paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GTF Paintball Field / GTF Paintball Field / GTF Paintball Field / GTF Paintball Field

GTF Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904-548-7256
Address: 960 Goodbread Rd
Yulee, Florida 32097
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
rabbit645 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
pba thats the only other place ive played so far
Directions
to the Field:
not quite sure
Review: they were very strict on safety prices are very reasonable everyone is very hospitable and fun to be around everyone on the field was great even though i got bonus balled a few times lol i don't like that gun hits count but its ok um i def def recommend this field to everyone i think i might start going out here every Saturday but like i said everything was great the people service i give it a 9.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mobsbest2 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
triad
seas

Review: I went there to play people are nice, feilds can use some work, but its a new feild so its alright, onwer is a nice guy, hope they ass some speedball iin there soon.. people there are nice good prices on paint. well i have really changed my mine about htis place, i wish them the best, and if you guys need anyhelp cleaning a place to but some speed ball courses just give me a pm...
Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 12:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
1st Coast
Triad
SEAS
PB Adventures
Review: First off I would say as a newer field the owners attitude toward PB, safety, and attracting all forms of players, shows this field has potential.

Safety I would give it an 8. The chrono should have netting separating it from the rest of the staging area, and players should wear their goggles in the chrono area. The refs need to be more proactive with the velocity checks. When most players are using unregulated CO2 their velocities should be checked more often than when someone complains about a hot shot, especially on hot days.

Fields I would give a 7. The 2 speedball style fields are unevenly laid out with a few to many stumps and trees. The DEA house is just a funnel for to opposing forces to meet in the middle and fight it out around a corner.

Staff I would give a 7. The owners have some good ideals and were friendly. The refs need to dial it down a bit they have alot to learn about PB in all it's forms.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fever4thapaint Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none I'm a rookie/noob
Directions
to the Field:
Take 17 south towards Fernandina turn left towards the school bus port and Ball field. then take another left and head toward the nursery till it becomes a dirt rd go roughly 30 -50 yards on your rt will be a rd with a metal gate and a sign saying pt ball etc.
Review: First off I wanna start by saying that i am fairly new to pt ball ,my buddy has been trying to get me to go for years So when i finally gave in My first field was and is GTF. I was hooked from the first game on.


My experience with the crew who plays,runs,ownes the field was very inviting being it was my first time.


This last time I played, same thing good all around safety and fun. Most of the payers last time were young kids and they made it very safe for both the young kids and adults.

prices r very fair in my opinion, just wish I had the money to play every weekend ;-).

I love the Dea field very fun, Grenade friendly. I also had a great time On the big 4 acres field Those r my 2 favorites. Cant wait to play soon.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixgunkilla Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None worth mentioning
Review: Atmosphere-
The owner and his staff are the best I've found at any field and they are all about customer service. I was almost ready to quit Paintball completely due to some bad experiences at other fields and my buddy convinced me to go to GTF and I haven't been anywhere else since and I play twice as often as I used too.
Fields-
The field are great quality with speedball, woodsball, and scenario fields(3). My favorite field is the DEA house!! They just opened this up and I love the fast play and the tight spaces, my heart races the whole game. You can't find this kind of play other places.
People-
The people there are great. Every time I go I see ballers helping each other out with marker problems, etc., and discussing strategies/gameplay. They have a great scenario team that is homebased there called Firecomm 1 who I see helping out all the time either with fields or with peoples equipment problems and they really add to the great experience.

PLAY GTF, AND NEVER PLAY ANYWHERE ELSE AGAIN!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nailer Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures
First Coast Paintball
Waynes World
Paintball Brothers
Murder Incorporated
Review: -GTF is all about safety! Big signs for barrel plugs/goggles on Chrono is just outside of the "office" so it easy to keep control of. -The next best thing they do there is make it fun. 3 fields up and operational when I finally got up there, and he is supposed to have the DEA field up and operating 1st of April. -Refs are really good at keeping the pace rolling without much downtime and are very fair calling people out or clean. Prices top everyone in the area. $40 for field paint and field fees/rentals are good as well (ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE MILITARY and several other organizations). -The rental guns are BT's so you know they are reliable. The day I was out there there were a couple of anxious mothers with their kids to make sure it was all good and they ended up putting on some goggles to watch the action on the fields that weren't netted 100%
-Faculties had picnic tables/canopies and the Porto-let was clean with plenty of paper fro those that sit. Hotdog cart will be up soon (That is needed) but liquid refreshment was available for a fair price. I know his plans for the future and I can't wait to see it come to be. THIS IS THE FIELD THAT I WILL PLAY AT FROM NOW ON.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mclaggan123 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none worth mentioning
Review: I have played paintball for almost 7 years. I've played in more states than i can count and 4 countries besides the states. this field is one of the best places ive played at. I could say the same thing as the other reviews as far as how the fields are but they have it the way it is. Its the best place in the ne florida and se georgia region and by far the place for new and expierenced players. The owner is one of the best guys ive met in the sport and he runs a great field.try the field and you will love it. I give this field a 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pr0nstar Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Badlands, Jungle Games, Wayne's World, Paintball Adventures
Review: First off, I would like to say that I found a new field. Even though, I have one that is less than a mile away on Alta.

The owner, Robert, is great guy. I was having problems with my marker and he lent me his for the remainder of the day. (thanks)
Refs are great guys and are aware of their surroundings and very safety conscientious. I have been to some places that the refs are paying more attention to the other refs’ conservations than what is actually happening on the field they are reffing (meaning having 3 refs standing next to each other talking). I would consider these refs as moving bunkers and/or human shields than actually refs.

The Fields have been mentioned below are pretty detailed. After talking to Robert on what is planned this field will be for every type of player to speedballers to the OLD SCHOOL Woodsballer. From what is planned are a SuperAir Field to a scenario town to 4 acre woodsball field.

The Facilities are great. The staging area is in the center of the field and most importantly they have RESTROOMs being that is only a porta-jon. Its more than one field in this area has other than behind a tree that really urks me.

The Prices and hours are competitive, too.

The only Con that I see is that and it will be taken care of fairly soon is that is ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... ...................................................... bet the suspense is killing you......................................................is that is a new field and still needs make a name for it itself to be known better, so more people will come out and have fun. Time I went only a hand full of people where there and being that it’s was only a couple months old.

All I can say is go try it out and have fun. I bet you that you will feel the same way and have your self a new favorite field.

~Alex
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Undercover101 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Cast Paintball (about 1 year)
Mostly Speedball, there is a woods field but I have not played it. This is a nice field and is close to my home.

Wild Bill’s (once)
Speedball, nice fields just not as close to my home as 1st coast

Wayne’s World of paintball (2 times)
Woods ball / scenario Wow is it a big place, lots of fields run well and fun to play. It is a 2hr drive from my home and pretty pricy though.

Review: Ok here is my review.

Safety is a big focus there, we were given a safety speech at the start of the day. Everyone was made to crono @ 280fps which is nice so you are not getting lit up buy someone shooting 400 fps. As expected goggles had to be worn on the fields at all times. Barrel covers had to be on at all times when off of the fields. Once or twice someone forgot there cover and the ref was quick to remind them as they were coming off of the field. They also do not allow bunkering there, I don’t mind bunking so much but I guess it is good for the new or young players that they do not allow it.

The refs
The main ref was older and did a good job of ref’ing the games. He keep them going when they slowed and was very fair with calling people out when they were hit. The other ref was the owner and would jump in to help ref when the group got bigger. He also did a good job.

There are 4 fields

2 smaller scenario type woods fields which were kinda cool because they were smaller there was a lot more action on these fields then other woods fields I have played on.

1 big woodsball field

1 Speedball field

The front field has a lot of natural cover with bunkers dug into the ground as well as log blinds placed thought out the field. We played a protect the president scenario on this one and it was fun except our president was shoot so we lost….. but we got them the next time around when we attacked.
The Fort field has a fort at one end which one team defended while the other team tried to overtake it. It was fun the fort is big enough so you can stay behind it and have plenty of cover there is a tower you can stand in and see the field pretty well and there are tall boxes which you can stand inside on either side of the fort.
The Speedball field used boxes and sections of pipe surprisingly it was very fun to play on even though I am used to playing on sup air type speedball fields.
The woods field is a very big 4 acre field that was just all natural woods that was roped off to play on. There were about 18 guys on the field when I played and you could do quite a bit of walking and stalking without being seen.
The owner said he was making a DEA field or something. I guess it is going to be like a real house you will raid like you were on a swat team or something. Sounded cool I hope it is done by the next time I go.


The owner and ref were really cool they were taking to us the whole time and were both real down to earth. They both play paintball to which is good because they know what makes it fun to play. The owner even jumped in and played a few games with us how cool was that.

This was a nice field and I will be going back soon.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 10:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

signals Saturday, February 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Jax
Review: Awesome place to play. There are 3 fields to play on, each with unique features. The style of play is more of a woodsball/speedball hybrid on 2 of the 3, but it's some of the best action around. Lots of bunkers, blinds, and other cover. The fort is a blast to play. The other players there were having a good time and were very friendly. There's no big lags between games, so you can play as much, or as little as you want. The field owner is very safety conscious and everyone chronos in. The refs are mature (not teenagers) and are the fairest I've seen in a long time. The fields are clearly marked and even partially netted. There's picknic tables for your gear and even canopies in case it rains. The speedball field has a "visitor" area from which anyone can watch the game. Unlike some fields, there's a restroom and the parking area is right by the staging area, so you don't have to lug your gear a mile. Also, since the fields are netted, there's no chance of "stray" balls peppering your car.
Overall, this was one of the best paintball fields I've played on. The owner cares, and it shows.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media