paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Kootenay Kombat Paintball Field / Kootenay Kombat Paintball Field / Kootenay Kombat Paintball Field / Kootenay Kombat Paintball Field

Kootenay Kombat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-877-825-4074
Address: 1946 Cox Rd.
Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6J9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Justin9820 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
just google it
Review: Was a great day and the staff was awsome not alot of people were there but some kid was having a birthday so there were a couple. we played fun games like protect the president and attack/defend fun little games like that. i had a good day, not the best field on earth it could be better but i had alot of fun. =)
Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bscriver Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet
Review: Just played a one day tournment at the 4 mile field. The staff was friendly and helpful, the other teams there were great people to play ball against and hang out with. The field itself was challenging and innovative, with terrain that made for fair, physically demanding play, I would definately recomend giving this field a try. Can't wait to get a chance to check out there other fields in the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_reed Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my only other paint balling has taken place in the forest and out at 4 mile
Directions
to the Field:
the indoor speedball field is by "quality produce" and yes is it hard to miss with the big sign
Review: just referring to the last review
yes it is fairly cheap ( expecaly on Monday's.... all free besides the paint to my knowledge but iam not positife... look it on google "kootenay kombat" or www.kootenaykombat.com )
Are the really getting a proshop? i need to buy a new spyder imagine digital led :) and yes electros are ....... scary on the small indoor field. Will the carry spyder and could they order 1 in if they don't? lol i have only been once .... dropping some one off.
ALL OF THE BELOW IS FROM WHAT I A HAVE HEARD

Rules: the rules are great for first timers with the mercy rule
Refs: yes they were yellow Jerseys
Players: only people i have know that went were my friends
Food" .... no info srry
Prices" one word.... "cheap"

Iam rating this field a 10 because there is no completion for it to compete against so ... you cant compare and it is a new field so there are bound to be improvements!
Awesome place josh keep up the good work
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil sniper Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Kootenay kombat's other fields(thrums sup air) and there bush ball field at 4 mile.
-the field in my backyard.
Directions
to the Field:
-It is on the right side of the building that use to be called*qualitly produce* you wont miss it. It says "paintball" above the door.
Review: -hours of operation- So far 7 days a week...althogh It might go down a couple days. Dont know the time there open though.

-Prices-actually not all that bad at all..I belive $7 for 100 balls and if you have a membership it goes down to $5.Rentals are fairly cheap. for $25 you get a tippy 98 c,all day co2,mask,and 100 paintballs and addmistion..just go to there website for more info on prices.

-Rules- they are good,the older people can bunker if everybody is cool with it. where they can do mercy kill for the younger kids.good rules!

-services- good service. they usaully have around 2-3 people in there a day. so theres lots of people for help and service.

-proshop- Well I went in the making so they dont have NEAR as much stuff as they will in the future,trust me they will have there share of equipment in the future.

-Refs- Refs are fairly decent. They all have yellow jerseys and yellow masks so you can tell them EASILY appart from everyone else.good job Josh! the reffs dont get int eh way!

-Players- they all got good attitudes to just go out and play ball !! and enjoy every little bit of it.No course laungage while playing what so ever. lots of players are now getting into speedball.

-Facilitys- I really like there facilitys,they have windows for you to watch the action,a nice place to chill and play a game of table hockey,watch pb on tv or chill at the table or chairs. the field is cleaned all the time and bunkers are well taken care of . the Field itself is small so when everyone gets electro guns it gets a little....crazy!? meh teaches you to take the pain of paintball! (witch isnt much) they are putting in a bathroom.they dont have a "dead box" so you go against the ceratin part of the wall where you get hit sometimes... keep up the good work.

-Food- there in the making,once again like I said I went the FIRST day it opened so there not done yet...there gettting a fridge and having food soon..but for the mean time there is a A & W like 4 min walk away .

UPDATE:This indoor field is now closed,and will not be opened in the future.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 11:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media