get very slippery at some parts (mostly in the middle). Alot of games to play, my fav is zombie and dodgeball. They finally put some bunkers in and woodchips on the ground to help u from slipping. They have a back building that is very dirty on the walls and two sniper towers that are really hard to get hit from. So a great place to have fun and work on your skills. Im going back there for sure and you should try it if u already havnt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killforbadlands Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Eastie Boyz, Area 51, Sergeant Splatter
Directions
to the Field:
Don't be lazy, use Google Maps.
Review: Ever since I have been going here I have loved it.
The people at the front desk are nice.
They offer fair prices, and no on else can beat them
The refs are very good, and are quite easy to talk to.
Ever since the first day I was there when I was still a renter I thought it was amazing.
They will make games fair to offer the owners oppurtunites to play against each other as well as the renters.
They are very safe and enforce the proper rules.

The only reason they get a 9 and not a 10 is because the floor is quite slippery, but if you are okay with that and you want to play the sport of paintball at an affordable price, then you should definitely check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire- i like the xball layout better, not as dirty.
Directions
to the Field:
use mapquest or call.
Review: Safety- Safety is great at this field. They constantly remind about barrel condoms and masks on. The ref's are really funny and make you have a good time when you go, one even gave a group of 5 kids 100 paintballs each when they didn't have any money, very nice of him.

Prices- Pretty decent, there were 5 of us so we just split it. Paint was pretty expensive.

Field- It was decent. They are plywood bunkers and barriers all around, a small house in the back and a truck in the middle. The only complaint is the floor, it was filled with old paintballs and a thick goo of paint, makes it hard to run but pre easy to slide, some people fell easy. Also don't lean against stuff, you will get paint all over you.

Proshop- Very good. I went in there because my gun was acting up (shooting 300 fps then down to 180) and Mike helped me out, and i didnt have to pay anything. I also got a trinity feedneck and he was quick to take off my stock one and put on a new one. Great proshop, lots of nice equipment.

Staff- The front ladies were very nice, always have a smile on their face and always joke around, good girls.

Food- Drinks and some minor snacks. No Bawls :(

I give this feild a 9, my only complaint was the feild, but it can be improved.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mauler018 Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: My friend and I drove to Toronto for the day to check out the all of the boxing day sales. He ended up getting a new Angel One and just had to try it out right away. Seeing as I had all of my gear with me anyways, i said what the heck, lets go. After a little calling around we found Paintball Nation, they were close-by and they were open and so we headed over.

Prices - Prices were very reasonable. They had BYOP all day for $25 (entrance and air) and you could buy a case of paint for $55. The paint was Nelson precision and it shot really well.

Staff - The ladies at the front counter were friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff seemed decent enough.

Players - A lot of kids and new players. The lack of experienced players made for some very easy and very boring games. For my friend and I, it was like shooting fish in a barrel. Not a lot of competition.

Field - This is where we ran into some big problems. First off, the floor. It was gravel over smooth concrete, this created two problems. One, after millions of paintballs breaking all over the field the gravel had turned into a thick wet sludge. Two, there were patches on the floor that had no gravel on them, just smooth concrete covered in a layer of paint. With plastic cleats on, this turned the field into a skating rink. After falling multiple times i finally went down hard on my ankle and sprained it. The lighting wasn't terrible, but it was still too dark. The bunkers were all plywood obstacles and structures.

Bottomline - The field left a lot to be desired. The biggest issues again being the floor, people were slipping and falling all day long. If you're and experienced player looking for a winter fix, keep looking. If you're a new player looking for some cheap paintball you may want to give this place a shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glenn142 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All of the other fields I have played on previously have been outdoor fields (woods ball and a little bit of speed ball) in the Maritimes or Eastern Ontario. This field was indoors so I won't compare apples to oranges.
Review: I have a mixed opinion of this field. My observations are as follows:

Response to my e-mailed questions: The field responded very quickly and was very helpful.

Reception at field: The staff was very friendly and efficient. They processed our party of seven very quickly (a mix of marker owners and rentals.)

Cost of paint: The paint was cheap. You could bring your own paint but the paint was so reasonable that it was cheaper to buy the paint at the field (if you're buying paint in boxes of 2000.)

CO2 and HPA refills: Very quick and reasonably priced.

Proshop: Well stocked and the prices (Boxing day specials) were good. The place had been robbed the night before. The staff remained positive and helpfull. I purchased one item while I was there and it took a long time to pay for it. I waited about 10 minutes in line while they processed two customers before me.

Refs: They were polite but inconsistant in their abilities. Some of the refs were doing their jobs during the games and others just seemed to hang around the field exit and make sure you put your barrel bag on before leaving the field. The ref function at the field would have been better if they had appointed a senior ref and the other refs supported his direction. They did a good job of making sure that masks were on and barrel bags were back on when leaving the field. They changed up the games frequently and kept the games fresh.

Other players: Skill levels varied from first timers to experienced players. There were a few times when booked parties took the field but their games were over quickly and we could get back on the field very quickly.

Facilities:
- Bathrooms: I can only speak about the men's room. The place was filthy. The most discusting bathroom I've seen outside of Afghanistan. Someone needed to unplug the toilets and put a garbage pail in the bathroom so that customers would have somewhere to put their used paper towels.
- Paintball field: Field was dark. It needs better lighting. There was only a few spots on the field where I could see where my paintballs were going. The layout of the field was good. The placement of the obstacles and cover made it possible to have a large number of people on the field at one time but not feel crowded. My biggest complaint about the field is that it never appears to have been cleaned. The field is slippery and covered in a thick coating of slimy paint. Everything is covered in the thick coating of slimy paint! There are parts of the field where the used paintballs make up a gooey mess at least four inches thick! I've washed my coveralls three times since I've left and I still haven't been able to get all the paint out of my clothes and gear. Don't wear any shoes there that you don't mind getting filthy. I scrubbed my running shoes with soap and hot water and they still are not clean. My nephews' shoes were new when he went in and will never be clean again. I would strongly recommend knee pads due to the thin covering of small gravel that appears to be thinly spread over some parts of the field. Thermal lens are a must. I played without my thermal lens and there were times I had to walk off the field because of fogging. My son (and one of my nephews who was using my thermal lens) used his thermal lens and didn't have any fogging problems.

Overall impression: Mixed. It was the first time we had played indoors. The layout of the field was good. The intensity of having two teams of 20+ going at it at once was a lot of fun. The players worked well together and helped the younger/newer players with tactics, etc. I would have rated the field a 8 but the slimy covering of paint on everything and the filthy bathrooms really diminished what could have been an excellent time for my brothers and our sons.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tiz1 Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagraiders indoor- Good Field
Sgt. Splatters- Dident like it
Review: i went there yesterday with few buddies...i dont really like indoor fields to much but i go during the winter to feed my paintball addiction..

Price-
-It's bring your own paint Mon-Fri,white or yellow fill so it was 20$ admission, includes free air.

Field-
- Field wasent very big, but what indoor is really?
- bigger than flagraiders, smaller than sgt.splatters (the two other indoors ive been to)
- lighting was decent, could be a little brighter but it wasent bad.
- set up is nice, good for a game of about 20-30 people, lots of bunkers, cars, house at the back
- only problem is that it was really dirty, expecially in the house you slip and slide everywhere, paint covers everything so dont lean on any buildings or yur covered
- floor is gravel so not bad, messy and slippery in some spots

Staff/ Players
- people at the counter were very friendly when i went, both in pro shop and front desk
- refs were great, got games going quickly, evened up teams when needed, play many diff typs of games
- we played with an assortment of people, there was a hockey team there, renters, few bushballers, few speedballers, all seemed like cool guys, everyone had great time dident hear any complaining about cheating, overshooting or shooting hot..

so ya i would go back to this place for sure...theres prob better fields out there, but its cheap with byop, and its fun..its deff worth a try.. ill give it 7 only because im not really into indoor fields to much but this one is deff worth a try..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maty Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city- very unfriendly and "out to lunch" employyes
sgt.splatters- same as paintball city
Review: youll never know how great a fields customor service is untill it is in total chaos, and this is exactly what i experenced the last time i went to this field.

Pro Shop
to start the day off my marker was acting up allnight. Mike at the proshop gave me all the help he could on a sale day, alot of people say that the pro shop guy is a jerk and wont help you. he mite be a jerk sometimes but as long as your not a jerk yourself he'll gladly help you out with out asking for money ( unless its a serious repair). Mike has helped me fix my A5 and my Promaster with out asking for a dime, though i did most of the labour he told me what to do, and it worked.

Front End/Cash
The lovely ladies at the front end allways have a smile and are happy to help you out, tho some of them mite not be the fastest and filling your air or giveing you your paint they are highschool students who have to go to school and then work till 11pm so give em' a break! if your just a little bit patient you will defenitly be content with how these lovely ladies do there jobs.

Refs
Everytime i come here i have a blast with the refs, cracking jokes and talking about current events. there all great guys who know how to make your night enjoyable. on the field these guys keep things safe, making sure everyones got there goggle on at all times and condoms on when leaving the field/ in the staging area.

Field
this is the only down fall to paint ball nation in my opinion. this field is more tactical so all of the bunkers are wooden structurs. there is a concrete building at the back of the field and 2 sniper towers. the turf is terrable, there are patches of concrete everywhere and its just a mess. the lighting is no better then paintball city of sgt splatters but they do have music going on the field so thats a plus.

Customer Service
The last time i was at paintball nation there was a private party that got really out of hand, they were dry firing in each others faces, chronoing with the marker no where near the chrony and just shooting paint off in the staging area. in this prosess my paint was stolen and so were my brand new Events. the refs quickly recoverd my mask and gave me a case of better paint for my troubles, then set me up in a private room to work on my marker while locking up all my other gear in there staff room.later on they gave me a coupon for a free admision next time i go. the private party was ended when the cops showed up to kick them off the field. at one point some of these people from the party almost shot a guy in the face while he was in the front loby paying for paint.

Conclusion
this field could use some new turf, longer hours and better lighting but aside from that, its the only field iv played at where the staff seem to want you to be there, and this only makes the experience better. I would recomend this field to any parents wanting to have a birthday party for there kids, or anyone paintballing who isnt looking for a speed ball field.I am only giving this field an 8 because i have not played at anyother good fields. i cannot emphisise how great the service is here, you shouldnt be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr.Elite Saturday, November 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire, Area 51, Paintball City
Review: This place annoys me becasue last night a few friends and i wanted to play (we are ownser and palyed there many times) but thyey said no there was a private party and i called before to ask a question about playing that night and they did not metion ONCE that ther was a pritvate party and i couldnt play till 8:00! i got there at 6:00
Also thae guy that works at that Canadian paintball inside the strore there was a jerk, i asked him a couple of questions waning some ansers and he bacisly blew me off for some other guy, didnt help at all, he wont go out of his way to hepl you at all, even thou they got some sick guns i wont come back for that reason!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media