paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Providence Indoor Paintball Field / Providence Indoor Paintball Field / Providence Indoor Paintball Field / Providence Indoor Paintball Field

Providence Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (401) 467-2815
Address: 199 Thurston Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02907
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bigmags226 Saturday, January 1st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field I have played at.
Directions
to the Field:
Directly off elmwood ave in providence. take a right onto thurston st and go straight. near the zoo.
Review: This is an awesome place to play paintball. The staff is great and helpful (they know what they are doing) and the prices are pretty good too. They have a full pro shop. They have two indoor fields and two outdoor fields. Outdoor fields are closed in the winter but the indoor fields are awesome. They are good sized and offer plenty of cover but not too much. Providence indoor paintball is also the only indoor field in ri and its just great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PTpaintball Saturday, November 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know
Directions
to the Field:
DOESNT MATTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: ok first of all this field stinks!!!!! its so gross messy! the staff is very rude and unhelpful! its in a crap warehouse thats barley renovated! the outdoor field is a piece of crap! like its bad! its in muddy dirt and its just a bad outdoor field! i could make a better one in my back yard! now the inside is gross. they have nice bunkers. like thr nice but the lighting is frigen horrible! they dont chrono your gun! like im all for safety! sometimes theres not even reffs ON THE FIELD! there paint sucks! there safety is there lowest concern! pretty much thres a line of kids waiting to play and they reff the games! they have 0 organization! also when you come in it takes about a frigen hr for someone to finally attend you! i stood thr for about a half hour and thre was a guy behind the counter tending to some rentals but there was another staff member behind the counter just smokin a cig. i fianlly said excuse me can i get some help and he said "hold on let me finish my cig" so ya that was bad. and there just rude. me and my friend were int here for 2 minutes and my mom hadent left yet so i told here this place was way to unsafe and she brought us to my local paintball place in MA! thats where i live. "balls to the walls" i know the owner. chris. hes a very helpful personw hen it comes to paintball. alos donya is very nice and polite. there all about safety. i wrote a report on balls to the walls. go check it out. but back to providence paintball the only plus is that they have stuff you can buy. guns,masks,jerseys and that stuff and thre bunkers are alright. they also refill the bunkers almost every game if they have deflated. other than that they get a 2. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballin123 Monday, November 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone, Cousins long island, Fox 4, Skirmish, Painted Warriors, OSG NH-awesome!, balls 2-the wall, coventry secret field!,
Directions
to the Field:
who cares!
Review: This place is a mess. I will never play here again, i have never seen such a slime pit in my life! The refs here are terrible, usually eating pizza and talking or smoking in the office. the field is very small compared to others i have played at, also very slimey. the staging area is also a slime pit, walk slow unless you want to break your neck! the bunkers are half inflated and always falling, and never cleaned! the bathrooms are less than sanitary,. also no food available except for 1 dollar candy bars and 2 dollar water! Don't bother wasting your money here!!!!!! $65 a case for valken paint, are you kidding, that stuffs$40 a case! $20 entry! Also when you play on a weekend here expect no one to show up! I've gone to other field's and @ opening have seen over 100 people, not @ PIP less than 10 @ opening!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ErikT Tuesday, April 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone is an outdoor woodsball field and in my opinion not as well-structured as Providence Indoor Paintball, although Warzone is cheaper and has a bigger crowd usually
Directions
to the Field:
Pretend you are going to the zoo but off the exit go right and look for Thurston Street
Review: Providence Indoor Paintball is an excellent place to play. The gentlemen in charge take note of what you bring with you and cater towards your needs, often free-of-charge. One of the refs during slow hours will sometimes bring out a comparable gun to what you bring with you to play against you. That is money that THEY themselves spend to ensure the customer is happy. Wednesdays are the best time to go because it's "BYOP" and you can bring the paint that works best with your particular setup and they don't mind at all. They maintain the fields and clean the floors as often as they can but on some days it can be like an ice-skating rink if you aren't mindful of where you step. I actually prefer the flooring of this building because it helps me slide behind a bunker, and when I crawl I can crawl all the way up to the other end of the field almost effortlessly. The field is big, too--but not too big which I really like. Big enough to shoot accurately from one end to the other. They have some poles you can test your marker on before a match. They also have a smaller "kiddie" field that is open if you want to play separately from another group. Bring some knee-pads and elbow-pads that you wear underneath and you won't mind the occasional slip and falling. Falling down is a part of the sport anyways no matter where you go. Bring whatever gun you like and you'll have a fun time no matter what the other guy or the other team is carrying. I do have minor criticism and that is "on the break" the other team has a line-of-sight on you and can shoot you out right away, but I've been so conditioned by this that I hit the deck and immediately start moving towards snake. Work your way up the middle from near the snake side and it's a total blast and hella fun because then it's like NO ONE can see you the way this field is set up. You can be a sneaky little ninja if you go towards snake and work your way up the middle, it is absolutely perfect for me. Probably after writing this they may make adjustments to the field but honestly I hope they don't change too much because I like how structured and symmetrical these fields are. If you get splatted and call yourself out every time, the place just glows with fun and energy. So try not to be someone you aren't and have a blast.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2010 at 8:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xgamesfuture27 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played only in MA first trip to RI for paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 16 off 95 South then find Thurston Street
Review: Went with my cousin played from 2-7p. When we got there it was pretty busy with one or two birthday parties and a bunch of walk-ons. Unfortunately, but for good reason, the birthday parties take presedence over the other walk-ons and get an entire field to themself, but the field that they were on ended up opening up towards the end of the day and it was the worse of the two fields. Like the person before me said it is very slippery but you get used to it. Field layouts are pretty solid. Yes, they are very strict but it's for your safety, if you follow the rules they don't bother you. I even got to play with one of the refs after his work hours were up and they're all chill guys. Paint is very pricey which is my only problem with them (and the fact that the paint was dented was irritating for that price). Overall good place, good people, good time, it's worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude164 Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL paintball - better
Directions
to the Field:
no clue cuz i dont drive!!!
Review: My rating would be around a 6 to start off with.

The fields were very slippery, and as well as the staging area. The fields had a nice setup, and were very well placed, but there were other people there that go there like every wed. so they know the fields and they have those big, jacked guns, so i dident really stand a chance. It would have been nice if the reffs included everyone too. there were about 40 people there when I was there, and it would have also been nice if the teams were evenly placed by ability.

Over kill was a problem. From one out, i got shot in the hand 4 times, the thigh twice, and the leg twice.

Saftey wasent a problem at all, but they dont chrono your guns themslevs, which i think is bad.

Prices are 35 bucks for BYOP on wed., but u need to have ur own equiptment.

No food but snickers and gatorade, but they get good prices with dominoes pizza. =)

In conclusion, this is a OK place to go to, but I would go to PNL paintball in Bridgewater becasue its cleaner, its outdoor, and its a little cheeper.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlespaintball19 Thursday, December 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: the price for this field is resonable at 20- 30$ and the refs are OK?!? but some-most of the time the make NOT THE BEST CALLS!!! outside is nice could have more bunkers. inside is nice inside there is a good amount of bunkers BUT ITS VERY SLIPPERY BECAUSE OF THE PAINT MY RATEING WOULD BE 6-7! i would say this field is 4 beginners overall
Last edited on Thursday, December 4th, 2008 at 3:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bringin da bomb Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
riptide and warzone
Review: ok place 4 be3ginners.but this place has nice regulars and refs even though they cant call anything like getting shot several times when you r already out.but it has nice field layout but too much paint everywhere even in the viewing rooms. But again I recommend this place for beginners.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PigPen79 Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, this was 1st time
Directions
to the Field:
Directions to Providence Indoor Paintball
Local Traffic: Our street address is on Hathaway Street, but our entrance is on Thurston Street, which is four blocks North of Hathaway (towards Roger Williams Park). If you wind up at All Star Gym, go back to Elmwood Ave and take a left. Go up four blocks and take a left on Thurston St. Follow the rest of the directions below...



From Fall River/New Bedford/Cape Cod: Take 195 West into Providence, then pick up 95 South. Follow rest of directions below.

From North of Providence: Take 95 South to Exit 16 (Route 10/Park Avenue). Exit 16 has two ramps, you want to take the second one. Merge onto Route 10, and take the Elmwood Avenue exit... it's immediately after you merge from 95 so just stay to the right. Take a right at the bottom of the exit. Go 3 blocks to Thurston Street and take a right; take Thurston street to the end and park in the lot. The entrance to Providence Paintball is located at the red door next to the loading docks.

Review: I didn't know what to expect when I went to Providence Paintball, But today I went with a bunch of other 1st time paintballers and we had alot of fun, The staff was helpful they chronographed our guns and filled our tanks whenever we needed a refill, Also they have a winter special when you buy a case of paint you pay only $15 admission and free air all day. {You can buy a case for to split with as many people as you want and still get in for only $15 with the free air} The proshop had 2-4 people working there while we were there. The building is old but the refs and staff make up for that. We didn't know how we wanted to pick teams so we had the refs pick our teams, Then some of the regular paintballers came and we teamed up against them and then teamed up with them. Also we played 2 games then went to clean our guns and masks. By the time we were clean again we went to play again right away , There was absoulutely no down time between games for us.

I would definately recommend Providence Indoor Paintball.
Last edited on Saturday, January 12th, 2008 at 7:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer923 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone-woodsball so you can't really compare
Ballz to The Wall in Cape Cod- Not as good a staff. Fields are about equal
Directions
to the Field:
Just use the idrections on the website. They got me there fine
Review: I went to this field today and i have been impressed. For a field they have a nice proshop. Prices aren't great, but get over it. I was really impressed with the stff. They were really nice. One of the refs(i think his name was Travis) broke my pulse (haha it was an accident) and he immediatly offered to give me his upped halo, and i ended up walkin out of there with an xsv vlocity. I think that was pretty damn nice of him.

Travis, if you read this review, thanks

Only reason i give it a nine is that there are way to many rentals there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media