paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
SpazX Friday, November 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragon Fire Paintball, Area 51, Wasaga Beach
Review: Hours of operation: 4:00pm - 10:30pm I believe!!! They should open earlier or stay open longer!!!
Services:: I give their SERVICE an F!!!!! I arrived at about 7:15pm, I had to wait for the rest of my group, I had already informed myself the night before of availability, which was open after a PRIVATE booking until 8:00pm. As I waited for my comrades, a larger group showed up, my party finally arrived, and we went in with our stuff to get setup and play. We were TOLD to step out of line as the other group was here first, yet they hadn't booked anything, plus they were still waiting for more people. By 9:00pm we were still waiting, and then the cashier tells us she had to set up the other peoples stuff so we had to wait even longer.
We were not impressed, so we left, and I will not return again unless they get more staff working behind the counter, and lower their prices for GUN OWNERS!!!! $20.00 is way to much for a OWNER to pay, since all other places range from Free-$15.00 for entry.
The prices of the paint were what attracted us to Paint-ball Nation. Hey who wouldn't want to split 2000 paint-balls 4 ways and get 500 paint-balls for $8.75!!!!
But hey, go check out, and make your own opinions, I just wanted to share mine!!!
Last edited on Friday, November 16th, 2007 at 10:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Sunday, October 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dragonfire cheap (less cheap than nation ,a bit cleaner)
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: Hour of operation 4 till 10 (it ish they could start earlier ) .
Price quite insane a case of anarchy and admit fee 85$ .
Rules well keep by the refs (i met two of them funny boys ).
Service the cashier is really nice lady , but tech guy ain't that helpful the first time i went a guy had problem with is intimidator and tech didn't do anything to help him.
Proshop is nice stocked with most empire soft good still expensive .
Staff cashier lady is really nice ref cool , tech no help at all.
Ref really cool one of the guy owe me two pods of paint .
Players really nice peoples .
Facilities dirty has hell.
Food vending machine.

In the end if you are low on cash and don't mind being dirty go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bandit72 Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just out in the woods
Directions
to the Field:
its on ordan drive. go to their site
Review: this was a really good field. all the people were really nice.

Pros:
good arrangement of obstacles
the refs will help you with your gun if needed
safety is very big
the refs REALLY want to show you how to play paintball skillfully

Cons:
slippery
messy(paint remnents are everywhere)
no food
i had too much fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col. Doubt Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I didn't play this day, however I was on the field lot's, and running around everywhere. I was organizing and running a indoor scenario tourney this day... and here is what I have to say.

The front desk help was fantastic... very friendly people, the owner was very involved and the general attitude in the building was very professional, yet very friendly and personable... this sets it way above a lot of other fields I have played at.

The size of the field, although not very large, does allow for some nice moving around, and team work... It's a lot like a speedball field, but with wooden bunkers, towers, vehicles, and buildings... I am sure with some bunker re-building, and some re-arranging... this can make one amazing CQC/SWAT training facility.

The ground is a combination on turf (in the middle) and pebbles around the outsides. It is however drenched down in paint... however, I can run and not worry about slipping (because I have good boots) I can see how a lot may find it very slippery... over all ground though is a lot better than a lot of indoor fields.... at least it's not sand! The pools of paint in some corners, and the paint covered pebbles should probably be replaced often, I know it's terribly difficult to find a good flooring for indoor fields, but PBNations flooring seems alright..

The Refs... This had some of the best reffing I have seen in an indoor field for a long time! These reffs never really seemed to be in the way... yet they where there the moment you needed a paint check. The were EXTREMELY accommodating and went a long with our scenario style of play, very actively into it, and were just a great bunch of guys. The only one suggestion I have, is giving the Ref's radios... Communication is the biggest key in safety on and off the field. At PBNation, there was one reff that would stand on top of a center vehicle and use his megaphone to start the game, and reply information to other refs/player. Now, having a head reff there, and using him to start a game with a megaphone, is a good idea... Having him relay information (about checking players, etc..) is also an amazing idea (with his "birds eye view"), however... instead of using a megaphone, use radios to radio to the ref to paint check a player he thinks he seen hit. There as some instances where players got hit in a gun/hopper, and did not know... and the center reff would yell at them through the megaphone, forcing them to poke there heads up... and get shot some more, or worse, they may not have been shot in the first place. Having the center reff radio a near by reff to do a paintcheck... would be a better option. We did not have to many issues with this, however... one can see how it may cause conflict in the future.

The Facilities are pretty amazing. Very clean, lot's or room, private rooms, tables, staging areas, etc... The layout is easy, washrooms are easily accessible, and getting to the playing area is quit and simple. You walk in, the front desk is right there. You can get your paint or rental gear no problem. Take your stuff through a door and your in the staging area. Access to the field is to your right through a doorway... simple. When you first walk in there is a lounge to the left for parents/family... and private rooms are available as well.

Costs are pretty good. Since we organized a large game, we were given the ability to bring our own paint. With the entrance costs, and the ability to bring your own paint, the prices were perfect. I cannot comment on exact prices, so I would call them to find out for yourself.

The field owner (Chedo) was easy to talk to, and doesn't mind to help out anyone, and make the day more enjoyable for the players.

The location of this place can be a little tricky to find, but stick to your directions, look out for signs, and your should be o.k.

When you go to this field, you are always going to have people to play with, contact the field for private booking details as well. Just watch out though, I had a slightly bad experience with the field owner when a game we were going to have (not even a private booking) fell short due to a cancellation (money is everything).

All and all, I am putting a minor setback behind me, and will give this field a Current Review Total = ~7.5/10. With some fixes (replace gravel, add/fix/move bunkers, give radios to reffs) = ~8/10.

I generally don't like indoors, or play indoors, and I still prefer any outdoor field to this, however for an indoor field... not bad.

Doubt gives this field a thumb up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fluff101 Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City - Has a slight advantige when it comes to the field because of its 2 levels.
Other than that it stinks....staff dose not care at all and they ur time pretending to do stuff behind the counter
Directions
to the Field:
Highway - Exit on Dixie North............go all the way untill u hit meyerside (left turn)
Then the next street is Ordan (left turn) go slow so u dont miss it on the right hand side
Review: I booked a Private function with my work .... I had excellent cooperation with the manager/ owner......prices where good for the private group.....but i also went the next day and played with the public ...and the prices were even better!!

Ref's are jokers and very helpful.......they keep u entertained but they also stay aware of whats going on the field ...and will help u with ur gun

Also wit the private function ...they opened the entire place for me at 8pm ....even wen they close at 7 which is amazing because i don't think any other paintball place will do that.

Proshop looks cool .... but i was like broke at the time ...... but i did enjoy staring at the guns ....

Food - Nothing other than snacks and drinks in the area .... but there is still plenty of junk to eat around the corner....i be-live there's a BK on meyere side.....but u can order pizza and stuff which they allow

Facility - Amazing field ...lots of little things force to keep u moving. and the building at the back is pretty good. u should defiantly buy the overall .... cus it get s a bit messy wen u lean on stuff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dav-i-d Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters this field is okay but i find that the sand on the playing field is a bit annoying after a while and you cant see the playing field well enough form the staging area.
Review: The safety in this facility is amazing.. the refs will help you if your gun isn't working properly even if you are not a renter i think the thing that puts the facility over the top is the people that work here. They are all so nice and respectful. The prices are good and if you have an SPC card you save 10$ form the admission so as a gun owner all i buy is paint and the air is FREE!!!! They just put in a amazing pro shop with the nicest people in the world. Just today my gun broke and he fixed it with no charge. the players are all nice and play fairly and the refs always make fair teams.

OVER ALL THIS FIELD GETS A 9.9 OUT OF 10 ONLY BECAUSE ITS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE

THE REFS ON THE OTHER HAND GET 10 OUT OF 10 BECAUSE THEY ARE SO NICE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Darknothing Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
played on Paintball City and it dosnt even compare.
Directions
to the Field:
google map or map quest there address easy to get to.
Review: Quick Description.
2 smaller buildings, one on the left one on the right( about 5 by 5 with 2 door ways)
2 sniper towers across from each other. (main platform about 5ft high with good cover)
2 bunkers( where you start for most games)
smaller barrels and crates boxes all over the field for good cover.
1 main building for attack and defend ( bring lots of paint for that game, sometimes no jailbreak, also very slick in there)
There is one truck in the middle of the field needs to be moved over a bit, it blocks to much of the field.
the ground is a mix of gravel & some weird carpet that you can trip over or slip if not careful.
over all this is a great field to play on. it has its cheap nights (mon-thur) where you can bring your own paint and just pay 20$ for admission.
The prices on paint are good, white box 30$, 44-50$ for v1, 60+tax menace (mon-thur price)
and the managers/ owners are good people.
they now have a pro shop that is open long hours and seams to be well stocked and have helpful workers.

ill be playing here for a long time to come.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 10:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

terrier17 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city-liked the field but staff are so meen
Review: I liked this field a lot and the staff wus wicked but i needed to know if they do have a second floor and if they changed everything,because i want to go this march break but i wus on the option of either pb city or nation





PLz reply
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

RUSSIANPAINTBAL Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City doesent even compare! The prices or nothing compared and the field is only for camping (no speedball possible!)
Review: This is the best place to play paintball!!!!! Recently they have renovated the field and made 2 bunkers with 2 floors. The prices are the cheapest i could find! 2000 for $30 is cheap. I recommend this to every paintballer whatever the experience. The rentals are only $10 for beginners and its $20 admission with BYOP. The refs are there to make u have a good time. They create scenarios like "The battle of 1812" and the game when they light flash on and off randomly and all the players are hunting 10 Vipers with 2 lives. I go there at least once every month. They are currently making a pro shop (i don't know anything about that). This place has C02 and air fills for cheep or free. I recommend this place to everyone!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kds Monday, February 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city, sgt. splatters, eastie boyz
Directions
to the Field:
dont mapquest it.....the street that it is on is a weird shape, and the mapquest directions, are not the best way to go...i got lost...phone them and ask them, or look at an accual map
Review: alright...im not a picky paintballer, and i know pretty much everyone who has written a review for this field so far has pretty much loved it, in fact, the positive reviews are one of the reasons i decided to try it out, however, this place did not live up to my expectations, in fact, that may have been the least fun ive ever had at a field. first of all, the ref played pretty much every game with us. he didnt play for a game or two, but the majority of games, he played. how do you ref a game fairly, and moniter safety and stuff effectively when your playing? it cant be done. besides...even when the ref was playing, he pulled some really suspect moves. like for example, i got up beside him at one point, he didnt see me, but i had a clear line at his whole body, so i shot him three or four times, he cringed, then put his gun up and called himself out. then later, i found out he got to the door, and realized none of the balls broke, so he rejoined the game, from the other side of the field where the door is? what the hell is that? granted, if your in cover and check, and a ball doesnt break, then its cool, but if your being shot so badly that you have to call yourself out before you check, then your out...once you call yourself out, its over. that was not the only move, but im still kinda mad at the whole experiance so i wont go into further details. so to sum up the last part, there was basically no ref, which realy sucked.
- the field was alright, it was really slipery, and the walls were covered, but thats true with alot of places. i found it a little small, it seemed more like a speedball field, as apposed to a senario field, but it was set up like a senario field. i didnt like the setup personally, but there was nothing wrong with it, in fact, i can see someone really liking it.
- i didnt find it overly dark, like some of the other reveiws have said, i have a black chrome lens on my mask as well, and it wasnt bad at all, i could see fairly well.
- in terms of safety, they seemed alright i guess. when in the staging area, the ref was strict about barrel condoms, etc, but as i said before, he was playing, so i cant imagine he was monitering the door very well.
- other than the ref, i think my biggest complaint of this field would be the 'mercy rule.' now ive played with these rules many times before, and i dont really mind them, however, on this field, it seemed like i was the only one following the rule, and the one time i called a mercy, the guy turned around and shot me. and of course the ref saw nothing since he was PLAYING. so, whatever...i wasnt about to shoot the guy back or anyting, but common. also, there was at least 3 times where i was the last guy on my team, trying to fight off like 3 guys, and i got torched from from behind, at a range of like 3 feet.
- facilities, seemed to be about average for a paintball feild, i mean its not like the ritz, but it was relatively clean in the staging area and stuff, there was a bunch of paper towel and water spray bottels around which was very convenient. the front desk and waiting area was very nice, there was a couch or two.
- no proshop- what is in brackets was edited on october 27th (i went back there recently cause its down the road from where my friend works just to see if anything had changed since i was there. they do have a proshop...wither i was wrong or it was under construction or something, but there is a proshop there. didnt look around too much but it looked to be deciently stocked)
- prices were accually very good. i went on a byop night, and bought a case at the accual place for $30.00. admission waslike 20 bucks on top of that, but still, i found the prices to be fair. i have no idea what prices are like regularly, you would have to go the website. in terms of hours, im not really sre about weekends, but mon-thurs its 1630-2215 h.
- another complaint i had was the lack of diversity of the games. i was there for like 3-4 hours, and i just found that we were playing elimination alot. but there was a few more, i just found it a bit repetative. but we did mix it up a bit.

- in all, i was just expecting a much better time, and there is alot i had to complain about, so, i gave this field a 4/10 (based on their scale of 5 being average). there was too many things that were wrong, i guess the biggest thing that contributed the most was the ref, but i just did not have a good time playing there, and i will not be returning.
Last edited on Saturday, October 27th, 2007 at 10:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
27 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media