paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
MikeSundin Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Safety: Safety was very good, Employees were strict about the rules (Masks, Safety switches, etc..) At no time was i ever concerned that i was not completely safe and protected against injury.

Prices: I was very happy with the price, but i played with a corporate group that got a discount.

Staff: The staff were great. They were most concerned with confirming that we were having fun. The staff listedned to what we had to say, and tried to adapt our games to cater to our specific interests.

Refs: The Refs were great. They explained everything fully before we played, they had great attitudes and made the event much more enjoyable.

My one complaint would be lighting. I found it dark on the battlefield. It made it really hard to see enemies on the other side of the arena. As a result, i unloaded at least 10 shots into a Ref, becuase i couldnt see that he wasnt a player. Also, when the concrete floor insinde the building on the battlefield comes into contact with vegetable oil based paintballs, it becomes a skating rink. Its only a matter of time until a head gets split open on that floor. I would recommend the laying of similar field turf inside the building for player safety.

Overall: I would recommend Paintball Nation to anyone interested in excitement. It was intense, chaotic, and a complete adrenaline rush. Despite the welts, i had a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boom_headshot00 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: SAFETY:
really strict about safety
PRICES:
good price compared to other fields i no about
RULES:
really fair and they play with mercies
SERVICES:
you can book private parties or too save money u can just go early sat. morning and no one will really be there. but the party room isnt really decorated or anything but its nice and big and leads to the field
STAFF:
knows what they are doing
REFS:
really cool and fun and fair
FIELD:
really nice field u can hop in cars and thers a nice building in the back, alot of boxes to hide behind and the ground is gravel
FOOD:
for parties they can order u pizza and they have alot of nice drink machines in front
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake556 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatter's. Doesn't even deserve comparison
Review: I'm in complete agreement with Scout. This field was AMAZING. Okay, let's go down the list, shall we?

Safety: Safety was excellent. Mandatory chrono was in effect, and the refs would tie flourescent green tape to your air tank/remote line to show that you were shooting at acceptable speeds. The field was completely surrounded by mesh that was in excellent repair and the staging area even had a wall with plexiglass on it for added protection. BBDs were strictly enforced while exiting the field and while in the staging area and masks on were also strictly enforced while entering the field.

Fields: Just a single playing field, but is it ever a nice one! Cover seems slightly scarce at first, but it is all nicely placed and gives you lots of places to hide from incoming shots and then pop out and return fire. Only issue I really had was the building at the back. Very slippery floors that could potentially end in injury. Walls and certain other areas of the field REALLY need to be washed off, because you leave absolutely COVERED in multi-coloured goo and bits of shells. Other than that, the facility is very clean and well maintained. Could stand to be a little brighter, but I liked it.

Hours of Operation: The hours are quite good. We were able to stay quite late, even on New Year's Eve!

Prices: We played with $20 entry ($10 pre-registered, $10 at the door) and a case of paint was $30. Pretty awesome pricing if you ask me!

Rules: Standard field rules. 250FPS limit. Safety was number one here.

No pro shop, sadly, but the field makes up for it!

Staff and refs: These guys were all second to none! The refs were AWESOME to play with. They were very cooperative with helping out with our tournament scenario and they made things very interesting! I look forward to playing with them all again!

Players: GLCF players and a few players from the SpecOps Locator! Amazing group of people to play with, and I really enjoyed it! I look forward to the next time I play with them all.

Facilities and food: Two washrooms for each gender (both very clean) and a few pop/snake machines were around.

Overall, I LOVED this field and MTS: Delta will definitely be returning!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scout140 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters, doesn't even come close.
Review: While we didn't blast the music or use the fog machines, MTS: Delta Chapter hosted the first ever GLCF Scenario Tournament with 41 players in attendance plus myself! When Project stated that there was potential, he was right! Here's my review


-Pros-
-Great Staff - WOW! The referees were OUTSTANDING! Energetic, enthusiastic, creative, and always cooperative, the two referees that we were supplied did an AMAZING job! The calibre of their performace was something of a first to me, and really got me wanting to get out there and play. They had every game under complete control, ran around doing paint checks, clarifying rules, adding objectives in-mission, and rolling with the situations as they evolved. Extremely accomodating field team, and I had a BLAST working with them. These were the refs that went out of their way to make new props such as bombs and flags to make the game more enjoyable for everyone! While I only dealt with the management team of PBnation over the phone and email, they did agree to allow us to host our game, BYOP and all! They were fair to ask that we get 20 10$ deposits in ahead of time, so that they didn't loose money on this event, and that's good standard practise.
- CLEAN Facilities!! - That's right! And what a relief after coming from the dump of Sgt. Splatter's! With two good sized washrooms for each gender, clean tables, clean floors, and good lighting, this was one sparkling place to play!
- The Price is Right - With 20$ entry, and BYOP, the pricing was fair, with cheap paint for sale, and cheap CO2 and HPA fills available!
- Good Field - While it wasn't an AMAZING field to play, it certainly was built to suit our needs. A medium sized field with part gravel and turf, A large building at one end, lots of solid cover, and two automobiles made this field a good solution for our event. Relatively open concept, the refs were able to keep an eye on everyone.


-Cons-
- Building Condition - While the building was good and solid, it was a concrete flooring, making for a VERY slippery time when trying to defend it. The walls also need a cleaning BADLY.
- Gravel Flooring - While not a bad idea, turf certainly would have been a better choice. Also needs to be cleaned.
-Staging Area - The staging area was well constructed and clean at first, but got VERY slippery. Again, turf would be nice.


Overall I'd give paintballnation an 8 out of 10, so long as you're only running 20-30 people on the field at a time. Anything more would be too crowded. Also I give a 20 out of 10 to the refs for going FAR beyond the call of duty with our event! Thanks to everyone who made this event possible, and a special thanks to H&H paintball for the awesome prizes and support!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

twister601 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, NXT
Review: A great field for small and large parties alike. Alot better then other local, field.

Field is spacious and organised.
People are great and project a
"Family" feel.
Guns were great.

The games were good and the teams were even.

I've taken parties to other field and to my disgust, they were repulsive, dark and dingy.
'Nation is welcoming, with great players and staff alike.

It's perfect for any age group(12-65)

Good Job Guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rfairweather Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sargent Spatters - PBN has better field/guns/service
Area 51 - PBN very close standards, but people are more nice
Wasaga PB - PBN is just a more friendly environment
Directions
to the Field:
Google maps
Review: I'll make this short and sweet, get the the info I wanted to know before I went:

The Good:
* Prices
* Staff
* People
* Facilities
* Diversity of game types

The OK:
* field ( alittle slippery at spots )
* Alittle dark for my liking

The bad:
* Too long pauses between rounds
* The cars/crates/cover are covered with paint, if you want to be tactical and lean on these things, make sure you dont mind getting your shirt soaked.
* Located in the middle of no where (it was raining hard today, may have made it worse then it really was)

Overall its great for beginners. Good stock guns, cheap rental and paintballs, free air, and the environment is 10x better than those god damn outdoor fields with orange blow up walls.
Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla_cam Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC-Its alright but pricesare a bit much
Sgt Splatters-Look at my other review
Bunkers Hideaway-Cool the dog is nice
Dragon fire- Good speedball field X is big
Directions
to the Field:
Check above
Review: Well when i first walked in the lobby the people were already nice to me and my friend and we were the only ones there. We asked if we could see the field and they said yes so we went on the field and the first thing we thought was this field sucks but when we started playing on it it was awsome. The refs were halarious and the guy with the fast gun who is tall is really nice(he gave me free balls). The field is great with many people.They dont care if u stay from open to close (thats what i did).

Pros
-The people are cool
-byop is fun
-good field setup
-cool games
-play music
-free co2

Cons
-Some parts have gravel
-expensive (llike all fields)
-The field LOOKS crapy but is really not

People=10
Prices=5.5
Field=8.5
games=10
staging area=7.8
Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 5:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

blazin.azn Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City is about a ten minute drive from here
Review: I know this is a pretty long review but just bare with me, it's alot of useful information

I must say this IS the best indoor paintball field that I have been to. The staff are VERY strict about having your barrel condoms and masks on when needed, they will run up to you and literally give you a lecture if you don't fellow the rules.

The field...don't get me started! They have a truck and a SUV on the field that can actually be acessible by the players. There is also a house in the back that is great for sniping for playing attack and defend when you are defending the house there are so many places to hide and just camp out, when the ref called "jail break" everyone who was on the attacking team ran into the house from the backdoors and I sniped about 5 people in 5 seconds! One shot one kill! And all markers are allowed with the acception that it is under 300 fps, and they don't mind how many guns you can carry while on the field.

As long as you pay admission (and rentals if you need) and buy paint, they don't care if you stay there all day.

The prices are unbelievable!!! 30 dollars for 2000 paint! Now that's a deal! But on the weekends it's 100 paint for 10 dollars (but if your going to camp out at a spot in the house then you don't really need much paintballs i went there from 2:30 to 5:30 and I only used less then 200 paintballs.

The ref and staff there are amazing, they call every shot that they can and very willingly helping people who's masks fogged up or paint checking.

The proshop is a little small but it is absolutely amazing. The guy who works there knows what he's doing and there is the stuff there they sell are cheaper then most of the indoor paintball fields that I've been to.

The players on the other hand....some were very cheap...for example while we were playing team battles there was a group of people behind the van and my team shot one of them more then 5 times because his leg and his barrel were showing and he didn't call out! And if that wasn't bad enough he sneaked into the building at the top(the ref specificly said not to go into the house for this round) and he came out the other side where we were and shot everyone....But other then that the players were pretty nice and were open to eachother like giving helpful tips and helping people do paintcheck and everything...Oh yeah...I went there for a party and some old guy (I assume that it was one of the players father) that told the staff that he was our supervisor and took all our coupons for 12 free equipment rentals!!!!!! I didn't mind about the coupon, what I did mind was that I was standing right there with him while he got it and I was about to say something but he just shoved like 5 coupons out of the 30 that he got in my hands and just left!!!GRR!!!

The facilities were very well kept and very clean.

In conclusion, if you play indoor paintball you should definatly check this place out, despite some of the rude players you might meet there this place is by far the best indoor field I've been to.
Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 9:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

homelessinsauga Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city, Flag Raiders, Sgt Splatters, Ottawa Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take 401 to dixie road and head north on dixie. Turn left at Mayerside then left at the first stop sign. It's on the right side, if you pass the UPS plant then you've gone too far.
Review: I've played at three other indoor fields before but this one is the best overall with great refs, service and paintball. Some places really don't see you as anything other then busniess but this place cares. They are friendly and helpfull and very fair to people who cheat and bonus ball. They're field isn't the greatest if you're into pure speedball but it's one good field to play on no matter what.

The price is good but go on BYOP because it's easier that way. Most places cost a ton for a box of 500, here the best box is $60/2000 and cheapest $30/2000. Rules are the same and they have some interesting games that other placed can't or won't play. I've never really had a problem with other players, most are really nice on and off the field and even a little crazy. As long as you act like yourself (don't be all show, no play) you'll do just fine at this field. Proshop guys are also really nice and helpfull.

In all is worth a try... so go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paul27 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. Me and my friends used this website to find a good paintball field. Definitely glad I didn't go to a different one.
Directions
to the Field:
use Google map, pretty straight forward.
Review: From the outside, the place looks small but it is huge when you walk onto the field. Getting there wasn't a problem, the "Paintball Nation" sign is a little small but I suggest to look for a lot of parked cars.

The employees are very nice, this was my first time at paintball, I came with a couple of my friends and everyone was very helpful,friendly,funny, and well, fun. If you're a student, I suggest you bring your SPC card if you bought one, it'll give you free admission so that'll save you ten bucks on a weekend and 20 bucks on a weekday.

The girl at the front desk is smoking hot, as my friend Rob couldn't take his eyes off her. But anyway, lets talk about the field. The field is huge, there are millions of places of cover, its not dark at all and there are two cars, plus a type of bunker in the back. There is also music, which is awesome. Though I have to say, it was pretty slippery back in the bunker but it was the only thing that bothered me at Paintball Nation.

The ref was awesome, gave us a lot of different types of games from capture the flag to drug-lord to simple death-match.

Anyone who wants to go into paint balling and lives in the GTA, then I suggest Paintball nation. Great people, great field, and clean. The Paintball marker also wasn't to bad, pretty strong in my opinion.

ON a scale, 1 being horrible and 10 being awesome;
Ref-10....didn't act like a stranger, welcomed you and even calls you his buddy. Also explains everything very detailed and informative, also very strict on safety.

Field-9....Awesome field, huge,not dark,a lot of places to cover but it was slippery at times in the back which bothered me. Not as slippery as ice but if you would run then you'd have a nice bruise.

Front Desk/Staff-10......Hot, right Rob....but she helped you every way possible and would talk to you about anything, very friendly.

Marker-7.......pretty accurate,reliable but heavy, I also had to switch mine because of some kind of a defect but that was only me out of 15 people there. The ref did mention that the markers weren't cleaned that well, so he did give us a heads up.

Players-6...there was a kids party when I was there.Of course little buggers had to cheat, shot them many times and they didn't call themselves out.Thankfully, the ref called them out a fair amount.

Price-8.....30 dollars and you're set, pretty good price, seems to be one of the best around, if you're a student bring your SPC Card and you'll save a lot to. Down side was, 100 paintballs for 10 dollars(weekend).

Overall-9...I had a blast, one of the most fun moments ive ever had with my buddies. I really recommend this place to anyone living in the GTA. Safe,friendly,fun, and I would like to go there everyday but unfortunately I cant afford that. Paintball Nation definitely deserves an award for one of the most fun places to go in the GTA.
Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media